About Us

The Kansas State University Student Chapter of The Wildlife Society is about providing students interested in biological sciences, whether it is wildlife, fisheries, herpetology, entemology, botany, conservation, or management, with the skills to be successful. As a part of The Wildlife Society, you can expect to:

Meet and network with professionals

Get HANDS-ON EXPERIENCE

Build your resume

Discover job opportunites

Meet others who also have a passion for the outdoors



Join us on  Facebook!
.

Up and coming...

Events

FLOAT TRIP!!!! Sep 16th-17th
National The Wildlife Society Conference: Sep 23rd-27th
Wildlife/Natural Resources Career Meet Up: Nov. 9th
BONFIRES!!!! *Dates TBA*

Fundraisers
***Exact Dates TBA***

Workshops
Field Skills Workshop: Nov. 4th
Hunter Safety: ***Date TBA***
Scientific Literature Workshop: Oct. 10th




.
Club Meetings
Every other Tuesday
6:00-7:00 PM
Ackert 231


Aug 29th
First Meeting of the Fall Semester:
Introduction to The Wildlife Society

Sep 12th
Guest Speaker: Dan Sullins - Kansas Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
 
Sep 26th
Guest Speaker: Carolyn Ferguson - Director/curator of the KSU Herbarium

  Oct 10th
Scientific Literature Reading & Interpretation Workshop - KSU TWS

Oct 24th
Guest Speaker: John Kraft - Kansas Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

Nov 7th
Speaker: Caroline Skidmore - KSU TWS President: Graduate School

Nov 28th
Guest Speaker: TBA

 Yearly dues are $10.00. This cost goes towards guest speakers and conferences or activities that the Chapter attends or hosts.
Officers

Feel free to contact any of us, any time with questions, suggestions, and anything else!


President
Caroline Skidmore
carolineskidmore@ksu.edu

V-President of Wildlife
Rachel McNemee
remcnemee@ksu.edu

V-President of Fisheries
Blair Pfeifer
blair45@ksu.edu

Secretary
Samantha Volkman
sjvolkman@ksu.edu

Treasurer
Lia Welti
lwelti@ksu.edu

Recruitment
Darrien Savage
dsavage@ksu.edu



Last Updated 7 November, 2017

Advisors


Faculty
Dr. David Haukos
Associate Professor
Office: 205 Leasure Hall
(785) 532-0670
dhaukos@ksu.edu



Graduate 
Monica Shaffer
Office: 106 Bushnell Hall
(316) 204-6431
        mshaffer@ksu.edu