Staff

Vice President For Research ORSP | PreAward Services | Research Compliance

Office of Vice President For Research

Dr. R.W. Trewyn     Dr. R.W. Trewyn
Vice President for Research    About
108 Anderson Hall
Phone: 785 532-5110
Fax: 785 532-6507
Resume (PDF) 
E-mail: trewyn@ksu.edu
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     Diana McElwain
Administrator for Vice President for Research
108 Anderson Hall
Phone: 785 532-5110
Fax: 785 532-6507
E-mail: dedmonds@ksu.edu

 

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

orsp     James Guikema, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research 
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Biology
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6195
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: guikema@ksu.edu
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Mary Lou Marino
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3211
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: mlmarino@ksu.edu

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Joel Anderson
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3455
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: jdanderson@ksu.edu

orsp     

Caron Berges
Senior Administrative Specialist
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6195
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: caronb@ksu.edu

orsp     Beverly Page
Information Specialist
102 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-5045
Fax: 785 532-2983
E-mail: bbpage@ksu.edu
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     Joe Horan
Computer Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3236
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: jphoran@ksu.edu
orsp     

Joyce Woodward
Accountant II
Vice President for Research
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3208
Fax: 785 532-3201
E-mail: joyceaw@ksu.edu

 
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Julie Bender
Accounts Administrator
Vice President for Research 
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3210
Fax: 785 532-3201
E-mail: jjbender@ksu.edu

 

Office of Preaward Services

lowe 

Paul Lowe
Assistant Vice President for Research and Director, Preaward Services 
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
E-mail: plowe@ksu.edu

anita     

Anita Fahrny
Assistant Director, Preaward Services
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: afahrny@ksu.edu

EPSCoR - All Programs
SBIR/STTR/Special Projects
Contract Negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact
Electronic Commerce - eProposals; Cayuse 
doan     

Rich  Doan
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: rdoan@ksu.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
K-State Olathe
Other (Inst. Adv., Provost, President, etc.)

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Carmen Garcia
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: carmen@ksu.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture
College of Veterinary Medicine 

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative Specialist
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: szoeller@ksu.edu

 roe     

Adassa Roe
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: adassa@ksu.edu

College of Human Ecology
Other Arts and Sciences
Division of Cooperative Extension 

tilley     

Kathy Tilley
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: ktilley@ksu.edu

College of Agriculture
Journalism & Mass Communications
College of Technology 
 rex     

Rex Goff
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: rgoff@ksu.edu

Budget Analyst
Contract/Subcontract Administrator

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Katie Small
Grants and Contracts Administrator 
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: ksmall@ksu.edu

Manager, Contract Negotiations

 

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Tim McDaniel
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: tnm8659@ksu.edu

Budget Analyst

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Cecelia Scaler
Database/Project Modification Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: cscaler@ksu.edu

Project Modifications Manager
Proposal & Awards Tracking Representative
Sponsored Project Activity Reports Coordinator

no pic     

Namrita Berry 
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: namrita@ksu.edu

College of Engineering
Department of Mathematics
College of Business

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

De Ann Bratton
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: bratton@ksu.edu

Proposal Development/Contract Negotiation - as assigned

Debby Werth     

Debby Werth
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: debwerth@ksu.edu

Grant, Contract and Agreement Negotiation
Administrator; Proposal Development (as assigned)

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     

Mollie Robbins
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-6804
Fax: 785 532-5944
E-mail: mrobbins@ksu.edu

Department of Chemistry
Department of Plant Pathology
Department of Horticulture, Forestry and Recreational Resources

 

University Research Compliance Office

Gerald P. Jaax Photo     Gerald P. Jaax
Associate Vice President for Research Compliance and University Veterinarian
203 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3224
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: comply@ksu.edu

Short Bio
IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     Petra Jardine 
Senior Administrative Specialist
203 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3224
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: pjardine@ksu.edu

IMAGE NOT AVAILABLE     Heath L Ritter
Research Compliance Auditor 
203 Fairchild Hall
Phone: 785 532-3224
Fax: 785 532-3278
E-mail: hlr@ksu.edu