1. K-State home
  2. »Environmental Health and Safety
  3. »committee

Environmental Health and Safety

Environmental Health & Safety Committee

All University personnel are responsible for contributing to maintaining a safe workplace.  A strong, active College Environmental Health & Safety Committee is instrumental in promoting a culture of safety among colleges and departments. The Committee can identify dangerous conditions at the workplace and/or discuss them with management. In addition, members may obtain information and assistance by contacting the Department of Environmental Health and Safety, 108 Edwards Hall 1810 Kerr Drive, 785-532-5856. The Department of Environmental Health & Safety will act as a consultant and as a mechanism for internal auditing.

The University Environmental Health & Safety Committee members are appointed by the Vice President of Administration and Finance, Faculty Senate, and Student Senate. The core responsibilities of the University EHS Committee are: 1) acting as the oversight committee for the Administrative units (Provost, VP for Administration & Finance, and VP for Institutional Advancement), 2) evaluating College Environmental Health & Safety Committees, and 3) developing university-wide policies for Environmental Health & Safety.

Upcoming Agenda

March 2018 Agenda

Past Agendas

February 2018 Agenda
December 2017 Agenda

October 2017 Agenda

September 2017 Agenda

August 2017 Agenda

July 2017 Agenda

June 2017 Agenda

May 2017 Agenda

April 2017 Agenda (Draft)

March 2017 Agenda (Draft)

January 2017

November 2016
October 2016
September 2016

Meeting Dates/Times

All 2017 meetings will be held at 10 A.M. in Edwards Hall B001 (Basement Training Room).

  • March 29th
  • April 26th
  • May 24th
  • June 28th
  • July 26th
  • August 23rd
  • September 27th
  • October 25th
  • November 22nd
  • December 27th

Committee Members

NameE-MailPhoneDepartmentAppointed By
Christina Aguileracmaguilera@ksu.edu532-4297Environmental Health & SafetyVPAF Representative
Cathie Berrycabby@ksu.edu532-6544Lafene Student Health CenterVP for Student Life
R. Scott Beyersbeyer@ksu.edu532-1201Animal Sciences & IndustryFaculty Senate
Heath Ritterhlr@ksu.edu532-3224University Research ComplianceVP for Research
Julie Johnsonjajohns@ksu.edu532-1333BRIBRI Representative
William Moorewhmoore@ksu.edu
 SGASGA
Brian Niehoff, Chairniehoff@ksu.edu532-4797Office of the ProvostProvost
Rob Revesrreves@ksu.edu532-5690Veterinary Health CenterUSS Senate
Sara Rosenkranzsararose@ksu.edu532-1465Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and HealthFaculty Senate
Alice Trusselalitrus@ksu.edu532-7845LibraryFaculty Senate
Yacob Zereyesusyacobaz@ksu.edu532-4438Faculty Senate (Ag Economics)Faculty Senate
VACANT   USS Senate
Dyna O'Deadmo@ksu.edu532-6544Lafene Student Health CenterN/A

Presenting an Issue

If you would like to suggest an issue or have a concern, please send an e-mail to safety@ksu.edu with the phrase "EHS Committee" in the subject line and it will be forwarded to the committee.