1. K-State home
  2. »Music
  3. »Music Faculty and Staff
  4. »Faculty by division

Music Program

Faculty by Area

To find Music Faculty alphabetically, click here.

Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance

Jeffrey Ward
jeff98@k-state.edu

Band

Frank Tracz
Director of Bands
ftracz@k-state.edu

Alex Wimmer
Assistant Director of Bands
amwimmer@ksu.edu

Choral 

Joshua Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Studies
joshuao@k-state.edu

David Wood
Music Fundamentals, Music Listening Lab
Director, K-State Collegium Musicum
davidwood@k-state.edu

Julie Yu-Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Studies, Conducting
julieyu@k-state.edu

Jazz 

Wayne Goins
Director of Jazz Studies, Guitar
weg@k-state.edu

Jeff Utter
Jazz Bass
jeffutter@ksu.edu

Keyboard 

Amanda Arrington
Piano/Staff Accompanist
aarring@k-state.edu

Slawomir Dobrzanski
Piano
slawomir@k-state.edu

Agustin Muriago
Piano, Piano Pedagogy
muriago@k-state.edu

David C. Pickering
Organ, Music Theory
Chair of the Keyboard Division
dpickeri@k-state.edu

Music Education 

Frederick Burrack
Music Education; Director of Graduate Studies
Director of the K-State Office of Assessment
fburrack@k-state.edu

Ruth Gurgel
Music Education
gurgel@k-state.edu

Phillip Payne
Chair of the Music Education Division
ppayne@k-state.edu

Music Theory, History, and Composition 

Janie Brokenicky
Voice, Music Theory
jbrokenicky@k-state.edu

Alfred Cochran
Music History, Music Theory, Jazz History
cochalw@k-state.edu

Slawomir Dobrzanski
Piano, Music History
slawomir@k-state.edu

Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Horn, Music Theory
jkerstet@k-state.edu

Jim Johnson
Trumpet, Introduction to Music
jim5@k-state.edu

Tod Kerstetter
Clarinet, Music Theory, Woodwind Chamber Music
Music Program Webmaster
tkerstet@k-state.edu

Karen McLaughlin Large
Flute, Music Theory
kmlarge@k-state.edu

David Littrell
Orchestra Conductor, Cello, Double Bass, Music Theory
Chair of the String Division
dlitmus@k-state.edu

Steven Maxwell
Euphonium, Tuba, History of Rock and Roll
Chair of the Wind and Percussion Division
smaxwell@k-state.edu

Susan Maxwell
Bassoon, Introduction to Music
suemax@k-state.edu

Alyssa Morris
Oboe, Music Theory
alyssamorris@k-state.edu

Craig B. Parker
Music History
cbp@k-state.edu

David C. Pickering
Organ, Music Theory
Chair of the Keyboard Division
dpickeri@k-state.edu

Elizabeth Robinson
Introduction to Music, World Music
earobinson@k-state.edu

Craig Weston
Composition, Electronic Music, Music Theory
Chair of the Theory, History, and Composition Division
cweston@k-state.edu

Ben Worcester
Music Theory
bdw3355@gmail.com

Anna Marie Wytko
Saxophone, Music Theory, Chamber Music
wytko@k-state.edu

Music Therapy

Teri Holmberg
Music Therapy
teriholm@k-state.edu

Strings Division and Orchestra

Cora Cooper
Violin, Viola, String Chamber Music
corac@k-state.edu

David Littrell
Orchestra Conductor, Cello, Double Bass, Music Theory
Chair of the String Division
dlitmus@k-state.edu

Voice Division

Janie Brokenicky
Voice, Music Theory
jbrokenicky@k-state.edu

Bryan Pinkall
Voice, Diction
Administrative Director, Summer Choral Institute
pinkall@k-state.edu

Reginald Pittman
Voice, Opera
Chair of the Voice Division
pittman@k-state.edu

Cheryl Richt
Voice
clricht@k-state.edu

Amy Rosine
Voice, Vocal Techniques
arosine@k-state.edu

Patricia Thompson
Voice, Diction
patthomp@k-state.edu

Wind and Percussion Division

Neil Dunn
Percussion, Dance
neildunn@k-state.edu

Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Horn, Music Theory
jkerstet@k-state.edu

Kurt Gartner
Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Percussion, Jazz Combos, Percussion Ensemble
kgartner@k-state.edu

Paul Hunt
Trombone, Brass Chamber Music
Lead Advisor
phunt@k-state.edu

Jim Johnson
Trumpet, Introduction to Music
halpert1012@gmail.com

Tod Kerstetter
Clarinet, Music Theory, Woodwind Chamber Music
Music Program Webmaster
tkerstet@k-state.edu

Karen McLaughlin Large
Flute, Music Theory
kmlarge@k-state.edu

Steven Maxwell
Euphonium, Tuba, History of Rock and Roll
Chair of the Wind and Percussion Division
smaxwell@k-state.edu

Susan Maxwell
Bassoon, Introduction to Music
suemax@k-state.edu

Alyssa Morris
Oboe, Music Theory
alyssamorris@k-state.edu

Anna Marie Wytko
Saxophone, Music Theory, Chamber Music
wytko@k-state.edu

Staff

Kyle Arnold
Recording Engineer
kylee@arnoldsound.com

Lori Baker
Administrative Officer
lkbaker@k-state.edu

Theresa Breymeyer
Administrative Assistant
mus@k-state.edu

Cindy Friedrich
Administrative Assistant
cindyle@k-state.edu

Courtney Grecu
Administrative Assistant, University Bands
cljensen@k-state.edu

Sharyn Worcester
School of Music, Theatre, and Dance Academic Advisor
ses8555@k-state.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Jennifer Edwards
jre@k-state.edu

Robert L. Edwards
rle@k-state.edu

Jack Flouer
flouer@k-state.edu

Virginia Houser
vhouser@k-state.edu

Gary Mortenson
Gary_Mortenson@baylor.edu

Gerald S. Polich
polich@k-state.edu

Frank Sidorfsky
fsid@k-state.edu

Mary Ellen Sutton
sutton@k-state.edu

Rodney G. Walker
rwalk@k-state.edu

William Wingfield
wwingf@k-state.edu