Music Program Faculty and Staff
School of Music, Theatre, and Dance

Amanda Arrington
Piano, Staff Accompanist

Joshua Britt
Music Fundamentals

Frederick Burrack
Music Education; Director of Graduate Studies; Director of the Office of Assessment

Alfred Cochran
Music History, Music Theory

Cora Cooper
Violin, Viola, String Chamber Music

Natalie Curran

Slawomir Dobrzanski


Neil Dunn

Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Horn, Music Theory

Kurt Gartner
Associate Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Percussion, Jazz Combos, Percussion Ensemble

Wayne Goins
Director of Jazz Studies, Guitar

Ruth Gurgel
Music Education

Teri Holmberg
Music Therapy

Virginia Houser
Piano, Class Piano

Paul Hunt
Trombone, Brass Chamber Music; Lead Advisor

Tod Kerstetter
Clarinet, Music Theory, Woodwind Chamber Music; Music Program Webmaster

Karen McLaughlin Large
Flute, Music Theory

Gordon Lewis
Jazz, Double Bass

Nora Lewis
Oboe, Music History

Donald Linn
Assistant Director of Bands

David Littrell
Orchestra Conductor, Cello, Double Bass, Music Theory; Chair of the String Division

Steven Maxwell
Euphonium, Tuba, History of Rock and Roll; Chair of the Wind and Percussion Division

Susan Maxwell

Gary Mortenson
Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Trumpet, Brass Chamber Music

Kristin Mortenson
Music Theory, Music Listening Lab

Joshua Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Studies

Craig B. Parker
Music History

Phillip Payne
Chair of the Music Education Division

David C. Pickering
Organ, Music Theory; Chair of the Keyboard Division

Bryan Pinkall
Voice, Diction; Administrative Director, Summer Choral Institute

Reginald Pittman

Voice, Opera; Chair of the Voice Division

Cheryl Richt

Elizabeth Robinson
Introduction to Music

Amy Rosine

Voice, Vocal Techniques, Music Theatre

Patricia Thompson
Voice, Diction

Frank Tracz
Director of Bands

Becki Ronen Walenz

Craig Weston

Composition, Electronic Music, Music Theory; Chair of the Theory, History, and Composition Division

David Wood
Director, K-State Collegium Musicum

Ben Worcester
Music Theory

Anna Marie Wytko
Saxophone, Music Theory, Chamber Music

Julie Yu-Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Studies, Conducting


Kyle Arnold
Recording Engineer

Lori Baker
Administrative Officer

Theresa Breymeyer
Administrative Assistant

Cindy Friedrich
Administrative Assistant

Courtney Grecu
Administrative Assistant, University Bands

Emeritus Faculty

Jennifer Edwards

Robert L. Edwards

Jack Flouer

Gerald S. Polich

Frank Sidorfsky

Mary Ellen Sutton

Rodney G. Walker

William Wingfield

   ► contact us 

        prospective students
        information for k-state students
        information for k-state faculty


        keyboard studies
        graduate studies
        music education

        bassoon studio
        clarinet studio
        flute studio
        oboe studio
        percussion studio
        tuba-euphonium studio

        music program
        music, theatre, and dance
        college of arts and sciences



last updated december 26, 2014
copyright  kansas state university
pages maintained by tod kerstetter