1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »S Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

S topics

Sacred lands
Kevin Blake, 
kblake@k-state.edu

Safe routes to school
Katie Heinrich, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Sales
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales management
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales manager effectiveness
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales manager relationships
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales professionalism
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Scandinavian architects
Gary Coates, 
gcoates@k-state.edu

School finance
David Thompson, 
thomsond@k-state.edu

School law
Robert Hachiya, rhachiya@k-state.edu

School leadership
Mary Devin, 

mdevin@k-state.edu

School reform
Warren White, 

wwhite@k-state.edu

School safety
Robert Hachiya, 
rhachiya@k-state.edu

Science policy
Kristan Corwin, corwin@k-state.edu
Peter Dorhout, dorhout@k-state.edu
Charles "Chuck" Rice, cwrice@k-state.edu

Scientific computing and modeling
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.edu

Second language acquisition
Janice McGregor, 
jmcgregor@k-state.edu


Li Yang
, 
lyang1@k-state.edu

Second Life and virtual reality
Roger McHaney, mchaney@k-state.edu

Secondary traumatic stress
Briana Nelson Goff
, 
bnelson@k-state.edu

Sedentary physiology, cardiorespiratory and metabolic health
Sara Rosenkranz, sararose@k-state.edu

Select agents, emergency
 management
Kelli Almes, 
kalmes@vet.k-state.edu

Sensor networks
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.edu

Sensors and sensing technology
Xiaomao Lin, xlin@k-state.edu

Service sector economy
Richard Goe, 
goe@k-state.edu

Services marketing
Kevin Gwinner, kgwinner@k-state.edu

Sexuality
Karen Meyers-Bowman, 

karensm@k-state.edu

Sexuality and aging
Gayle Doll, gdoll@k-state.edu

Shade tree care
Charlie Barden, 
cbarden@k-state.edu

Simulation
Matt Knox, 
mknox@k-state.edu
Richard Zajac, 

rzajac@k-state.edu

Small animal anesthesia
Rose McMurphy, 

rmcmurph@vet.k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 

renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal internal medicine
Thomas Schermerhorn, 
tscherme@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal medicine
Ken Harkin, 
kharkin@k-state.edu

Small animal orthopedics, musculoskeletal disease
Walter Renberg, renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal surgery
Emily Klocke, eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 
renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal surgery, orthopedic
James K. Roush, 

roushjk@vet.ksu.edu

Small business consulting
Chad Jackson, cjackson@k-state.edu

Small business environmental assessments
Nancy Larson, nlarson@k-state.edu

Social and psychological aspects of dress and appearance
Joy Kozar, jkozar@k-state.edu

Social entrepreneurship
Chad Jackson, cjackson@k-state.edu

Social media analytics and text mining
Bongsug Chae, bchae@k-state.edu

Software development
Tom Mertz, 

tmertz@k-state.edu

Software engineering
Scott DeLoach, sdeloach@k-state.edu

Software engineering and programming languages
Vara Prasad, rvprasad@k-state.edu

Soil chemistry
Ganga Hettiarachchi, ganga@k-state.edu

Soil conservation economics
Jeffery Williams, 

jwilliam@k-state.edu

Soil ecology
John Blair, 

jblair@k-state.edu

Soil fertility
Dorivar Ruiz Diaz, ruizdiaz@k-state.edu

Soil invertebrates ecology
John Blair
, 
jblair@k-state.edu

Soil microbiology
Charles "Chuck" Rice, cwrice@k-state.edu

Soil mineralogy
Michel Ransom, mdransom@k-state.edu

Soil nutrient cycling
John Blair, 
jblair@k-state.edu
Nathan Nelson, nonelson@k-state.edu
Dorivar Ruiz Diaz, ruizdiaz@k-state.edu

Soil remediation
Ganga Hettiarachchi, ganga@k-state.edu

Soil survey and classification
Michel Ransom, mdransom@k-state.edu

Solid-state electronics
Andrew Rys, andrys@k-state.edu

Solid-state lasers
William Hageman, whageman@k-state.edu

Sorghum
Kraig Roozeboom, kraig@k-state.edu

Soybean breeding and genetics
Bill Schapaugh, 

wts@k-state.edu

Soybean diseases
Timothy Todd, 
nema@k-state.edu

Soybean and sorghum
Douglas Jardine, 
ardine@k-state.edu

Special education, transition
Warren White, 
wwhite@k-state.edu

Speech pathology
Jane Garcia, 


jgarcia@k-state.edu

Speech processing
Dwight Day, day@k-state.edu

Sports, gender issues
Mary McElroy, 

mmcelro@k-state.edu

Sports, sociology and literature
Mary McElroy, 
mmcelro@k-state.edu

Statistical signal processing
Bala Natarajan, bala@k-state.edu

Stem cells from umbilical cords
Deryl Troyer, 

troyer@vet.k-state.edu
Mark Weiss, 
mlweiss@k-state.edu

Stigma reduction
Jennifer Davis, jenkdavi@k-state.edu

Stored grain and food insects
Thomas Phillips, twp1@k-state.edu

Strategic human resource management and organizational change
Bruce Prince, jbprince@k-state.edu

Strategic management
Marne Arthaud Day, marthaud@k-state.edu

Strategic planning
Charles Griffin, cgriffin@k-state.edu

Structural engineering
Hayder A. Rasheed, hayder@k-state.edu

Stuttering across the life span

Kristin Pelczarski, kpelczar@k-state.edu

Successful aging
Stephanie Gfeller, sgfeller@k-state.edu

Superantigens
Stephen K. Chapes, 

skcbiol@k-state.edu

Supercomputing
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.edu

Supply chain and operations management
Bongsug Chae, bchae@k-state.edu

Supply chain management
Ike Ehie, iehie@k-state.edu
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supply chain process evaluation
Ike Ehie, iehie@k-state.edu

Supply network disruptions, sustainability
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supply network strategies and architecture
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supreme Court
John Fliter, 
jfliter@k-state.edu

Sustainability
Bruce Snead, 
bsnead@k-state.edu

Sustainability and apparel and textiles
Kim Hiller, kyhc@k-state.edu

Sustainability education
Melody LeHew, lehew@k-state.edu

Sustainable apparel consumption
Melody LeHew, lehew@k-state.edu

Sustainable building design and construction
Ray Yunk, yunk@k-state.edu

Sustainable design
Gary Coates, 

gcoates@k-state.edu
R. Todd Gabbard, 
rtodd@k-state.edu

Sustainable design through BIM technology
Hyung-Chan Kim, hckim21@k-state.edu

Sustainable energy conversion systems
Behrooz Mirafzal, mirafzal@k-state.edu

Sustainable strategies for apparel design
Sherry Haar, haar@k-state.edu

Surveillance and infectious
 disease mapping
Ram Raghavan, 
rkraghavan@vet.k-state.edu

Swarm intelligence
Sanjoy Das, sdas@k-state.edu

Swine nutrition
Jim Nelssen, 
jnelssen@k-state.edu

Swine production, health
 and diagnostic medicine
Dick Hesse, dhesse@vet.k-state.edu

Synthesis of bioactive compound
and nanomaterials
Duy Hua, 
duy@k-state.edu

Systems administration
Tim Bower, 

tim@k-state.edu