1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »W Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

W topics


Waste stream analysis
Nancy Larson, 
nlarson@k-state.edu

Water conservation
Dale Bremer, 
bremer@k-state.edu

Waters of the U.S.
Colby Moorberg, moorberg@k-state.edu

Water quality
Walter Dodds, 
wkdodds@k-state.edu
Nathan Nelson, nonelson@k-state.edu

Water resources

Jida Wang, jidawang@k-state.edu 

Wearable and implantable medical devices
Dave Thompson, davet@k-state.edu

Web application design
Nathan Bean, nhbean@k-state.edu

Weed management
Dallas Peterson, 
dpeterso@k-state.edu

Weight management and weight loss
Weiqun "George" Wang, wwang@k-state.edu
Mark Haub, haub@k-state.edu
Dianna Schalles, 
diannas@k-state.edu

Wellness care, pets
Susan Nelson, snelson@vet.k-state.edu

Western U.S. (Pacific Northwest, Great Plains)
Lisa Harrington, 
lbutlerh@k-state.edu

Wetlands
Colby Moorberg, moorberg@k-state.edu

Wetland and hydric soils
Colby Moorberg, moorberg@k-state.edu

Wheat blast
Christian Cruz, 
ccruz@k-state.edu
Jim Stack, 
jstack@k-state.edu
Barbara Valent, bvalent@k-state.edu

Wheat breeding
Jesse Poland, 

jpoland@k-state.edu

Wheat diseases
Erick De Wolf, 

dewolf1@k-state.edu

Wheat production
Romulo Lollato, lollato@k-state.edu

Whole grains
Mark Haub, haub@k-state.edu

Wildflowers
Michael Haddock, 
haddock@k-state.edu

Wildlife
James Carpenter
, 
carpentr@vet.k-state.edu

Wildlife damage control
Charlie Lee, clee@k-state.edu

Wildlife medicine
James Carpenter, carpentr@vet.k-state.edu

Wireless systems
Bala Natarajan, bala@k-state.edu

Wireless telecommunications
William Kuhn, wkuhn@k-state.edu

Women and crime
Sue Williams, lswilli@k-state.edu

Woody ornamentals
Greg Davis, 
gdavis@k-state.edu
Jason Griffin, 

jgriffin@k-state.edu

Workplace communication
Becky DeGreeff, 
bdegreeff@k-state.edu

Workplace justice
Brian Niehoff, niehoff@k-state.edu

Worksite wellness
Emily Mailey, emailey@k-state.edu

Work values and attitudes
Peter Mudrack, 
pmudrack@k-state.edu