Kansas State University PRE-DENTAL CLUB MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, October 6, 2011

President Aaron Avery called the meeting to order at 6:09pm in the Flint Hills Room of the K-State Student Union.

Sarah Major, UMKC Enrollment Services Coordinator (guest speaker):

- Criteria for application to UMKC School of Dentistry:
 - Prefer 3.4 Science GPA
 - Score of 17 on the DAT
 - Eligible for application after 90 hours in college
 - Shadow at 5 dental offices for a minimum of 100 hours
 - Volunteer for 5 activities for a minimum of 100 community service hours
- Reserved Admissions Program
 - If accepted, basically guarantees a spot in the Dental School
 - Criteria for application:
 - Complete no more and no less than 4 fulltime college semesters
 - Must have a science GPA of 3.6
 - Must be taking the required courses
 - Must score a 19 on the DAT
- It is important to email Sarah Major. Her job is to help you. If you have any questions you can email her at <u>majorsj@umkc.edu</u>

Aaron Avery, President:

- In two weeks we will have another meeting so check your emails and Facebook for the time and place
- We have started to receive the items for use in our Oral Health Education Program which will be starting up in a couple weeks.
 - Let us know if you are interested in volunteering with this program to help educate children about oral health
- We are officially a University sponsored club which means we now have a website for you to check out.
- Lastly, volleyball intramurals are coming up and the club is starting a team. Asking for members to speak up if you want to play!

President Aaron Avery adjourned the meeting at 7:11pm.

ΡZ

Members in Attendance: (38)

Avery, Aaron Ball, Jamie Bolton, Arthur Breitenbach, Hayley Buskhalter, Roy Buxton, Ashley Clark, Bayleigh DelCorral, Anthony Dolezal, Jenny Easterberg, Colton Fredrickson, Kacie Gerhardt, LeAnna Gomez, Adrian Gordon, Ellie Gray, Josh Hoctor, Lindsey Hughes, Alex Kiene, Josh King, Kayla Kramer, Katie Kupfersmith, Missy Lewis, Paul Lindteigen, Whitney Maurath, Brandon Miller, Madison Nguyen, Ann Nuckolls, Drew Osterthun, Erin Patel, Pratik Ruetti, Natasha Schroll, Justin Scott, Alexandra Seiler, Allison Vo-Le, Hai Weber, Jordan White, Ravyn Wilson, Courtney Ziegler, Pete