November 30, 2012

New leaders set for Panhellenic, Interfraternity councils

By Communications and Marketing

Kansas State University's Greek leadership boards have new officers for 2013.

The executive boards of the Panhellenic Council and Interfraternity Council are elected annually and work with Kansas State University's office of Greek affairs to oversee the 13 sorority chapters and 26 fraternity chapters that make up the university's Greek system. The office of Greek affairs includes three staff members and two graduate students who help advise the university's Greek chapters.

The new officers will be installed at the joint meeting of the Panhellenic and Interfraternity councils in Room 212 of the K-State Student Union at 7 p.m. Monday, Dec. 3. The meeting is open to the public.

New officers of the Panhellenic and Interfraternity councils and their Greek affiliations include:

Panhellenic Council

President: Sarah Smith, Zeta Tau Alpha
Vice president and judicial affairs director: Sydney Sewell, Chi Omega
Risk management: Emily Relph, Alpha Delta Pi
Director of public relations: Hannah Henning, Kappa Alpha Theta
Director of community and internal relations: Mary Beth Gottsch, Chi Omega
Director of recruitment internal: Nicole Wasserman, Chi Omega
Director continuous open bidding and retention: Liz Lawless, Sigma Kappa

Interfraternity Council

President: Kent Balkenbusch, Delta Upsilon
Vice president: Jake Sankey, Lambda Chi Alpha
Director of judicial affairs: Kurt Yoder, Tau Kappa Epsilon
Director of risk management: Brian Grant, Sigma Phi Epsilon
Director of public relations: Paul Lewis, FarmHouse
Director of community and internal relations: Ryan Schmidt, FarmHouse
Director of recruitment: Jared Marcuson, Sigma Alpha Epsilon