1. K-State home
  2. »DSP Homepage
  3. »DSP Calendar

Developing Scholars

DSP Calendar

Fall 2018

August 2018

Monday, August 20, 2018: Fall 2018 semester begins

September 2018

Monday, September 3, 2018: Labor Day- No Classes

Sunday, September 9, 2018: DSP Induction- 1:00-3:00 p.m. (for first-years), 2:00-3:00 p.m. (for returners), Location TBA

Monday, September 10, 2018: Last day to drop a class and receive a 100% refund for a regular session course

Monday, September 17, 2018: Last day to drop a class and receive a 50% refund for a regular session course

Monday, September 24, 2018: Last day to drop a class WITHOUT a "W" being recorded

October 2018

SPARK Week: TBD

Friday, October 26, 2018: Last day to drop a class

November 2018

November 19-23, 2018: Thanksgiving Break

December 2018

November 26 - December 13, 2018: Food and Mitten Drive

Saturday, December 8, 2018: Fall Graduation

December 10-14, 2018: Final Exams- Good Luck!

Spring 2019

January 2019

Monday, January 21, 2019: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day- "A Day On, Not A Day Off" (DSP Activism)

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Spring 2019 semester begins

March 2019

Friday, March 8, 2019: ABSTRACTS DUE

Monday, March 11, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019: Spring Break

Monday, April 1, 2019: POSTERS DUE

April 2019

Sunday, April 14, 2019: DSP 19th ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM- Union Ballroom 12pm-4pm for students 

(1:30- 3:30pm for guests)

May 2019

May 13 - May 17, 2019: Final Exams- Good Luck!

Saturday, May 18, 2019: Spring Graduation