1. K-State home
  2. »Modern Languages
  3. »People
  4. »Graduate Students

Department of Modern Languages

Graduate Students

Barikyan, Anna
Track: SLA in Spanish
Interests: Sociolinguistics, Second language acquisition, Bilingualism, Code-switching, Modern Peninsular Literature.

annabari@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Barnes, Wendywdb3838@ksu.eduTEFL 
Barron-Hernandez, Carloscarlosb@k-state.eduFrenchGTA
Brady, Sarasbrady@k-state.eduGermanGTA

Chevalier, Elizabeth
Interests: Second Language Pedagogy, Spain, Spanish Art, Sociolinguistics, Second Language Acquisition

eachevalier@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Clark, Lindsylcusic@ksu.eduSpanish 

Dongilli, Sophia
Degree: Second Language Acquisition/Teaching English as a Foreign Language, M.A.
Research Interests/M.A. Report: L2 acquisition of English prepositions and prepositional verbs by Spanish speakers

sophiad@k-state.eduTEFLGTA (Spanish)

Egan, Magdalena Alicia
Interests: Second Language Pedagogy, Second Language Acquisition, and translation.

alicegan@ksu.eduSpanishGTA
Emerson, Melissamemerson@k-state.eduSpanish 

Fisher, Isaac
Education: BA in Spanish, minors in French, Latin-American Studies, International Studies and Caribbean Studies.
Track: MA in Second Language Acquisition in Spanish.
Interests: Language and Gender, Mexican Identity, and Language Variation.

ifisher@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Gungormezler, Tugcetugceg@k-state.eduTEFLGTA in ELP

McMillon, Erica
Education: M.S. Ed.-Literacy Education, State University of New York College at Cortland
Interests: Second Language Acquisition in Spanish, Individual Learner Differences, Language Change, Language Variation

emcmillon@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Mendoza, Amandaash7208@ksu.eduFrench 
Miller, Ashleyamill13@k-state.eduFrenchGTA

Naranjo Santacruz, Mariluz
Interests: Second Language Pedagogy and Second Language Acquisition.

mnaranjo@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Nomura, Stevensnomura@k-state.eduTEFLGTA in ELP
Novas-Garcia, Manuelmnovasg@k-state.eduSpanish 

Oldham, Seth
Seth is a Spanish SLA student. His interests are linguistics and foreign language pedagogy. 

soldham@k-state.eduSpanishGTA

Porubek, Lilla
M.A. thesis: The concept of “faux dévot” in Molière’s work.
Interests:17th-century French literature, Contemporary French Literature, International Business

lillap@k-state.eduFrenchGTA

Seidler, Christopher
Interests: Language Variation, Translation Studies, Pedagogy

cseidler@k-state.eduGermanGTA
Tripano, Pietroptripano@k-state.eduTEFLGTA in Italian
Urriola Delgado, Dilsaurriola@ksu.eduSpanish 
Wang, Xinranxinran@k-state.eduTEFL 

Welliver, Kelsey
Interests: Corpus linguistics, language variation, language change, second language acquisition, and translation. Cross application of these disciplines.

kelcwel@k-state.eduSpanishGTA
Weng, Yuwenwengyuwen@k-state.eduGerman 
Wilson, Carmencarmenw1@k-state.eduSpanish 
Zhang, Tianqiztq911@k-state.eduTEFLGTA in Chinese
Schoen, Erinerin12@ksu.eduSpanish 
Huang, Milagrosmjhuang@ksu.eduSpanish