1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »R Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

R topics

Rabies
Susan Moore, smoore@k-state.edu

Radiation detectors
Douglas McGregor, 
mcgregor@k-state.edu

Radiation transport shielding
J. Kenneth Shultis, 

jks@k-state.edu

Radio frequencing/microelectronics
Jungkwun Kim, jkkim1324@k-state.edu

Radon measurement and mitigation
Bruce Snead, 

bsnead@k-state.edu

Rain gardens
Lee Skabelund, lskab@k-state.edu

Rangelands and wildlife
Drew Ricketts, arickettk-state.edu

Rangeland management
Walt Fick, 
whfick@k-state.edu

Rapport between employees and customers
Kevin Gwinner, kgwinner@k-state.edu

Reaction centers
Ryszard Jankowiak, ryszard@k-state.edu

Reactor physics
J. Kenneth Shultis, 
jks@k-state.edu

Reciprocating engines, aviation
Andrew Smith, 
atsmith@k-state.edu

Reconstruction
Lou Williams, 
lwill@k-state.edu

Reflective learning
Jon Hunt, jdhunt@k-state.edu

Refrigeration
Don Fenton, 
fenton@k-state.edu

Regulation of risky systems
Diane Swanson, swanson@k-state.edu

Reinforced concrete (tilt-up)
Kimberly Kramer, kramer@k-state.edu

Relationship cycling
Amber Vennum, avennum@k-state.edu

Relationship education
Amber Vennum, avennum@k-state.edu

Relationship marketing
Janis Crow, jcrow@k-state.edu

Religion and democracy
Jon Mahoney, 
jmahoney@k-state.edu

Religion in higher education/
residence halls
Christy Moran Craft, 
ccraft@k-state.edu

Remarried families
Charlotte Shoup Olsen, colsen@k-state.edu

Remote sensing
John Harrington Jr., 

jharrin@k-state.edu

Renewable energy
Bruce Snead, bsnead@k-state.edu

Renewable energy integration
Hongyu Wu, hongyuwu@k-state.edu

Rental property investment
Martin Seay, mseay@k-state.edu

Reproductive tract
Bruce Schultz, bschultz@vet.k-state.edu

Research ethics
Jon Herington, jherington@k-state.edu

Residential energy use
Bruce Snead, bsnead@k-state.edu

Restaurant management
Kevin R. Roberts, kevrob@k-state.edu

Retail strategy
Melody LeHew, lehew@k-state.edu

Retention of women in engineering
Julia Keen, jkeen@k-state.edu

Reverse mortgages
Martin Seay, mseay@k-state.edu

Rivers
Tim Keane, whisker@k-state.edu
Charles Martin, 
cwmgeog@k-state.edu

Rocky Mountains
Kevin Blake, 
kblake@k-state.edu

Rodeo
Casy Winn, ccwinn@k-state.edu

Romantic relationships
Jared Durtschi, jadmft@k-state.edu

Root ecology
Colby Moorberg, moorberg@k-state.edu

ROTC and military education 
and training
Arthur DeGroat,  
degroata@k-state.edu

Rowling, J.K.
Philip Nel
, 
philnel@k-state.edu

Rural aging
Rick J. Scheidt, rscheidt@k-state.edu

Rural agricultural business marketing
Cheryl Boyer, crboyerk-state.edu

Rural and urban communities
Richard Goe, 
goe@k-state.edu

Rural community communications
David Procter, 
dprocter@k-state.edu

Rural culture
Sue Williams, lswilli@k-state.edu

Rural grocery stores
David Procter, 
dprocter@k-state.edu

Rural land use
Lisa Harrington, 
lbutlerh@k-state.edu

Rural mental health
Charles Griffin, 
cgriffin@facts.ksu.edu

Rural youth
Elaine Johannes, ejohanne@k-state.edu