Skip to the content

Kansas State University




Join us on facebook


Check out K-State on YouTube


News Services
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Information provided by K-State News Services may be reproduced without permission. The marks and names of Kansas State University are protected trademarks and may not be used in any commercial or private endeavor without the approval of the university.

News release prepared by: Julie Fosberg, 785-532-2535,
Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Recipients are listed by county and hometown. The complete scholarship list also is available at our website,

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010


MANHATTAN -- More than 8,500 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2010-2011 school year. In all, K-State students have received more than $16 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at

K-State students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:




Burlington: Erin Brooke Poppe, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship and Legacy Award

Mill Creek: Ian Richard Heusser, Engineering Scholarship

Seattle: Rebecca Joy Melvin, Legacy Award

Spokane: Morgan Chandler Stafford, William and Mary Heaton Memorial Student Aid Fund and K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship



Appleton: Dale Elliot Kube, Honors Scholarship; Amanda Mae Liesch, Ray Lamond Memorial Graduate Scholarship in Agronomy

Hillsboro: Joanna Charlotte Muller, Educational Opportunity Scholarship

Kiel: Adam D Brock, Elizabeth and William Henry Hinshaw Memorial Scholarship

Ladysmith: Benjamin Thomas Cold, The Mila and William R. Kimel Music Scholarship and Vallie Maupin Kirk and Rex Maupin Memorial Music Scholarship

Madison: Mallory Leanne Woods, Legacy Award

Oak Creek: Rebecca Jean Steel, The Marian W. 'Dolly' Hardman Endowment and Salina Scholarship-Housing

Port Washington: Jacquelynn Michelle Kleist, The Earle R. Davis Memorial Scholarship and Jo Harriett Hofsess Popkins Scholarship

Rio: John D Jones, Smika Agronomy Scholarship

Rosholt: Lee Leslie Schulz, Agricultural Economics Emeritus Faculty & Friends Scholarship

Salem: Chelsey Noel Glatz, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship and Legacy Award

Shawano: Abbey Elaine Heikes, Bakers National Educational Foundation Scholarship

Verona: Jennifer Ann Engelke, Golf Course Builders Association of America Foundation Scholarship and Honors Scholarship



Jackson: Ethan Cole Moulder, Legacy Award

Torrington: Cionne Gay Lara, Denison Scholarship

Worland: Samantha Lynn Compton, Honors Scholarship