Crockett Johnson Homepage > Books of Crockett Johnson

Crockett Johnson Homepage: Books

The images on this page lead to brief descriptions of Crockett Jonnson's books.
(For a complete bibliography, click here.)

Cartoons: Barnaby and Barkis

Select a book.

Barnaby, Volume One: 1942-1943 Barnaby, Volume Two: 1944-1945 Crockett Johnson's Barnaby Volume Three: 1946-1947


The Harold Series

Select a book.


Others: 1950s

 Select a book.


Others: 1960s

 Select a book.


 Select a book. 


In Translation 

Select a book.

Cartoons: Barnaby and Barkis | Harold | Ellen | Others: 1950s | Others: 1960s | Other: 2005 | Collaborations | In Translation

Art | Biblio. | Bio. | Blog | Books | Characters | Critics | FAQ | Home | Links | Misc. | News | Photos | Thanks | Site Map


Questions? Comments?

Please read the

FAQ before emailing.

Mr. O'Malley

All of Johnson's text and artwork is © by the Estate of Ruth Krauss.
The cover for Castles in the Sand is © 1965 by Betty Fraser.
The rest of these pages are © 1998-2005 by Philip Nel. Read the Disclaimer. 
About the Crockett Johnson Homepage.

Last updated Tuesday, August 2, 2005.