1. K-State home
  2. »Environmental Health and Safety
  3. »committee

Environmental Health and Safety

Environmental Health & Safety Committee

All University personnel are responsible for contributing to maintaining a safe workplace.  A strong, active College Environmental Health & Safety Committee is instrumental in promoting a culture of safety among colleges and departments. The Committee can identify dangerous conditions at the workplace and/or discuss them with management. In addition, members may obtain information and assistance by contacting the Department of Environmental Health and Safety, 108 Edwards Hall 1810 Kerr Drive, 785-532-5856. The Department of Environmental Health & Safety will act as a consultant and as a mechanism for internal auditing.

The University Environmental Health & Safety Committee members are appointed by the Vice President of Administration and Finance, Faculty Senate, and Student Senate. The core responsibilities of the University EHS Committee are: 1) acting as the oversight committee for the Administrative units (Provost, VP for Administration & Finance, and VP for Institutional Advancement), 2) evaluating College Environmental Health & Safety Committees, and 3) developing university-wide policies for Environmental Health & Safety.

Upcoming Agenda

March 2017 Agenda (Draft)

Past Agendas

January 2017
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016

Meeting Dates/Times

All 2017 meetings will be held at 10 A.M. in Edwards Hall B001 (Basement Training Room).

  • March 29th
  • April 26th
  • May 24th
  • June 28th
  • July 26th
  • August 23rd
  • September 27th
  • October 25th
  • November 22nd
  • December 27th

Committee Members

Christina Aguileracmaguilera@ksu.edu532-4297Environmental Health & Safety
Cathie Barrycabby@ksu.edu532-6544Lafene Student Health Center
R. Scott Beyersbeyer@ksu.edu532-1201Animal Sciences & Industry
Cheryl Doerrcdoerr@ksu.edu532-3224University Research Compliance
Mason Herrmanmason11@ksu.eduN/ASGA
Mallory Hoovergrublo@ksu.edu532-4037Vet Med Center
Julie Johnsonjajohns@ksu.edu532-1333BRI
Brian Niehoff, Chairniehoff@ksu.edu532-4797Office of the Provost
Rob Revesrreves@ksu.edu532-5690Veterinary Health Center
Sara Rosenkranzsararose@ksu.edu532-1465Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Health
Alice Trusselalitrus@ksu.edu532-7845Library
Michelle Vogelmlvogel@ksu.edu532-0303Housing and Dining Services

Presenting an Issue

If you would like to suggest an issue or have a concern, please send an e-mail to safety@ksu.edu with the phrase "EHS Committee" in the subject line and it will be forwarded to the committee.