

## ICPSR SUMMER PROGRAM SCHOLARSHIPS

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is offering funds to support training in statistics, quantitative methods, research design, and data analysis. The following ICPSR Summer Program Scholarships are open to advanced graduate students (unless stated otherwise) in the specified disciplines, fields, or areas of research. All ICPSR Summer Program scholarships cover registration fees for one or both fourweek sessions of the 2017 ICPSR Summer Program. The application deadline for all 2017 ICPSR Summer Program scholarships is March 31, 2017. For more information, visit icpsr.umich.edu/sumprog

**Clifford C. Clogg Scholarship**—Open to graduate students in Political Science & Sociology

**Jerome M. Clubb Scholarship**—Open to graduate students in Quantitative History or related fields

**Eugene Owen Scholarship**—Open to advanced graduate students, pre-tenure scholars, assistant professors, and advanced scientists from any academic discipline researching cross-national differences in education and teaching

**Scholarship for Developmental, Child, & Family Psychology**—*Open to graduate students pursuing research in child development and family psychology* 

**Scholarship for Education Research**—Open to graduate students pursuing research on education issues

**Scholarship for Public Administration, Public Policy, and Public Affairs**—*Open to graduate students and pre-tenure scholars in the areas of public administration, public policy, or public affairs* 

**Warren E. Miller Scholarship**—Open to advanced graduate students, pre-tenure scholars, and assistant professors researching electoral and political behavior, either in the U.S. or in a comparative context

**Henry (Hank) Heitowit Scholarship**—Open to graduate students, instructors, faculty, or researchers regardless of specific substantive field or academic discipline who have previously attended the ICPSR Summer Program

## ADDITIONAL SUMMER PROGRAM SCHOLARSHIPS

The following ICPSR Summer Program scholarships are awarded by organizations outside of ICPSR. These scholarships also cover registration fees for one or both of the 2017 four-week sessions.

**EITM Certification Scholarships**— Awarded by EITM to graduate students in Political Science. **Application deadline: January 27, 2017, 5:00 p.m. EST.** For more information, visit http://eitminstitute.org/scholarship.html

Janet Box-Steffensmeier & John A. Garcia Scholarships — Awarded by the Society for Political Methodology to women & under-represented graduate students enrolled in Political Science PhD programs.

Application deadline: March 31, 2017. For more information, visit http://polmeth.wustl.edu/scholarship.php

Hanes Walton, Jr. Award for Quantitative Methods Training— Awarded by the National Conference of Black Political Scientists to faculty and graduate students from Historically Black Colleges and Universities, as well as to women and minority graduate students and faculty at other institutions. Application deadline TBA. For more information, visit <a href="http://www.ncobps.org/">http://www.ncobps.org/</a>