Getting You Started
The Chronicle of Higher Education
The Wildlife Biologist
The Simple Dollar- Employment Guide
American Society of Mammalogists- Resources
K-State Career and Employment Services-Resumes and Interviews

Job Search
The Wildlife Society Job Bulletin
American Fisheries Society Job Bulletin
Cyber Sierra's Natural Resource Job Search
Texas A & M University- Wildlife and Fisheries-Job Board
The American Society of Mammalogists
Ornithological Societies of North America
USA Jobs- Students and Recent Graduates
Student Conservation Association
K-State Career and Employment Services- Jobs and Interships

Looking for some great ways to get experience? Head out to the field with Grad students
!
Mist net and band birds with Dr. Alice Boyle aboyle@ksu.edu or Bram Verheijen bramverheijen@ksu.edu.
Gizzard Shad fish collecting and rotenone - Liz Renner - earenner@ksu.edu
Ring-necked Pheasant project with Kansas Wildlife Co-op Unit - Addie Annis - annis@ksu.edu
Stream fish Flint Hills, Topeka Shiners, electrochocking, seining, possible independent research projects - Lindsey Bruckerhoff - lbrucke@ksu.edu
Grasshopper Sparrow field work at Konza Prairie (April - July) - Sarah Winicki - skwinnicki@ksu.edu
White-ruffed Manikens in Costa-Rica (March - July). Needs volunteers to review Maniken video data - Elsie Shogren eshogren@ksu.edu
Help with data analysis and computerwork - James Guinnip - jguinnip@ksu.edu
Declining Mule Deer populations in Great Plains area. Fauning and telemetry - Mitchell Kern - mkern8@ksu.edu
Catch, color, & track Ring-necked Pheasants. Paid insect sorters, volunteer positions. Alexandria Godar - ajgodar@ksu.edu

If you say you don't have experience you aren't trying hard enough!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________