K-State Theatre Faculty and Staff

Faculty offices are located in Nichols Hall. The phone number for the Music, Theatre and Dance office is 785-532-5740. Click on the faculty member's name to view short bio. You may also contact that faculty member directly by their email address.

Sally Bailey
Head of Graduate Studies
Drama Therapy/Playwriting
Nichols Hall 243
785-532-6780
sdbailey@k-state.edu

 

Lori K. Baker
Administrative Officer
McCain Auditorium 109B
785-532-3801
lkbaker@k-state.edu

 

Jerry Jay Cranford
Acting/Directing/Stage Movement
Improvisation
Nichols Hall 004
jjcranford@k-state.edu
 

Rachel Linn
Theatre History
Nichols Hall 244
 

Charlotte MacFarland
Director of Playwriting
Acting/Directing
Nichols Hall 201
785-532-6854
charmac@ksu.edu

 

George Wame Matthews
Scene Shop Supervisor
McCain 216
785-532-6499
georgewm@k-state.edu

 

Marci Maullar
Managing Director - Theatre
Theatre Management/Stage Management
Ebony Theatre Sponsor
Nichols Hall 131
785-532-6878
marcima@k-state.edu

Melissa Salvatore
Costume Shop Manager
McCain 112
785-532-6429
costume@k-state.edu

 

Dana Pinkston
Costume Design
Nichols Hall 208
dmpink@k-state.edu

 

Ben Stark
Technical Direction
238 Nichols Hall
785-532-6846
benstark@k-state.edu

 

Dwight Tolar
Acting/Directing/Voice
Nichols Hall 242
785-532-6857
dhtolar@k-state.edu

 

Jennifer Guindon Vellenga
Head Acting/Directing
Theatre Appreciation and Participation Sponsor
Nichols Hall 241
785-532-6871
vellenga@k-state.edu

 

Kathleen Voecks
Head of Design
Scene Design/Scene Painting
Projections
Nichols Hall 202
kvoecks@k-state.edu

 

John S. Uthoff
Program Director - Theatre
Lighting/Sound
Nichols Hall 107
785-532-6864
jsutd@k-state.edu