1. K-State home
  2. »About K-State
  3. »Stats and Strengths
  4. »K-State achievements
  5. »2020 All-University Achievements

About K-State

2020 All-University Achievements

• Next-level leader: Bronwyn Fees recognized for leadership, named an ACE fellow.

• Ruling the airwaves:
K-State students earn honors from Broadcast Education Association, Kansas Association of Broadcasters.

• Researcher on the rise:
Vipan Kumar recognized with prestigious early career award from weed science societies.

• Elite company: Veterinary student earns select scholarship for career promise.

• The 'write' way: Senior instructor earns Top Author Award from Top Hat.

• The standard of excellence: K-State Black Student Union remains best in the Big 12 for the 12th time in last 15 years.

• In demand:
New K-State graduates set record for employment, continuing education opportunities.

• Title of distinction:
Chuck Rice named national associate of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.

• Up-and-comer:
Engineering professor receives NSF CAREER award for 3D metal-graphene composites research.

• Project perfection:
K-State Engineering Extension wins 2020 Vernier Engineering Contest for its KidWind Challenges.

• Designer for the future:
APDesign student again claims top honors in the national NEXT Competition.

• Excellent in engagement: K-State recognized with 2020 Community Engagement Classification from the Carnegie Foundation.

• Where working rocks: University named top employer by DiversityJobs.com.

• Mastering opportunity: Master's degree in biomedical sciences among best in nation.

• Partnership for success: Oz to Oz recognized by Institute of International Education.

• Ensuring our democracy: K-State recognized for student voter engagement.

• Leading the way: Department of State again selects K-State as site of leadership institute for young African leaders.

• Design stars: Interior architecture & product design students semifinalists in prestigious national design competition.

• Model leader: President Myers named Outstanding Kansas Citizen of the Year.

• International star: Anthropology student earns Gilman International Scholarship to study abroad.

• Top editor: Financial Planning Association appoints K-State's Stuart Heckman editor of Journal of Financial Planning.

• High quality, budget friendly: K-State's human nutrition and dietetics program ranks first in nation for affordability; online program ranks sixth.

• Making the CASE: K-State creative teams earn 43 awards for promoting university.

• Best in business: U.S. News and World Reports ranks online PMBA program in nation's top 25.

• Excellence by design: Architectural Digest names interior design program among nation's best.

• Federal recognition: Civil engineering professor part of award-winning research team cited by U.S. Department of Defense program.

• Top planner: Personal financial planning program chair Martin Seay new president of Financial Planning Association.

• International honor: Three APDesign landscape architecture graduate students earn honorable mention in international design competition.

• Biology standout: Doctoral candidate Nick Barts receives prestigious Raymond J. Huey Award for research presentation at national meeting.