1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Division of Biology
  4. »Graduate Studies
  5. »Graduate Students

Division of Biology

Division of Biology
Kansas State University
116 Ackert Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6615
785-532-6653 fax
biology@k-state.edu

Graduate Students

BA

Ahmad, Bilal

Advisor: Kathrin Schrick
132 Ackert Hall
bilala@k-state.edu

CA

Aymami, Caitlyn

Advisor: Martha Mather
Leasure Hall
caitlynaym@k-state.edu
Bogaard, Matt

Bogaard, Matt

Advisor: Keith Gido
Bushnell Annex
bogaard@k-state.edu
Bonjour, Sophia

Bonjour, Sophia

Advisor: Keith Gido
Bushnell Annex
sbonjour@k-state.edu
Bookout, Bess

Bookout, Bess

Advisor: Zak Ratajczak
Bushnell Hall
bbookout@k-state.edu
Broderick, Caitlin

Broderick, Caitlin

Advisor: John Blair
207 Bushnell Hall
cbrods21@k-state.edu
Burghardt, Emily

Burghardt, Emily

Advisor: Jocelyn McDonald
124 Ackert Hall
emburgha@k-state.edu
Carpenter, Alexis

Carpenter, Alexis

Advisor: Rollie Clem
202 Ackert Hall
ancarpenter@k-state.edu
Coffin, John

Coffin, John

Advisor: Michi Tobler
315 Ackert Hall
jlcoffin@k-state.edu
Dacus, Dalton

Dacus, Dalton

Advisor: Nicholas Wallace
314 Ackert Hall
dacus@k-state.edu
Dea, Hannah

Dea, Hannah

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
333 Ackert Hall
hidea@k-state.edu
Delich, Cassandra

Delich, Cassandra

Advisor: Michi Tobler
424 Ackert Hall
cassandrad@k-state.edu
Dimapilis, Joshua

Dimapilis, Joshua

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
311 Ackert Hall
joshuard@k-state.edu
Fisher, Molly

Fisher, Molly

Advisor: Walter Dodds
Bushnell Hall
mfisher1614@k-state.edu
Fox, Samantha

Fox, Samantha

Advisor: Ari Jumpponen
435 Ackert Hall
samlfox25@k-state.edu
Galfano, Tommy

Galfano, Tommy

Advisor: Andrew Hope
423 Ackert Hall
tonaflag@k-state.edu
Galliart, Matt

Galliart, Matt

Advisor: Loretta Johnson
mattgall@k-state.edu
Gehrt, Jackie

Gehrt, Jackie

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
gehrt@k-state.edu
Guinnip, James

Guinnip, James

Advisor: Walter Dodds
108 Bushnell Hall
jguinnip@k-state.edu
Guzman, Priscila

Guzman, Priscila

Advisor: Thomas Platt
132 Ackert Hall
pguzman@k-state.edu
Haskell, Dustin

Haskell, Dustin

Advisor: Anna Zinovyeva
127 Ackert Hall
haske1dg@k-state.edu
Hebbar, Shilpa

Hebbar, Shilpa

Advisor: Anna Zinovyeva
127 Ackert Hall
shilpah@k-state.edu
Herken, Ashlee

Herken, Ashlee

Advisor: Thomas Platt
108 Ackert Hall
herken@k-state.edu
Herzog, Sarah

Herzog, Sarah

Advisor: Allison Louthan
103 Bushnell Hall
sherzog@k-state.edu
Hodoameda, Peter

Hodoameda, Peter

Advisor: Rollie Clem
272 Chalmers Hall
hodoameda@k-state.edu
Hu, Changkun

Hu, Changkun

Advisor: Nicholas Wallace
306 Ackert Hall
chu1@k-state.edu
Ismert, Kyle

Ismert, Kyle

Advisor: Ari Jumpponen
435 Ackert Hall
kjismert@k-state.edu
Jones, Molly

Jones, Molly

Advisor: Andrew Hope
413 Ackert Hall
molly09@k-state.edu
Joseph, Ashley

Joseph, Ashley

Advisor: Stephanie Shames
337 Ackert Hall
amjoseph@k-state.edu
Karish, Talesha

Karish, Talesha

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
tkarish@k-state.edu
Kazarina, Anna

Kazarina, Anna

Advisor: Ari Jumpponen
305 Ackert Hall
akazarina@k-state.edu
Keen, Rachel

Keen, Rachel

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
106 Bushnell Hall
rlease@k-state.edu
Konrade, Lauren

