K-State Media Guide - S Topics

Sacred lands
Kevin Blake, 
785-532-3406, 
kblake@k-state.edu

Safe routes to school
Katie Heinrich, 785-532-7771, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Sales
Dawn Deeter, 785-532-6880, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales management
Dawn Deeter, 785-532-6880, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales manager effectiveness
Dawn Deeter, 785-532-6880, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales manager relationships
Dawn Deeter, 785-532-6880, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales professionalism
Dawn Deeter, 785-532-6880, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Scandinavian architects
Gary Coates, 
785-532-1105, 
gcoates@k-state.edu

Scheduling
Todd Easton, 785-532-3478, teaston@k-state.edu

Scholarship of teaching 
and learning
Mick Charney, 
785-532-1103, 
charney@k-state.edu

School desegregation
Charles I. Rankin, 
785-532-6408, 
crankin@k-state.edu

School finance
David Thompson, 
785-532-5766, 
thomsond@k-state.edu

School law
Robert Hachiya, 
785-532-3529, 
rhachiya@k-state.edu

School leadership
Mary Devin, 
785-532-5669, 
mdevin@k-state.edu

School reform
Warren White, 
785-532-6349, 
wwhite@k-state.edu

School safety
Robert Hachiya, 
785-532-3529, 
rhachiya@k-state.edu

School-university partnerships
to improve teacher education
Gail Shroyer, 
785-532-6737, 
gshroyer@k-state.edu

Science education in schools
Keith B. Miller, 
785-532-2250, 
kbmill@k-state.edu

Scientific computing and modeling
Dan Andresen, 785-532-6350, dan@k-state.edu

Second language acquisition
Janice McGregor, 
785-532-1919, 
jmcgregor@k-state.edu


Li Yang
, 785-532-6760, 
lyang1@k-state.edu

Second Life and virtual reality
Roger McHaney, 785-532-7479, mchaney@k-state.edu

Secondary traumatic stress
Briana Nelson Goff
, 785-532-1490, 
bnelson@k-state.edu

Sedentary physiology, cardiorespiratory and metabolic health
Sara Rosenkranz, 785-532-1465, sararose@k-state.edu

Sediments, geochemistry of
Sam Chaudhuri, 
785-532-2246, 
ksuncsc@k-state.edu

Seismic design
Asad Esmaeily, 785-532-6063, asad@k-state.edu

Select agents, emergency
 management
Kelli Almes, 
785-532-3995, 
kalmes@vet.k-state.edu

Sensor networks
Dan Andresen, 785-532-6350, dan@k-state.edu

Service leadership
Pat Ackerman, 
785-826-2904,
 ackerman@k-state.edu

Service sector economy
Richard Goe, 
785-532-4973, 
goe@k-state.edu

Services marketing
Kevin Gwinner, 785-532-2783, kgwinner@k-state.edu

Seuss, Dr.
Philip Nel, 
785-532-2165, 
philnel@k-state.edu

Sexual harassment
Jerome Frieman, 
785-532-0607, 
frieman@k-state.edu

Sexuality
Karen Meyers-Bowman, 
785-532-1491, 
karensm@k-state.edu

Sexuality and aging
Gayle Doll, 785-532-5945, gdoll@k-state.edu

Shade tree care
Charlie Barden, 
785-532-1444, 
cbarden@k-state.edu

Sheep/goat production
Shelly Laflin, 785-532-5700, slaflin@vet.k-state.edu

Signal processing
Stephen Dyer, 785-532-4647, sdyer@k-state.edu

Simulation
Matt Knox, 
785-532-1112, 
mknox@k-state.edu
Richard Zajac, 
785-826-2693, 
rzajac@k-state.edu

Skin absorption and 
skin toxicology
Nancy Monteiro-Riviere, 
785-532-4367, 
nmonteiro@k-state.edu

Small animal anesthesia
Rose McMurphy, 
785-532-4250, 
rmcmurph@k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 
785-532-4131, 
wrenberg@k-state.edu

