Skip to the content

Kansas State University

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

News release prepared by: Julie Fosberg, 785-532-2535,
Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Recipients are listed by county and hometown. The complete scholarship list also is available at our website,

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010


MANHATTAN -- More than 8,500 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2010-2011 school year. In all, K-State students have received more than $16 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at

K-State students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:




Annawan: Tyler Scott Peterson, Legacy Award

Assumption: Tamar Ellen Adcock, Baeten Farm Scholarship and Honors Scholarship

Bloomington: Deana Marie Berry, Legacy Award; Jeana Lee Owens, Agriculture Enhancement and Legacy Award; Jagrup Singh Sandhu, Ida Nonamaker Carlson and W. W. Carlson Memorial Scholarship and Denison Scholarship

Bolingbrook: Christopher M Boxberger, Matt Betton Jazz Orchestra Scholarship and Legacy Award

Buffalo Grove: Jacob Samuel Kozer, Honors Scholarship and Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry

Camp Point: Dustin Thomas Huber, Agriculture Enhancement and The Virginial N. Gibson Scholarship for Horticulture

Chatham: Cody Robert Powers, Legacy Award

Chicago: Krystal Jasmine Anderson Morales, Baeten Farm Scholarship, Cargill Project Impact Scholarship and Memorial Scholarship; Whitney Che'Rie Bright, Cargill Project Impact Scholarship, Cargill/Horizon Milling Diversity Scholarship and Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry; Taylor Poindexter, Memorial Scholarship

Clayton: Kyle John Brady, Legacy Award

Columbia: Jennifer Hannon, Honors Scholarship; Whitney Kathryn Hillen, Engineering Scholarship and Honors Scholarship; Angela Deann Mayer, Honors Scholarship

Dixon: Ian Thomas Kenney, The Raymond V. and Jean S. Olson Scholarship

Edwardsville: Jeffrey Joseph Czajkowski, Legacy Award; Taylor Ann Madsen, Honors Scholarship

Galena: Geoffrey Michael Jacobs, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Grayslake: Patrick Lyons, Transfer Honors Scholarship

Hawthorn Woods: Shana M Barnett, Agriculture Enhancement

Hinsdale: Brandon Larson Woodle, Honors Scholarship

Indian Head Park: Sarah Christine Carlson, Legacy Award

Jacksonville: Matthew David Pennell, Honors Scholarship, Salina Scholarship-Flight and Salina Scholarship-Housing

Lake Villa: Joshua Hilton Rigali, Honors Scholarship

Lake Zurich: Justin Barret Ludwig, Opportunity Scholarship; Sara Ane Todavchick, Honors Scholarship

Lebanon: Kaitlin Michelle Holle, Legacy Award

Lombard: David James Bean, Denison Scholarship

Mahomet: Sean Michael Wonderlich, Engineering Scholarship, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship and Legacy Award

Mason City: Taylor Jean Swanson, Jon Wefald Scholarship

Morton: Kara Diane Disberger, H.W. Wilkison and Mary Wilkison Scholarship

Mount Prospect: Tommy Patrick Lawler, Mary Grace Hanson Scholarship and Honors Scholarship

Naperville: Shane Robert Conlon, Engineering Scholarship and Honors Scholarship; Eric Conner, Honors Scholarship; Brittany Rose Wands, Archie and Flora Cogswell Grain Science Scholarship, Lair Family Scholarship, Legacy Award and Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry; Carter Thomas Wands, American Society of Baking Scholarship and Legacy Award

New Lenox: Elizabeth Anne Clark, Agriculture Enhancement and John J. Womack Scholarship Fund

Normal: Mitchell Charles Waala, Engineering Scholarship and Garmin Electrical and Computer Engineering Scholarship

Oswego: Joseph Paul Kulick, Honors Scholarship, KSU Marching Band Scholarship, The Clifford Ochampaugh Memorial Music Scholarship, Clarice M. Painter Memorial Piano Scholarship and The Barbara A. Scheer Piano Scholarship

