MA Area of Concentration Courses

Area of Concentration/Political Science Electives [15 credit hours]: Candidates for the MA in political science are required to focus their studies upon an area of concentration within the discipline. The majority of the fifteen hours of coursework beyond the required core courses will typically focus in the area of concentration. The department offers four such areas including American government and politics, international relations, comparative government and politics and political thought. Students are advised to decide upon an area of concentration at or before the completion of nine hours of coursework.