1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »W Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

W topics

Wasps
Sharon Dobesh, 785-532-1340, sdobesh@k-state.edu

Waste stream analysis
Nancy Larson, 
785-532-6501, 
nlarson@k-state.edu

Water conservation
Dale Bremer, 
785-532-1429, 
bremer@k-state.edu

Waters of the U.S.
Colby Moorberg, 785-532-7207, moorberg@k-state.edu

Water quality
Walter Dodds, 
785-532-6998, 
wkdodds@k-state.edu
Nathan Nelson, 785-532-5115, nonelson@k-state.edu

Water resources
John Harrington Jr., 
jharrin@k-state.edu
Jida Wang, 785-532-0765, jidawang@k-state.edu 

Wearable and implantable medical devices
Dave Thompson, 785-532-4594, davet@k-state.edu

Wearable art
Sherry Haar, 
785-532-6693, 
haar@k-state.edu

Weather
John Harrington Jr., 
jharrin@k-state.edu

Web application design
Nathan Bean, 785-532-6350, nhbean@k-state.edu

Web development and computer networking
Troy Harding
, 785-826-2657, 
tdh@k-state.edu

Weed management
Dallas Peterson, 
785-532-0405, 
dpeterso@k-state.edu

Weight management and weight loss
Weiqun "George" Wang, 785-532-0153, wwang@k-state.edu
Mark Haub, 785-520-3330 or 785-532-5508, haub@k-state.edu
Dianna Schalles, 
785-532-6595, 
diannas@k-state.edu

Welding
George Hiechel, 
785-826-2940, 
ghiechel@k-state.edu

Wellness care, pets
Susan Nelson, 785-532-4130, snelson@vet.k-state.edu

Western U.S. (Pacific Northwest, Great Plains)
Lisa Harrington, 
lbutlerh@k-state.edu

Wetlands
Colby Moorberg, 785-532-7207, moorberg@k-state.edu

Wetland and hydric soils
Colby Moorberg, 785-532-7207, moorberg@k-state.edu

Wheat biotechnology
Bikram Gill, 
785-532-1391, 
bsg@k-state.edu

Wheat blast
Christian Cruz, 
785-532-6167, 
ccruz@k-state.edu
Jim Stack, 
785-532-1388, 
jstack@k-state.edu

Wheat breeding
Jesse Poland, 
785-532-2709, 
jpoland@k-state.edu

Wheat diseases
Erick DeWolf, 
785-532-3968, 
dewolf1@k-state.edu

Wheat Genetics Resource Center
Bikram Gill
, 785-532-1391, 
bsg@k-state.edu

Wheat production
Romulo Lollato, 785-532-0397, lollato@k-state.edu

Whole grains
Mark Haub, 785-520-3330 or 785-532-5508, haub@k-state.edu

Wildflowers
Michael Haddock, 
785-532-7418, 
haddock@k-state.edu

Wildlife
James Carpenter
, 785-532-4260, 
carpentr@vet.k-state.edu

Wildlife medicine
James Carpenter, 785-532-4260, 
carpentr@vet.k-state.edu

Wireless systems
Bala Natarajan, 785-532-4597, bala@k-state.edu

Wireless telecommunications
William Kuhn, 785-532-4649, wkuhn@k-state.edu

Women and crime
Sue Williams, 785-532-6865, lswilli@k-state.edu

Women's studies
Angela Hubler, 
785-532-5738, 
ahubler@k-state.edu

Woody ornamentals
Greg Davis, 
785-532-1417, 
gdavis@k-state.edu
Jason Griffin, 
316-788-0492, 
jgriffin@k-state.edu

Workplace communication
Becky DeGreeff, 
785-826-2653, 
bdegreeff@k-state.edu

Workplace justice
Brian Niehoff, 785-532-4359, niehoff@k-state.edu

Workplace skills
Charles Griffin, 785-532-2025, cgriffin@k-state.edu

Work values and attitudes
Peter Mudrack, 
785-532-7840 
pmudrack@k-state.edu

Writing
Pat Ackerman
, 785-826-2904, 
ackerman@k-state.edu