1. K-State home
  2. »Environmental Health and Safety
  3. »committee

Environmental Health and Safety

Environmental Health & Safety Committee

All University personnel are responsible for contributing to maintaining a safe workplace.  A strong, active College Environmental Health & Safety Committee is instrumental in promoting a culture of safety among colleges and departments. The Committee can identify dangerous conditions at the workplace and/or discuss them with management. In addition, members may obtain information and assistance by contacting the Department of Environmental Health and Safety, 108 Edwards Hall 1810 Kerr Drive, 785-532-5856. The Department of Environmental Health & Safety will act as a consultant and as a mechanism for internal auditing.

The University Environmental Health & Safety Committee members are appointed by the Vice President of Administration and Finance, Faculty Senate, and Student Senate. The core responsibilities of the University EHS Committee are: 1) acting as the oversight committee for the Administrative units (Provost, VP for Administration & Finance, and VP for Institutional Advancement), 2) evaluating College Environmental Health & Safety Committees, and 3) developing university-wide policies for Environmental Health & Safety.

Upcoming Agenda

December 2017 Agenda

Past Agendas

October 2017 Agenda
September 2017 Agenda

August 2017 Agenda

July 2017 Agenda

June 2017 Agenda

May 2017 Agenda

April 2017 Agenda (Draft)

March 2017 Agenda (Draft)

January 2017

November 2016
October 2016
September 2016

Meeting Dates/Times

All 2017 meetings will be held at 10 A.M. in Edwards Hall B001 (Basement Training Room).

  • March 29th
  • April 26th
  • May 24th
  • June 28th
  • July 26th
  • August 23rd
  • September 27th
  • October 25th
  • November 22nd
  • December 27th

Committee Members

Christina Aguileracmaguilera@ksu.edu532-4297Environmental Health & Safety
Dyna O'Deadmo@ksu.edu532-6544Lafene Student Health Center
R. Scott Beyersbeyer@ksu.edu532-1201Animal Sciences & Industry
Cheryl Doerrcdoerr@ksu.edu532-3224University Research Compliance
Julie Johnsonjajohns@ksu.edu532-1333BRI
William Moorewhmoore@ksu.edu
Brian Niehoff, Chairniehoff@ksu.edu532-4797Office of the Provost
Rob Revesrreves@ksu.edu532-5690Veterinary Health Center
Sara Rosenkranzsararose@ksu.edu532-1465Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Health
Alice Trusselalitrus@ksu.edu532-7845Library

Presenting an Issue

If you would like to suggest an issue or have a concern, please send an e-mail to safety@ksu.edu with the phrase "EHS Committee" in the subject line and it will be forwarded to the committee.