Pilots Program Staff

staff group photo in front of flowers

Rebeca, Lenndy, Kara, Shay, & Caroline in front of Bluemont Hall

Rebeca Pazrebeca,Director
101 Holton Hall
rpaz@k-state.edu

The Director of the Pilots program is responsible for leading the professional staff and managing day to day operations of the program. The Director also works closely with the different departments that teach Pilots courses, as well as coordinates recruitment strategies to meet enrollment targets. The Director oversees the coordination of both June and spring enrollment.

Lenndy

Lenndy Batista, Advisor/Counselor
101 Holton Hall
lenndyb@k-state.edu

The Pilots advisors mentor students on academics, time management, and study skills. The advisors serve as liaisons to other resources on campus.

Caroline JonesCaroline Jones, Advisor/Counselor
101 Holton Hall
cajones@k-state.edu

The Pilots advisors mentor students on academics, time management, and study skills. The advisors serve as liaisons to other resources on campus.

SDodsonShay Dodson, Study Lab Coordinator/Instructor
116 Bluemont Hall
785-532-6403 (Study Lab Phone)
shay@k-state.edu

The Pilots Lab Coordinator organizes tutoring in the Pilots study lab, instructs students in Expository Writing I, and supervises the Peer Assistants. Shay has a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Painting and Graphic Design and a Master of Science in Special Education, Counseling, & College Student Development, both from Kansas State University.

Kara Warren, Graduate Assistant
116 Bluemont Hall
karawarren@k-state.edu

Kara Warren is the Graduate Assistant for the Pilots Program. Kara is working on a Master of Science degree in College Student Development / Academic Advising.

Faculty

K-State faculty and instructors who teach course sections specifically for the Pilots Program.

Brian Benson, MATH 100, babenson@k-state.edu
LaVonne Canfield, COMM 106, mlavonne@k-state.edu
Ashley Denney, COMM 106, adenney@k-state.edu
Bart Grudzinski, GEOG 100, gobhawks@k-state.edu
Dale Hawkinson, MATH 010/100, dph@math.ksu.edu, Office: 101F Holton Hall
Daniel Sitterle, SOCIO 211, sitterle@k-state.edu
Jennifer Tope, HIST 252, jtope@k-state.edu
Taylor Wadian, PSYCH 110, wadian@k-state.edu

Peer Assistants

The Pilots Program employs exceptional upperclassmen and graduate students who are trained to help Pilots students master academic material and develop effective study skills.

Spring 2014 PAs

Left to right (Spring 2014 PAs): Shay with Megan, Eric (back), Maya, Jashuna, Seth, Liz (back), Chris, Marcus (back), Mary, Sarah, Kevin (back), Nolan, and Dayton.

PAs

A few of our Fall 2014 PAs (left to right): Dayton, Seth, Riley, Madi (back), Carlos, Kevin (back), Sarah, Heather (back), Mary, Nolan, and Marcus.