1. K-State home
  2. »Research Compliance
  3. »Export Controls Compliance Program
  4. »Application Forms
  5. »Expert Administration Regulations
  6. »Boycotted Countries

Export Controls Compliance Program

Boycotted Countries

The U.S. Treasury Department Office of Foreign Asset Control (OFAC) has created the following list of countries that the U.S. currently holds sanctions against:

  • Balkans
  • Burma
  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Zimbabwe

Shipping equipment or software, or providing services such as surveys, interviews, and marketing information to these countries is illegal.

For more information, go to the Department of Treasury's website.