1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »SASW
  4. »Sociology
  5. »Faculty

Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Sociology Faculty

Name
PositionResearch and Teaching AreasEmail
Baird, ChardieAssociate ProfessorWork/Family; Gender and Work; Youth and the Life Coursecbaird@ksu.edu
Briggs, JeremyInstructorPolicing; Mass Incarceration; War on Drugs; Criminological Theory; Inequality and the Criminal Justice Systemjsbriggs@ksu.edu
Dandaneau, StevenAssociate Professor Social Theory; Principles of Sociologydandaneau@ksu.edu
Garni, AlisaAssociate ProfessorInternational Migration; Economy and Society; Sociology of Development; Comparative and Historical Methods; Political Sociology; Qualitative Research Methodsamgarni@ksu.edu
Goe, RichardProfessorRural, Urban, & Regional Development; Research Methodology; Quantitative Methodologygoe@ksu.edu
Manglos-Weber, NicoletteAssistant ProfessorInternational Development and Migration; Religion; Political Sociology; Theorymanglosweber@ksu.edu
Melander, LisaAssociate ProfessorCrime; Delinquency; Intimate Partner Violence; Familylmeland@ksu.edu
Middendorf, GeradProfessorRural and Environmental Studies; Sociology of Agriculture and Food; International Development; Science and Technology Studies; Contemporary Theorymiddendo@ksu.edu
Sanderson, MatthewAssociate ProfessorGlobalization; Development; Migration; Environmentmattrs@ksu.edu
Shapkina, NadiaAssistant ProfessorGender; Globalization; Social Movements; Migration; Post-Socialismshapkina@ksu.edu
Steinmetz, KevinAssociate ProfessorTechnocrime; Critical Criminology; Popular Culture and Crime; Inequality and Criminal Justice; Crimes of the Powerful; Qualitative Methodskfsteinmetz@ksu.edu
Weyher, FrankAssociate ProfessorEmotions; Culture; Theory; Comparative & Historical Methods; Labor/Labor History; Political and Economic Sociology; Urban Sociology; Inequalityweyher@ksu.edu
Williams, SueAssociate ProfessorGender; Criminology; Youth; Violence; Diversitylswilli@ksu.edu
Wood, SpencerAssociate ProfessorRural Communities; Social Movements; States; Racial Inequality; Sociology of Development; and Sociology of Agriculture and Foodsdwood@ksu.edu

Adjunct and Emeritus Faculty

FacultyPositionEmail
Adamchak, SusanAdjunctsadamcha@ksu.edu
Akard, PatAdjunctpakard@ksu.edu
Dickinson, TorryEmeritusdickins@ksu.edu
Dushkin, LelahEmeritusdushkin@ksu.edu
Orbach, HalEmeritushlorbach@ksu.edu