1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the President
  3. »2025 Visionary Plan
  4. »Initiatives
  5. »Sustainability Planning
  6. »Member

2025 Visionary Plan

Sustainability Planning


  • Bruce Snead, Co-Chair, Director of Engineering Extension, Kansas Industrial Extension Services
  • Melody LeHew, Co-Chair, Associate Professor of Apparel Textiles & Interior Design, College of Human Ecology
  • William Bochte, Director of Facilities, K-State Salina
  • Ben Champion, Director of Sustainability, Office of the Provost
  • Diana Farmer, Associate Professor, K-State Libraries
  • Erick Garcia, Master's Student in Psychological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Mary Gordon, Senior in Fine Arts, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Mary Hammel, Associate Director of Catalyst Center, College of Education
  • Lisa Harrington, Professor of Geography, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Chad Jackson, Instructor in Management, College of Business Administration
  • Derek Jackson, Director of Housing and Dining Services, Office of Student Life
  • Andrena Keesee, Manager of Site and Facilities Operations, K-State Olathe
  • Casey Lauer, Director of Energy and Environmental Programs, Administration and Finance
  • Christopher Levy, Associate Professor of Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Natalie Mladenov, Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Kaley Oldani, Master's Student in Civil Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Kendra Ordia, Assistant Professor of Interior Architecture & Product Design, College of Architecture, Planning and Design
  • Tyler Penfield, Senior in Civil Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Joni Smoller, Associate Director of Fan Experience, K-State Athletics
  • Jim Stack, Professor of Plant Pathology, College of Agriculture
  • Lindsay Thompson, Accountant, Physics, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Zelia Wiley, Assistant Dean, College of Agriculture
  • John Wolf, Research Technologist in Animal Sciences and Industry, College of Agriculture