Kansas State University Division of Biology



Congratulations to Martha Smith Caldas on her 2025 Commerce Bank and W. T. Kemper Foundation Undergraduate Outstanding Teaching Award! President Richard Linton made a surprise visit to Martha's BIOL 198 class to present the award. Pictured with other current BIOL 198 faculty instructors, from left to right: Ben Downer-Bartholomew, Eva Horne, Wendy Reeves, Martha Smith Caldas, President Richard Linton, Robbie Bear, and Vanessa Ante.