Music Program Faculty and Staff
School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Faculty

Amanda Arrington
Piano, Staff Accompanist
aarring@k-state.edu

Joshua Britt
Music Fundamentals
jdb3385@k-state.edu

Frederick Burrack
Music Education; Director of Graduate Studies; Director of the Office of Assessment
fburrack@k-state.edu

Alfred Cochran
Music History, Music Theory
cochalw@k-state.edu

Cora Cooper
Violin, Viola, String Chamber Music
corac@k-state.edu

Slawomir Dobrzanski
Piano
slawomir@k-state.edu

Neil Dunn
Percussion
neildunn@k-state.edu


Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Horn, Music Theory
jkerstet@k-state.edu

Kurt Gartner
Associate Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Percussion, Jazz Combos, Percussion Ensemble

kgartner@k-state.edu

Wayne Goins
Director of Jazz Studies, Guitar
weg@k-state.edu

Teri Holmberg
Music Therapy
teriholm@k-state.edu

Virginia Houser
Piano, Class Piano
vhouser@k-state.edu

Paul Hunt
Trombone, Brass Chamber Music; Lead Advisor
phunt@k-state.edu

Tod Kerstetter
Clarinet, Music Theory, Woodwind Chamber Music; Music Program Webmaster
tkerstet@k-state.edu

Karen McLaughlin Large
Flute, Music Theory
kmlarge@k-state.edu

Gordon Lewis
Jazz, Double Bass
lewisg@k-state.edu

Nora Lewis
Oboe, Music History
lewisn@k-state.edu

Donald Linn
Assistant Director of Bands
dplinn@k-state.edu

David Littrell
Orchestra Conductor, Cello, Double Bass, Music Theory; Chair of the String Division
dlitmus@k-state.edu

Steven Maxwell
Euphonium, Tuba, History of Rock and Roll; Chair of the Wind and Percussion Division
smaxwell@k-state.edu

Susan Maxwell
Bassoon
suemax@k-state.edu

Matt McCoy
Music Education
mtmccoy@k-state.edu

Gary Mortenson
Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Trumpet, Brass Chamber Music

garym@k-state.edu

Kristin Mortenson
Music Theory, Music Listening Lab
kmortens@k-state.edu

Joshua Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Activities
joshuao@k-state.edu

Craig B. Parker
Music History
cbp@k-state.edu

Phillip Payne
Chair of the Music Education Division
ppayne@k-state.edu

David C. Pickering
Organ, Music Theory; Chair of the Keyboard Division
dpickeri@k-state.edu

Bryan Pinkall
Voice, Diction; Administrative Director, Summer Choral Institute
pinkall@k-state.edu

Reginald Pittman

Voice, Opera; Chair of the Voice Division
pittman@k-state.edu

Cheryl Richt
Voice
clricht@k-state.edu

Elizabeth Robinson
Introduction to Music
earobinson@k-state.edu


Amy Rosine

Voice, Vocal Techniques, Music Theatre
arosine@k-state.edu

Patricia Thompson
Voice, Diction
patthomp@k-state.edu

Frank Tracz
Director of Bands
ftracz@k-state.edu

Becki Ronen Walenz
Trumpet
bwalenz@k-state.edu

Craig Weston

Composition, Electronic Music, Music Theory; Chair of the Theory, History, and Composition Division
cweston@k-state.edu

Ben Worcester
Music Theory
bdw3355@gmail.com

Anna Marie Wytko
Saxophone, Music Theory, Chamber Music
wytko@k-state.edu

Julie Yu-Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Activities, Conducting
julieyu@k-state.edu

Staff

Kyle Arnold
Recording Engineer
kylee@arnoldsound.com

Lori Baker
Administrative Officer
lkbaker@k-state.edu

Theresa Breymeyer
Administrative Assistant
mus@k-state.edu

Cindy Friedrich
Administrative Assistant
cindyle@k-state.edu

Sarah Strole
Senior Administrative Assistant, University Bands
sarahstrole@k-state.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Jennifer Edwards
jre@k-state.edu

Robert L. Edwards
rle@k-state.edu

Jack Flouer
flouer@k-state.edu

Gerald S. Polich
polich@k-state.edu

Frank Sidorfsky
fsid@k-state.edu

Mary Ellen Sutton
sutton@k-state.edu

Rodney G. Walker
rwalk@k-state.edu

William Wingfield
wwingf@k-state.edu


   ► contact us 

        prospective students
        information for k-state students
        information for k-state faculty

        bands
        choirs
        jazz
        orchestra

        keyboard studies
        graduate studies
        music education
        strings
        voice

        bassoon studio
        clarinet studio
        flute studio
        oboe studio
        percussion studio
        tuba-euphonium studio

        music program
        music, theatre, and dance
        college of arts and sciences
        k-state

       
      



       






last updated december 17, 2013
copyright  kansas state university
pages maintained by tod kerstetter