Small animal internal medicine
Thomas Schermerhorn, 
785-532-4599, 
tschermer@k-state.edu

Small animal medicine
Ken Harkin, 
785-532-5690, 
kharkin@k-state.edu

Small animal orthopedics, musculoskeletal disease
Walter Renberg, 785-532-5690, renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal surgery
Roger Fingland, 
785-532-5708, 
fingland@k-state.edu
Emily Klocke, 785-532-5690, eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 
785-532-5690, 
renberg@vet.ksu.edu

Small animal surgery, orthopedic
James K. Roush, 
785-532-5690, 
roushjk@vet.ksu.edu

Small business consulting
Chad Jackson, 785-532-6282, cjackson@k-state.edu

Small business environmental assessments
Nancy Larson, 
785-532-6501, 
nlarson@k-state.edu

Small mammals, population and community behavior
Glennis A. Kaufman
, 785-532-6622, 
gkaufman@k-state.edu

Social and psychological aspects of dress and appearance
Joy M. Kozar, 785-532-1394, jkozar@k-state.edu

Social entrepreneurship
Chad Jackson, 785-532-6282, cjackson@k-state.edu

Social media
Bill Genereux, 
785-826-2927, 
billgx@k-state.edu

Social media analytics and text mining
Bongsug Chae, 785-532-3185, bchae@k-state.edu

Soft computing
Stanley Lee, 785-532-3730, eslee@k-state.edu

Software development
Tom Mertz, 
785-826-2602, 
tmertz@k-state.edu

Software engineering
Scott DeLoach, 785-532-6350, sdeloach@k-state.edu

Software engineering and programming languages
Venkatesh-Prasad Ranganath, 785-532-6350, rvprasad@k-state.edu

Soil conservation economics
Jeffery Williams, 
785-532-4491, 
jwilliam@agecon.ksu.edu

Soil ecology
John Blair, 
785-532-7065, 
jblair@k-state.edu

Soil invertebrates ecology
John Blair
, 785-532-7065, 
jblair@k-state.edu

Soil nutrient cycling
John Blair, 
785-532-7065, 
jblair@k-state.edu

Solid-state electronics
Andrew Rys, 785-532-4665, andrys@k-state.edu

Solid-state lasers
William Hageman, 785-532-2149, whageman@k-state.edu

Solid waste management
Carol Shanklin, 
785-532-7927, 
shanklin@k-state.edu

Soybean breeding and genetics
Bill Schapaugh, 
785-532-7242, 
wts@k-state.edu

Soybean diseases
Timothy Todd, 
785-532-1350, 
nema@k-state.edu

Soybean and sorghum
Douglas Jardine, 
785-532-1386, 
jardine@k-state.edu

Spanish language and linguistics
Earl Brown, 
785-532-1922, 
ekbrown@k-state.edu

Special education, transition
Warren White, 
785-532-6349, 
wwhite@k-state.edu

Speech pathology
Jane Metz Garcia, 
785-532-6879, 
785-532-1493, 
jgarcia@k-state.edu

Speech sound disorders in children and adults
Ann Bosma Smit, 785-532-1481, asmit@k-state.edu

Speech processing
Dwight Day, 785-532-4660, day@k-state.edu

Sports, gender issues
Mary McElroy, 
785-532-0711, 
mmcelro@k-state.edu

Sports, sociology and literature
Mary McElroy, 
785-532-0711, 
mmcelro@k-state.edu

Stability of power systems
Shelli Starrett, 785-532-4648, starret@k-state.edu

Statistical signal processing
Bala Natarajan, 785-532-4597, bala@k-state.edu

Stem cells from umbilical cords
Deryl Troyer, 
785-532-4509, 
troyer@vet.ksu.edu
Mark Weiss, 
785-532-4520, 
mlweiss@k-state.edu

Stocks
Lloyd Thomas, 
785-532-4584, 
lbt@k-state.edu

Strategic human resource management and organizational change
Bruce Prince, 785-532-7459, jbprince@k-state.edu

