1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Political Science
  4. »Faculty and Staff

Department of Political Science

FACULTY

Bell, Sam

sbell3@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Bernick, Ethan

emb0111@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Birkhead, Nathaniel

birkhead@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Carlin, John

jwcarlin@ksu.edu

Executive in Residence
Visiting Professor

Ciftci, Sabri

ciftci@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Fliter, John

jfliter@ksu.edu

University Distinguished Teaching Scholar
Associate Professor

Flynn, Michael

meflynn@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Franke, Jim

jfranke@ksu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor

Heidbreder, Brianne

heidbr@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Johnson, Laurie

lauriej@ksu.edu

Professor

Kisangani, Emizet

emizetk@ksu.edu

Professor

Long, Andrew

aglong@ksu.edu

Director of Security Studies
Associate Professor

Machain, Carla Martinez

carlamm@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor 

Pickering, Jeffrey

jjp@ksu.edu

Department Head
Professor

Schafer, Josephine

jgschafer@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Stapley, Craig

cjstap@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Stoyan, Alissandra

stoyan@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Warner, John

jmwarner@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Zhang, Zhiwei

zhiwei@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

 

ACADEMIC ADVISOR

Fliter, John     

jfliter@ksu.edu

Associate Professor  

Kathy Lillich

 klillich@ksu.edu

Academic Advisor


STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 

TBA

 

Senior Administrative Assistant       

Sanford, Annette

annettes@ksu.edu

Senior Administrative Specialist

Hines, Alexander

polsci@ksu.edu

Student Worker

GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Codjo, Juste

codjo@ksu.edu

 Ph.D. Security Studies

Hitchcock, Sarah

smhitch@ksu.edu

 Master of Arts in Political Science

Kiyani, Ghashia

ghashiakayani@ksu.edu

 Master of Public Administration

Mitchell, David

dfmitch@ksu.edu

 Ph.D. Security Studies

Quigley, Christina

quigley@ksu.edu

 Master of Public Administration

Roush, Katelyn

katier1@ksu.edu

 Master of Arts in Political Science

Shaw, Derek

derekshaw@ksu.edu

 Master of Public Administration

Walker, Andrew

atwalker@ksu.edu

 Master of Public Administration

Wasinger, Jared 

jared11@ksu.edu

 Master of Public Administration

 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Herspring, Dale

falka@ksu.edu

University Distinguished Professor
Professor Emeritus

Michie, Aruna

arunam@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Richter, Linda

lrichter@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Richter, William

wrichter@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Tummala, Krishna

tummala@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Unekis, Joe

jku@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus