1. K-State home
  2. »Modern Languages
  3. »People
  4. »Graduate Students

Department of Modern Languages

Graduate Students

Barnes, Wendywdb3838@ksu.eduTEFL 
Berumen, Gracielagracie@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Brady, Sarasbrady@k-state.eduGermanGTA
Clark, Lindsylcusic@ksu.eduSpanish 

Cochran, Christopher

scoc@k-state.eduTEFL 

Egan, Magdalena Alicia
Interests: Second Language Pedagogy, Second Language Acquisition, and translation.

alicegan@ksu.eduSpanish 
Fernandez, Diana Mariadianafernandez@k-state.eduSpanish GTA

Fisher, Isaac
Education: BA in Spanish, minors in French, Latin-American Studies, International Studies and Caribbean Studies.
Track: MA in Second Language Acquisition in Spanish.
Interests: Language and Gender, Mexican Identity, and Language Variation.

ifisher@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Fox, Carolinecarfox@k-state.eduTEFL 
Guerin, Arianaasguerin@k-state.eduTEFLFrench GTA
Gungormezler, Tugcetugceg@k-state.eduTEFLGTA in ELP

Hopkins Bowers, Heather 

hmhopbow@k-state.eduTEFL 
Ihien, Isimemenisimemen@ksu.eduGermanGTA
Kearbey, Johnjkearbey@k-state.eduTEFL 
Leno, Oliviaohleno@k-state.eduFrenchGTA
Miller, Ashleyamill13@k-state.eduFrenchGTA

Naranjo Santacruz, Mariluz
Interests: Second Language Pedagogy and Second Language Acquisition.

mnaranjo@k-state.eduSpanishGTA

Oldham, Seth
Seth is a Spanish SLA student. His interests are linguistics and foreign language pedagogy. 

soldham@k-state.eduSpanishGTA

Porubek, Lilla
M.A. thesis: The concept of “faux dévot” in Molière’s work.
Interests:17th-century French literature, Contemporary French Literature, International Business

lillap@k-state.eduFrenchGTA

Seidler, Christopher
Interests: Language Variation, Translation Studies, Pedagogy

cseidler@k-state.eduGermanGTA
Urbina, Jadynurbina@ksu.eduSpanishGTA
Wang, Xinranxinran@k-state.eduTEFL