Strategic management
Marne Arthaud Day, 785-532-6261, marthaud@k-state.edu

Strategic planning
Charles Griffin, 785-532-2025, cgriffin@k-state.edu

Structural control
Asad Esmaeily, 785-532-6063, asad@k-state.edu

Structural dynamics
Asad Esmaeily, 785-532-6063, asad@k-state.edu

Structural engineering
Hayder A. Rasheed, 785-532-1589, hayder@k-state.edu

Student learning
Steve Warren, 785-532-4644, swarren@k-state.edu

Student recruitment and retention
Dan Deines, 785-532-6038, ddeines@k-state.edu

Students at risk
David L. Griffin Sr., 
785-532-5770, 
dlgriff@k-state.edu

Stuttering across the life span

Kristin Pelczarski, 785-532-2090, kpelczar@k-state.edu

Stuttering and other fluency disorders
Ann Bosma Smit, 785-532-1481, asmit@k-state.edu

Superantigens
Stephen K. Chapes, 
785-532-6795, 
skcbiol@k-state.edu

Supercomputing
Dan Andresen, 785-532-6350, dan@k-state.edu

Supply chain and operations management
Bongsug Chae, 785-532-3185, bchae@k-state.edu

Supply chain management
Ike Ehie, 785-532-6935, iehie@k-state.edu
Myung Kyo Kim, 785-532-5762, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supply chain process evaluation
Ike Ehie, 785-532-6935, iehie@k-state.edu

Supply network disruptions, sustainability 

Myung Kyo Kim, 785-532-5762, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supply network strategies and architecture
Myung Kyo Kim, 785-532-5762, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supreme Court
John Fliter, 
785-532-6842, 
jfliter@k-state.edu

Surgery, small animal
Roger Fingland, 
785-532-5708, 
fingland@k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 
785-532-5690, 
renberg@vet.ksu.edu

Survey research
James Franke, 
785-532-0451, 
jfranke@k-state.edu

Sustainability
Bruce Snead, 
785-532-6026, 
bsnead@k-state.edu

Sustainability and apparel and textiles
Kim Hiller, 785-532-3084, kyhc@k-state.edu

Sustainability education
Melody LeHew, 785-532-5507, lehew@k-state.edu

Sustainable agriculture
Rhonda Janke, 
785-532-0409, 
rrjanke@kstate.edu

Sustainable apparel consumption
Melody LeHew, 785-532-5507, lehew@k-state.edu

Sustainable building design and construction
Ray Yunk, 
785-532-3584, 
yunk@k-state.edu

Sustainable cropping
Rhonda Janke
, 785-532-0409, 
rrjanke@k-state.edu

Sustainable design
Gary Coates, 
785-532-1105, 
gcoates@k-state.edu
R. Todd Gabbard, 
785-532-1129, 
rtodd@k-state.edu

Sustainable design through BIM technology
Hyung-Chan Kim, 785-532-1321, hckim21@k-state.edu

Sustainable diets
Mary Meck Higgins, 785-532-1671, mhiggins@k-state.edu

Sustainable energy conversion systems
Behrooz Mirafzal, 785-532-4641, mirafzal@k-state.edu

Sustainable strategies for apparel design
Sherry Haar, 785-532-1309, haar@k-state.edu

Surveillance and infectious
 disease mapping
Ram Raghavan, 
785-532-5618, 
rkraghavan@vet.k-state.edu

Swarm intelligence
Sanjoy Das, 785-532-4642, sdas@k-state.edu

Swine diseases
Jerome Nietfeld, 
785-532-4460, 
nietfeld@vet.k-state.edu

Swine nutrition
Joe Hancock, 
785-532-1230, 
jhancock@k-state.edu
Jim Nelssen, 
785-532-1251, 
jnelssen@k-state.edu

Swine production, health
and diagnostic medicine
Dick Hesse, 785-532-4457, 
dhesse@vet.k-state.edu

Synthesis of bioactive compound
and nanomaterials
Duy Hua, 
785-532-6699, 
duy@k-state.edu

Systems administration
Tim Bower, 
785-826-2646, 
tim@k-state.edu

BACK TO TOP