Fall 2013 Initiation

Initiation pictures
Reception pictures


Sara Gasser
Student Vice President,
shares society history

 Initiation Program, December 4, 2013

Welcome Mary Beth Kirkham
Chapter  President
Sophomore Scholar Awards  presented by Elizabeth Unger
Chair, Awards Committee
Undergraduate Scholarships  Alfred Cochran
Chair, Chapter Scholarship Committee
Michael KelleyPolitical Science
Amy KrausMusic Education
Liam ReillyCivil Engineering
Sarah SwensonElementary Education

Michael Kelley, Liam Reilly, Sarah Swenson
Introduction of Speaker Mary Beth Kirkham
Part of the P List:  Be Prepared
Be Positioned
Be Passionate
Ruth Dyer
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
 Initiation Ceremony

complete list of initiates

Chapter Officers 
 Closing Remarks  Mary Beth Kirkham

Agriculture Initiates (from left):
Brady Rundel, Charles Kays, Sean Findley, Ann Hartman, and Julie Bitter
 Architecture, Planning, and Design
Initiate:  Lauren Harness with
Tim de Noble (college  representative)
Arts and Sciences initiates (from left):
Danielle Jones, Jacelyn Hejtmanek, Elizabeth Zabel, Justine Carnagey
 Business Administration Initiate:
Alexandra Huff with
Bente Janda (college representative)
Education Initiate: 
Steven Cowles with
Paul Burden (college  representative)
Engineering Initiates (from left):
Jordan Reisinger, Yichao Zhang, and Nolan Gaede
with Gary Clark (college representative)
Human Ecology
Initiate:  Dayna Pachta with
Karen Pence (college representative)
Technology and Aviation
Initiate:  Bryan Brooks with
Kevin Donnelly (Chapter Secretary)
Veterinary Medicine
Initiate:  Nicole Lenz with
Melinda Wilkerson (college representative)
Graduate School Initiates (from left):   Kim Kerschen, Pabodha G. Arachchige, Paul Duffy,  Miriam Climenhaga, Ashley Blake,
Matthew Aksamit, Norah Alrayes with Scott Schlender (college representative)
Graduate School Initiates (from left):   Melissa Klein, Laurel Koch, Audrey Opoku-Acheampong, Pavithra Arachchige, Vickie Smith,
Elizabeth Thompson, Sarah Webb, Sara Whalen with Scott Schlender (college  representative)