1. K-State home
  2. »Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs
  3. »Commerce Bank Awards

Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs

Commerce Bank Presidential Awards for Diversity

The Commerce Bank Presidential Faculty/Staff Award for Distinguished Services to Historically Under-Represented Minority Students was established in 1978 to recognize outstanding individual contributions to the development of quality education for students of color at Kansas State University. The Commerce Bank Presidential Student Award for Distinguished Services in Enhancing Multiculturalism at Kansas State University was established in the spring of 1997 to recognize outstanding individual contributions to diversity enhancement within the student sector.

2019-2020 Faculty/Staff Award Recipient:

Dr. Doris Carroll, Associate Professor of Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs

2019-2020 Student Award Recipient:

Ayana Belk, Senior in Landscape Architecture