1. K-State home
  2. »Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs
  3. »Multicultural Center
  4. »Project Action Team

Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs

Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs
Kansas State University
224 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Office hours: 8-12pm, 1pm-5pm, M-F
Meetings by appointment only.
To schedule a meeting
with Mirta Chavez, Dr. Debra Bolton, or
Caitlyn Wells, contact caiwel@k-state.edu
785-532-6276 office
785-532-6339 fax


Multicultural Center Project Action Team

Project Action Team Members

Adrian Rodriguez, Chair, Assoc Vice Pres for Student Life, Diversity & Multicultural Student Affairs

Ayana Belk, Student Representative, NOMAS

Debra Bolton, Director, Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs

Pat Bosco, Vice President for Student Life

Randy Carter, Student Representative, Multicultural Coalition

Brandon Clark, Program Coordinator, Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs

Mirta Chavez, Director, Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs

Kimathi Choma, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Recruitment and Retention, College of Arts & Sciences

Jonathon Cole, Student Representative, LGBT Resource Center

Arin Dunn, Student Athlete Development, K-State Athletics

Susan Edgerley, KSU Alumnus, Community Representative

Jessica Elmore, Associate Director of Diversity Programs, Alumni Affairs

Nathan Flaflick, Student Representatives, Leadership Studies

Bernard Franklin, Assistant Vice President for Student Life / Special Assistant to the President

Elijah Gardner, Student Representative, IMHOTEP

Hillary Garrett, Student Representative, Student Access Center

Yolanda-Broyles Gonzalez, University Distinguished Professor, Head, American Ethnic Studies

Tristan Herbst, President, Native American Student Association (NASA)

Jordan Kiehl, President, Student Governing Association

Trumanue Lindsey, Director, Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs

Greg Lohrentz, Senior Vice President for Operations and Finance COO/CFO, KSU Foundation

Makinsey McIntosh, Director of Multicultural Affairs, Student Governing Association

Sidonia McKenzie, Director of International Affairs

John Morris, Senior Vice President, Fundraising, KSU Foundation

Jordan Peyton, President, Asian American Student Union (AASU)

Madai Rivera, Director of Student Engagement, Division of Student Life

Del’Sha Roberts, President, Black Student Union (BSU)

Monica Romero, President, Hispanic American Leadership Organization (HALO)

Bryan Samuel, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Ryan Swanson, Associate Vice President, Facilities and University Architect

Be Stoney, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

Mary Tolar, Director, School of Leadership Studies

Corey Williamson, Director, KSU Student Union

Spencer Wood, Faculty Senate President, Associate Professor – Sociology Anthropology & Social Work