1. K-State home
  2. »Vice President for Student Life
  3. »Reporting Units

Vice President for Student Life

Reporting units

Department or Office

Department Head

Contact

Academic Assistance Center

Stephanie Bannister, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President

sbann@k-state.edu
Academic Coaching

Scott Voos
Coordinator

scottvoos@k-state.edu

Admissions/SFA

Larry Moeder
Associate Vice President & Executive Director

larrym@k-state.edu

Admissions

Molly McGaughey
Director

mollymc@k-state.edu

Career Center

Kerri Keller, Ph.D.
Executive Director

kdkeller@k-state.edu 
Center for Advocacy, Response and Education

Caitlin Carrington
Coordinator

 
Center for Child Development

Rosie Mitchell
Director

rosiem@k-state.edu
Counseling Services

Dorinda Lambert, Ph.D.
Director

djlink@k-state.edu
Education & Personal Development

Stephanie Bannister, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President

sbann@k-state.edu
Educational Supportive Services

Kathleen Greene, Ph.D.
Director

kgreene@k-state.edu
Fraternity and Sorority Life

Ben Hopper
Director

blhopper@k-state.edu
Housing and Dining Services

Derek Jackson, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President & Director

derekaj@k-state.edu
Kansas State College Advising Corps

Bernard Franklin, Ph.D
Assistant Vice President

bernardf@k-state.edu
K-State Student Union

Bill Smriga
Executive Director

smriga@k-state.edu
Lafene Student Health Center

Jim Parker
Director

jsparker2000@k-state.edu
LGBT Resource Center

Brandon Haddock
Coordinator

bhaddock@k-state.edu
McNair Scholars Program

Kathleen Greene, Ph.D.
Director

kgreene@k-state.edu
Military and Veterans Affairs

Art DeGroat
Executive Director

degroata@k-state.edu
New Student Services

Emily Lehning, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President & Director

lehning@k-state.edu  
Non-Traditional & Veteran Student Services

Joshua Reed
Coordinator

jreed2@k-state.edu
Non-Violence Programs

Scott Jones
Director 

sjones1@k-state.edu
Office of Student Life

Heather Reed
Assistant Vice President, Director, and Senior Associate Dean

hreed@k-state.edu
Parent and Family Relations

Mindy Weixelman
Director

mindyw@k-state.edu
Powercat Financial Counseling

Jodi Kaus
Director

jkaus@k-state.edu
Recreational Services

Steve Martini
Director

martini@k-state.edu
Registrar

Monty Nielson, Ed.D.
University Registrar

nielsen@k-state.edu
Student Access Center

Jason Maseberg Tomlinson
Director

jasontom@k-state.edu
Student Activities & Services

Bill Harlan
Director

bharlan@k-state.edu
Student Financial Assistance

Larry Moeder
Associate Vice President & Executive Director

larrym@k-state.edu

Student Financial Assistance

Robert Gamez
Director

audi@k-state.edu

Student Legal Services

Sarah Barr
Students' Attorney

barr@k-state.edu
Technology and Information Services

Jan Elsasser
Assistant Vice President & Director

janels@k-state.edu
Testing Programs

Valentina Burton
Coordinator

vburton@k-state.edu
Tutoring Services

Kimberly Dierks
Coordinator

kdierks@k-state.edu  
Upward Bound - Polytechnic Campus

Monshonda Booker
Director

mtbooker@k-state.edu