Staff

Vice President For Research ORSP | Corporate Engagement | PreAward Services | Research Compliance

Office of Vice President For Research

Karen J.L. Burg     Karen J.L. Burg
Vice President for Research    About
105 Anderson Hall
Phone: 785 532-5110
Fax: 785 532-6507
E-mail: kjburg@k-state.edu
Stephanie Pierce     Stephanie Pierce
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research
105 Anderson Hall
Phone: 785 532-5110
Fax: 785 532-6507
E-mail: smpierce@k-state.edu

 

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

James Guikema     James Guikema, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research 
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Biology
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6195
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: guikema@k-state.edu
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Mary Lou Marino
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3211
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson     

Joel Anderson
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3455
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: jdanderson@k-state.edu

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     Joe Horan
Computer Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3236
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: jphoran@k-state.edu
orsp     

Joyce Woodward
Accountant II
Vice President for Research
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3208
Fax: 785 532-3201
E-mail: joyceaw@k-state.edu

 
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Pam Martinez
Accounts Administrator
Vice President for Research 
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3210
Fax: 785 532-3201
E-mail: peej@k-state.edu

Allison Stratton     Allison Stratton
Office Specialist
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3206
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: astratton@k-state.edu

 

Office of Corporate Engagement

Richard Potter     Richard Potter
Director, Office of Corporate Engagement
2005 Research Park Circle, Office 133
Phone: 785 532-1840
E-mail: rmpotter@k-state.edu
Becky Plummer     Becky Plummer
Assistant to the Director of Corporate Engagement
2005 Research Park Circle
Phone: 785 532-3902
E-mail: beckyr@k-state.edu

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     Aarti Parapudi
Graduate Research Assistant
2005 Research Park Circle
Phone: 785 532-3940
E-mail: aartip@k-state.edu

 

Office of Preaward Services

Paul Lowe 

Paul Lowe, CRA
Assistant Vice President for Research and Director, Preaward Services 
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
E-mail: plowe@k-state.edu

Anita Fahrny     

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Assistant Director, Preaward Services
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR - All Programs
SBIR/STTR/Special Projects
Contract Negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact
Electronic Commerce - eProposals; Cayuse 
Rich Doan     

Rich  Doan
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: rdoan@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
Other (Inst. Adv., Provost, President, etc.)

Carmen Garcia     

Carmen Garcia
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture
College of Veterinary Medicine 

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative Specialist
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: szoeller@k-state.edu

Electronic Proposal Representative
Proposal Prepartion Support
File System Management
Data Entry Operator
Copy Center Supervisor

Adassa Roe     

Adassa Roe, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: adassa@k-state.edu

College of Human Ecology
Other Arts and Sciences
Division of Cooperative Extension 

Kathy Tilley     

Kathy Tilley
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: ktilley@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture
Journalism & Mass Communications
College of Technology 
Rex Goff     

Rex Goff
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: rgoff@k-state.edu

Budget Analyst
Contract/Subcontract Administrator

Katie Small     

Katie Small, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator 
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: ksmall@k-state.edu

Manager, Contract Negotiations

 

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Tim McDaniel
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget Analyst

Cecelia Scaler     

Cecelia Scaler
Database/Project Modification Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: cscaler@k-state.edu

Project Modifications Manager
Proposal & Awards Tracking Representative
Sponsored Project Activity Reports Coordinator

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

De Ann Bratton
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: bratton@k-state.edu

Proposal Development/Contract Negotiation - as assigned

Debby Werth     

Debby Werth, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: debwerth@k-state.edu

Grant, Contract and Agreement Negotiation
Administrator

Mollie Robbins     

Mollie Hodge
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: molliehodge@k-state.edu

Department of Chemistry
Department of Plant Pathology
Department of Horticulture, Forestry and Recreational Resources
K-State Olathe

Effie Swanson     

Effie Swanson
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: effies@k-state.edu

College of Engineering
Department of Mathematics
College of Business

 

University Research Compliance Office

Gerald P. Jaax Photo     Jerry Jaax
Associate Vice President for Research Compliance and University Veterinarian
K-State Olathe
22201 W. Innovation Drive
Phone: 785 307-7372
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: jaax@k-state.edu

Short Bio
Petra Jardine     Petra Jardine 
Senior Administrative Specialist
203 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3224
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: pjardine@k-state.edu

Heath Ritter     Heath L Ritter
Program Director 
203 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3224
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: hlr@k-state.edu

Maggie Behnke 

Maggie Struck Behnke
Program Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3233
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: msbehnke@k-state.edu