1. K-State home
  2. »Music
  3. »Music Faculty and Staff
  4. »Faculty Alphabetical Listing

Music Program

Music Faculty

To find Music Faculty by Division, click here.

Amanda Arrington
Piano/Staff Accompanist
aarring@k-state.edu

Janie Brokenicky
Voice, Music Theory
jbrokenicky@k-state.edu

Frederick Burrack
Music Education, Director of Graduate Studies,
Director of the K-State Office of Assessment
fburrack@k-state.edu

Alfred Cochran
Music History, Music Theory, Jazz History
cochalw@k-state.edu

Cora Cooper
Violin, Viola, String Chamber Music
corac@k-state.edu

Slawomir Dobrzanski
Piano
slawomir@k-state.edu

Neil Dunn
Percussion, Dance
neildunn@k-state.edu

Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Horn, Music Theory
jkerstet@k-state.edu

Kurt Gartner
Associate Director, Music Program
Percussion, Jazz Combos, Percussion Ensemble
kgartner@k-state.edu

Wayne Goins
Director of Jazz Studies, Guitar
weg@k-state.edu

Ruth Gurgel
Music Education
gurgel@k-state.edu

Teri Holmberg
Music Therapy
teriholm@k-state.edu

Paul Hunt
Trombone, Brass Chamber Music
Lead Advisor
phunt@k-state.edu

Jim Johnson
Trumpet, Introduction to Music
jim5@k-state.edu

Tod Kerstetter
Clarinet, Music Theory, Woodwind Chamber Music
Music Program Webmaster
tkerstet@k-state.edu

Karen McLaughlin Large
Flute, Music Theory
kmlarge@k-state.edu

David Littrell
Orchestra Conductor, Cello, Double Bass, Music Theory
Chair of the String Division
dlitmus@k-state.edu

Steven Maxwell
Euphonium, Tuba, History of Rock and Roll
Chair of the Wind and Percussion Division
smaxwell@k-state.edu

Susan Maxwell
Bassoon, Introduction to Music
suemax@k-state.edu

Alyssa Morris
Oboe, Music Theory
alyssamorris@k-state.edu

Agustin Muriago
Piano, Piano Pedagogy
muriago@k-state.edu

Joshua Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Studies
joshuao@k-state.edu

Craig B. Parker
Music History
cbp@k-state.edu

Phillip Payne
Chair of the Music Education Division
Lead Advisor, Music Education
ppayne@k-state.edu

David C. Pickering
Organ, Music Theory
Chair of the Keyboard Division
dpickeri@k-state.edu

Bryan Pinkall
Voice, Diction
Administrative Director, Summer Choral Institute
pinkall@k-state.edu

Reginald Pittman
Voice, Opera
Chair of the Voice Division
pittman@k-state.edu

Cheryl Richt
Voice
clricht@k-state.edu

Elizabeth Robinson
Introduction to Music, World Music
earobinson@k-state.edu

Amy Rosine
Voice, Vocal Techniques
arosine@k-state.edu

Patricia Thompson
Voice, Diction
patthomp@k-state.edu

Frank Tracz
Director of Bands
ftracz@k-state.edu

Jeff Utter
Jazz Bass
jeffutter@k-state.edu

Jeffrey Ward
Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
jeff98@k-state.edu

Craig Weston
Composition, Electronic Music, Music Theory
Chair of the Theory, History, and Composition Division
cweston@k-state.edu

Alex Wimmer
Assistant Director of Bands
amwimmer@ksu.edu

David Wood
Music Fundamentals, Music Listening Lab
Director, K-State Collegium Musicum
davidwood@k-state.edu

Ben Worcester
Music Theory
bdw3355@gmail.com

Anna Marie Wytko
Saxophone, Music Theory, Chamber Music
wytko@k-state.edu

Julie Yu-Oppenheim
Co-Director of Choral Studies, Conducting
julieyu@k-state.edu

Staff

Kyle Arnold
Recording Engineer
kylee@arnoldsound.com

Lori Baker
Administrative Officer
lkbaker@k-state.edu

Theresa Breymeyer
Administrative Assistant
mus@k-state.edu

Cindy Friedrich
Administrative Assistant
cindyle@k-state.edu

Courtney Grecu
Administrative Assistant, University Bands
cljensen@k-state.edu

Sharyn Worcester
School of Music, Theatre, and Dance Academic Advisor
ses8555@k-state.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Jennifer Edwards
jre@k-state.edu

Robert L. Edwards
rle@k-state.edu

Jack Flouer
flouer@k-state.edu

Virginia Houser
vhouser@k-state.edu

Gary Mortenson
Gary_Mortenson@baylor.edu

Gerald S. Polich
polich@k-state.edu

Frank Sidorfsky
fsid@k-state.edu

Mary Ellen Sutton
sutton@k-state.edu

Rodney G. Walker
rwalk@k-state.edu

William Wingfield
wwingf@k-state.edu