Palatine: Meriel Louisa Harwood, Elizabeth and William Henry Hinshaw Memorial Scholarship and Honors Scholarship

Rockford: Christine Marie Rogers, Honors Scholarship

Round Lake: Raquelle Joye Anderson, Denison Scholarship

Sandwich: Robert David Munson, Honors Scholarship

Springfield: Steven Keith Niemeier, College of Agriculture Dean's Discretionary Fund, Koch Nitrogen Company Agriculture Economics Scholarship and Transfer Honors Scholarship

Saint Charles: James Ross Devault, Legacy Award; Meghan E Heuer, Honors Scholarship; Chayna Jade Denicolo, Honors Scholarship

Sycamore: Alexandra Sky Dominguez, Agriculture Enhancement, Legacy Award and Jane E. Roether Memorial Scholarship

Taylor Ridge: Bryanna Rose McManus, Honors Scholarship

University Park: Kristina Paige Smith, William and Mary Heaton Memorial Student Aid Fund

Vernon Hills: Martin Tucker Wilson, Honors Scholarship

Washington: Austin Levi Nichols, Legacy Award

Waterloo: Cannon Joel Holtgrieve, Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry and Everett H. Smith, Jr. Scholarship; Hannah Patrice Quernheim, Honors Scholarship

Willowbrook: Carly Margaret Hinni, Honors Scholarship

Winnebago: Danielle Marie Hill, Ernest L. and Lou R. Adams Scholarship Fund in Agriculture and Denison Scholarship

Yorkville: Sarah Justine Craig, Jeff Weaver Memorial Scholarship in Architecture



Camden: Kara Mae Schwarzkopf, Denison Scholarship

Francesville: Levi Ray Messer, Baeten Farm Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship, A.W. Michael and William Michael Scholarship and Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry

Indianapolis: Robert Jacob Sparrow, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Jamestown: Rachel Hieston, Agriculture Scholarship and Stanley E. Stout Memorial Scholarship

Perrysville: Kody Lenhart, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship and Legacy Award

Plymouth: Kalee Ann Bedel, College of Agriculture Dean's Discretionary Fund



Anamosa: Ashley Beth Dohrmann, Engineering Scholarship

Bussey: Rhianna Marie Wallace, Baeten Farm Scholarship and Purple & White Scholarship

Cedar Rapids: Robin Carol Howk, Purple & White Scholarship

Coralville: Skyler Che Hedden, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship and Legacy Award; Tanner Ashton Hedden, Legacy Award

Creston: Candace Elizabeth Weeda, William and Mary Heaton Memorial Student Aid Fund

Muscatine: Kayla Renae Sorensen, Purple & White Scholarship

Pleasant Hill: Kelsey Taylor, William and Mary Heaton Memorial Student Aid Fund

Pocahontas: Sarah Ann Stoulil, Purple & White Scholarship

Robins: Macey Elizabeth Sevcik, Purple & White Scholarship

Runnells: Mark Daniel Boatwright, The Majel M. MacMasters Memorial Achievement Award

Sioux City: Victoria Leigh Beaulieu, Purple & White Scholarship

Solon: Jessica Ann Havlicek, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Traer: Sara Kay Stoakes, T. Hobart and Marion Brown McVay Scholarship and Purple & White Scholarship

Urbandale: Brandon Patrick Hall, Gasaway Family Scholarship

Washington: Paige Claudine Steele, Purple & White Scholarship

Waterloo: Dakota W Holtgrieve, Denison Scholarship and J. Adair Hodges Memorial Fellowship

Waukee: Molly Renee Hoener, Legacy Award

West Des Moines: Alison Katherine Meyer, Margaret E. Beeson Scholarship in Modern Languages, Legacy Award and Martha S. Pittman Scholarship Award in Home Economics