1. K-State home
  2. »Office of Student Success
  3. »Academic Achievement Center
  4. »About
  5. »AAC Student Ambassadors
  6. »Ambassador News

Academic Achievement Center

Academic Achievement Center
101 Holton Hall
1101 Mid-Campus Dr. North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Tutoring Services

Holtz Hall
1005 Mid-Campus Dr. North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Follow us @kstateAAC

Ambassador News

Academic Achievement Center selects new ambassadors and executive board


The Academic Achievement Center will welcome a select group of student ambassadors and executive board members in fall 2018.

These students have shown a passion for the Academic Achievement Center's mission to empower students through useful resources, motivate through positive encouragement, and inspire hard work and dedication. The center is excited to accept them into this role.

New ambassadors include Lydia Allegri, sophomore in psychology; Jason Armenta, sophomore in computer engineering; Ty Brull, senior in business administration–entrepreneurship; Kristin Gaddis, senior in biology; Jean Grumblatt, senior in communication and entrepreneurship; Hannah Nelson, sophomore in business administration; Coralis Rodriguez, sophomore in education and Spanish; Abena Wallace, senior in modern languages; and Taylor Webb, sophomore in elementary education. 

The Academic Achievement Center also extends its congratulations to the newly-selected executive board for the ambassadors. Over the past couple of weeks, ambassadors casted their votes to establish the second executive board for the group.

Executive board members for the 2018-2017 academic year include Edwin Chris Butler, president, senior in sociology; Dan Geist, vice president, senior in secondary education; Erin Henderson, co-secretary, senior in computer science; and Zoua Vang, co-secretary, senior in marketing. 

New Student Ambassadors Accepted into Group


A select group of eight applicants will be welcomed into the AAC Student Ambassador group in the fall. These students have shown a passion and dedication to the goals and mission of the Academic Achievement Center, and the AAC is excited to accept them into this role. Welcome to the Ambassador group,

Amelia AndrewsSophomoreMass Communication & Journalism; French
Anastasia DelgadoSeniorEnglish; Gender, Women, & Sexuality Studies
Carlos DiazJuniorCivil Engineering
Emma PirotteSophomoreSecondary English Education
Lauren BeebeSophomoreBiology
Libby BontragerSophomoreElementary Education; Special Education
Mursadeez McCrayJuniorSociology; Criminology
Trent ArnoldSophomoreFinance; Leadership

First Executive Board Selected


Congratulations to the newly selected Executive Board for the AAC Ambassadors! At the final group meeting of the semester, the AAC Ambassadors casted their votes to establish the first executive board for the group. Presiding for the Fall 2017-Spring 2018 year will be:

Ryan Anderson, President
Junior in Secondary Education

Chris Butler, Vice President
Junior in Sociology

Tiffany Cook, Secretary
Junior in Animal Sciences & Industry

McKenzie Cox, Treasurer
Junior in Family Studies