1. K-State home
  2. »School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
  3. »Theatre
  4. »Faculty

K-State Theatre

K-State Theatre Faculty and Staff

Acting/Directing

Jennifer Guindon Vellenga
Program Director - Theatre
Head Acting/Directing
K-STO Advisor
Nichols Hall 129C
785-532-6871
vellenga@k-state.edu
David Mackay
Acting/Directing
Nichols Hall 136
dbmackay@ksu.edu
785-532-5740
Jerry Jay Cranford
Acting/Directing/Movement
Nichols Hall 138
jjcranford@k-state.edu
785-532-5740
 

 

Design/Tech/Management

Kathy Voecks
Head of Design
Scene Design/Scene Painting
Projections
Nichols Hall 102
kvoecks@k-state.edu 
Ben Stark
Managing Director
Technical Direction
Nichols Hall 118
785-532-6846
benstark@k-state.edu

Dana Pinkston
Costume Design
Nichols Hall 134
dmpink@k-state.edu 

John S. Uthoff
Head of Lighting/Sound
Nichols Hall 107
785-532-6864
jsutd@k-state.edu
Marci Maullar
Theatre Management/Head of Stage Management
Nichols Hall 137
785-532-5740
marcima@k-state.edu
 

 

Shop Supervisors

George Wame Matthews
Scene Shop Supervisor
McCain 216
785-532-6499
georgewm@k-state.edu 

Drama Therapy

Sally Bailey
Head of Graduate Studies
Drama Therapy/Playwriting
Nichols Hall 101
785-532-6780
sdbailey@k-state.edu 

Lanell Kemp Finneran
Instructor
Nichols Hall 139
785-532-5740
lfinnera@k-state.edu

 

 

Theatre History and Criticism

Shannon Blake Skelton
Theatre History and Dramaturgy
Nichols Hall 141
785-532-6792
sbskelton@ksu.edu
Melissa Poll
Intro to Theatre
mjpoll@ksu.edu
 

 

 

Administrative Officers

Lori K. Baker
Fiscal and Personnel Officer
McCain Auditorium 109B
785-532-3801
lkbaker@k-state.edu 

Cindy Friedrich
Administrative Assistant
McCain Auditorium 109
785-532-1126
cindyle@ksu.edu