Core Faculty

Biogeochemistry and Water

Ganga Hettiarachchi, Assistant Professor, Agronomy
Ph: 785 532-7209, Email: ganga@ksu.edu

Natalie Mladenov, Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
Ph: 785 532-5862, Email: mladenov@ksu.edu

Nathan O. Nelson, Associate Professor, Agronomy
Ph: 785 532-5115, Email: nonelson@ksu.edu

Biology

Patrick Williams, Assistant Research Professor, Animal Science & Industry
Ph: 913 307-7365, Email: drpat101@k-state.edu

Climatology and Water

John Harrington, Professor, Geography
Ph: 785 532-6727, Email: jharrin@ksu.edu

Ecological Engineering

Stacy Hutchinson, Associate Professor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Ph: 785 532-2943, Email: sllhutch@ksu.edu

Fluvial Geomorphology | Riparian Processes | Stream Restoration

Keith Gido, Associate Professor, Biology
Ph: 785 532-5088, Email: kgido@ksu.edu

Tim Keane, Professor, Landscape Architecture/Regional & Community Planning
Ph: 785 532-2439, Email: whisker@ksu.edu

Walter Dodds, University Distinguished Professor, Biology
Ph: 785 532-6998, Email: wkdodds@ksu.edu

Irrigation

Danny Rogers, Professor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Ph: 785 532-2933, Email: drogers@ksu.edu

Urban Architecture

Vladimir Krstic, Professor, Architecture
Email: vkrstic@ksu.edu

Urban Gardening | Landscape Architecture

Deann Presley, Assistant Professor, Agronomy
Ph: 785 532-1218, Email: deann@ksu.edu

Lee Skabelund, Associate Professor, Urban Planning & Landscape Architecture
Ph: 785 532-2431, Email: lskab@ksu.edu 

Vegetated Ecosystems

Charles Barden, Professor, Horticulture Forestry/Recreation
Ph: 785 532-1444, Email: cbarden@ksu.edu

Dale Bremer, Associate Professor, Horticulture Forestry/Recreation
Ph: 785 532-1429, Email: bremer@ksu.edu

Water Quality Monitoring | Modeling

Philip Barnes, Associate Professor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Ph: 785 532-2921, Email: lbarnes@ksu.edu

Saugata Datta, Associate Professor, Geology
Ph: 785 532-2241, Email: sdatta@ksu.edu

Steven Starrett Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Ph: 785 532-1583, Email: steveks@ksu.edu

David Steward, Professor, Civil Engineering
Ph: 785 532-1585, Email: steward@ksu.edu

Water and Wastewater Treatment Processes
Larry Erickson, Professor, Chemical Engineering,
Ph: 785 532-4313, Email: lerick@ksu.edu