Konrade, Lauren

Advisor: Mark Ungerer
333 Ackert Hall
lakonrad@k-state.edu
Kotian, Nirupama

Kotian, Nirupama

Advisor: Jocelyn McDonald
129 Ackert Hall
nirupamakotian@k-state.edu
Lynch, Shannon

Lynch, Shannon

Advisor: Allison Louthan
114 Bushnell Hall
slynch25@k-state.edu
Malanchuk, Boomer

Malanchuk, Boomer

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
bmalanchuk@k-state.edu
Messer, Luke

Messer, Luke

Advisor: Jocelyn McDonald
211 Ackert Hall
clukemesser@k-state.edu
Molina, Joshua

Molina, Joshua


molina2388@k-state.edu
Nave, Brett

Nave, Brett

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
410 Ackert Hall
bnave@k-state.edu
Ngwaga, Tshego

Ngwaga, Tshego

Advisor: Stephanie Shames
337 Ackert Hall
tngwaga@k-state.edu
Nieland, Matthew

Nieland, Matthew

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
106 Bushnell Hall
nielandm@k-state.edu
Noble, Sidney

Noble, Sidney

Advisor: Zak Ratajczak
104 Bushnell Hall
slnoble@k-state.edu
Onah, Chinemerem

Onah, Chinemerem

Advisor: Pankaj Baral
242 Chalmers Hall
chinemeonah@k-state.edu
Pandey, Aakash

Pandey, Aakash

Advisor: Thomas Platt
108 Ackert Hall
apandey@k-state.edu
Paudyal, Anuja

Paudyal, Anuja

Advisor: Govind Vediyappan
214 Ackert Hall
anuja@k-state.edu
Pfaff, Peter

Pfaff, Peter

Advisor: Keith Gido
212 Bushnell Hall
pepfaff@k-state.edu
Querns, Aleah

Querns, Aleah

Advisor: Allison Louthan
114 Bushnell Hall
akquerns@k-state.edu
Renner, Elizabeth

Renner, Elizabeth

Advisor: Keith Gido
212 Bushnell Hall
earenner@k-state.edu
Richie, Tanner

Richie, Tanner

Advisor: Sonny Lee
234 Ackert Hall
tgrichie@k-state.edu
Rode, Olivia

Rode, Olivia

Advisor: Martha Mather
Leasure Hall
ocr@k-state.edu
Schechner, Anne

Schechner, Anne

Advisor: Walter Dodds
4 Bushnell Hall
anneschechner@k-state.edu
Sharpe, Sam

Sharpe, Sam

Advisor: Mark Ungerer
309 Ackert Hall
sharpes@k-state.edu
Shats, Anna

Shats, Anna

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
Bushnell Hall
annashats@k-state.edu
Silber, Katy

Silber, Katy

Advisor: Alice Boyle
333 Ackert Hall
ksilber@k-state.edu
Subedi, Bibek

Subedi, Bibek

Advisor: Kathrin Schrick
137 Ackert Hall
microbibek@k-state.edu
Tawidian, Patil

Tawidian, Patil

Advisor: Kristin Michel
214 Ackert Hall
patilt@k-state.edu
Teige, Elli

Teige, Elli

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
teigeel@k-state.edu
Tooley, Greg

Tooley, Greg

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
106 Bushnell Hall
egtooley@k-state.edu
Vega Anguiano, Nicholas

Vega Anguiano, Nicholas

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
410 Ackert Hall
nicova@k-state.edu
Vhay, Megan

Vhay, Megan

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
mvhay@k-state.edu
Viteri, Bianca

Viteri, Bianca

Advisor: Kristin Michel
202 Ackert Hall
bmorejon744@k-state.edu
Wedel, Emily

Wedel, Emily

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
207 Bushnell Hall
erwedel@k-state.edu
Wickramasinghe, Vinusha

Wickramasinghe, Vinusha

Advisor: Ruth Welti
509 Ackert Hall
vinuwickram@k-state.edu
Wiens, Benjamin

Wiens, Benjamin

Advisor: Andrew Hope
423 Ackert Hall
bwiens@k-state.edu
Wilson, Elizabeth

Wilson, Elizabeth

Advisor: Michi Tobler
424 Ackert Hall
ejwilson2@k-state.edu