1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the President
  3. »2025 Visionary Plan
  4. »University metrics
  5. »Faculty Awards

2025 Visionary Plan

If you have questions or comments, or suggestions, please send an email to 2025@k-state.edu

Faculty Awards





Metric definition

The number of faculty awards competitive with our 2025 benchmark institutions. This is defined as the number of faculty awards in the arts, humanities, science, engineering, and health fields as collected from selected prominent grant and fellowship programs. The CMUP collects data from the following grant and fellowship programs:

• American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) Fellows
• Beckman Young Investigators
• Burroughs Wellcome Fund Career Awards
• Cottrell Scholars
• Fulbright American Scholars
• Getty Scholars in Residence
• Guggenheim Fellows
• Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigators
• Lasker Medical Research Awards
• MacArthur Foundation Fellows
• Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Distinguished Achievement Awards
• National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) Fellows
• National Humanities Center Fellows
• National Institutes of Health (NIH) MERIT (R37) 
• National Medal of Science and National Medal of Technology
• NSF CAREER awards (excluding those who are also PECASE winners)
• Newberry Library Long-term Fellows
• Pew Scholars in Biomedicine
• Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)
• Robert Wood Johnson Policy Fellows
• Searle Scholars
• Sloan Research Fellows
• US Secretary of Agriculture Honor Awards
• Woodrow Wilson Fellows