K-State Media Guide - P Topics

Parasites
Michael Dryden, 
785-532-4613, 
dryden@vet.ksu.edu

Parent-child communication
Karen Myers-Bowman, 
785-532-1491, 
karensm@k-state.edu

Parental discipline, factors affecting youth perception of
Mark Barnett, 
785-532-0603, 
barn@k-state.edu

Parenting children with Down syndrome
Briana S. Nelson Goff, 785-532-1490, bnelson@k-state.edu

Park administration
Sid Stevenson, 
785-532-1405, sstevens@k-state.edu

Park management
Ted Cable, 
785-532-1408, 
tcable@k-state.edu
Keith Lynch, 785-532-1404, 
klynch@k-state.edu
Thomas Warner, 
 785-532-6170, 
twarner@k-state.edu

Partnership tax
Dann Fisher, 785-532-6037, dfisher@k-state.edu

Pattern recognition
Dwight Day, 785-532-4660, day@k-state.edu

Pecans
William R. Reid, 
620-597-2972, 
wreid@k-state.edu

Pedagogical progress and technological change
Michael Chilton, 785-532-4357, mchilton@k-state.edu

Performance appraisal and feedback
Satoris Culbertson, 785-532-6975, satoris@k-state.edu

Performance enhancement
Robert F. Pettay, 785-532-0710, pet7@k-state.edu

Performance management and compensation
Bruce Prince, 785-532-7459, jbprince@k-state.edu

Performance measurement of IT personnel
Michael Chilton, 785-532-4357, mchilton@k-state.edu

Person-centered care
Gayle Doll, 785-532-5945, gdoll@k-state.edu

Pesticides, applicator training
Sharon Dobesh, 
785-532-4748, 
sdobesh@k-state.edu

Pests of ornamentals, vegetables and stored products
Robert Bauernfeind, 
785-532-4752, 
rbauernf@k-state.edu

Pests of stored products
Franklin Arthur, 
785-776-2783, 
fha@k-state.edu

Pets, antifreeze poisoning of
Gregory Grauer, 
785-532-4875, 
ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Pets, kidney disease, kidney failure in
Gregory Grauer, 
785-532-4875, 
ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Philosophy and Mathematics
Andrew Arana, 
785-532-0420, 
aarana@k-state.edu

Philosophy and race
John Exdell, 
785-532-0359, 
jbex@k-state.edu

Philosophy and theater
James Hamilton, 
785-532-6758, 
hamilton@k-state.edu

Philosophy of biology
Bruce Glymour, 
785-532-0360, 
glymour@k-state.edu

Philosophy of law
John Mahoney, 785-532-0358, 
jmahoney@k-state.edu

Philosophy of science
Bruce Glymour, 
785-532-0360, 
glymour@k-state.edu

Philosophy of the mind
Marcelo Sabates, 
785-532-0417, 
sabetes@k-state.edu

Philosophy, political
John Exdell, 
785-532-0359, 
jbex@k-state.edu

Philosophy, social
John Exdell, 
785-532-0359, 
jbex@k-state.edu

Physical activity and built environment
Katie Heinrich, 785-532-7771, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Physical activity and nutrition interactions
Sara Rosenkranz, 785-532-1465, sararose@k-state.edu

Physical activity and sedentary behavior
Sara Rosenkranz, 785-532-1465, sararose@k-state.edu

Physical activity motivation
Brandon Irwin, 785-532-6765, bcirwin@k-state.edu

Physical activity and obesity
Katie Heinrich, 785-532-7771, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Physical activity policies
Katie Heinrich, 785-532-7771, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Physics modeling
Richard Zajac, 
785-826-2693, 
rzajac@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals
Weiqun "George" Wang, 785-532-0153, wwang@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals, functional foods, micronutrients and/or botanicals
Brian Lindshield, 785-532-7848, blindsh@k-state.edu

Phytoremediation
Mary Beth Kirkham, 
785-532-0422, 
mbk@k-state.edu

Pilot examiner
Bill Gross, 
785-826-2970, 
bgross@k-state.edu

Plains Indian archeology
Lauren Ritterbush, 
785-532-6828, 
lritterb@k-state.edu

Plant Biosecurity
Jim Stack, 
785-532-1388, 
jstack@k-state.edu

Political action committees
James Franke, 
785-532-0451
jfranke@k-state.edu

Political advertising
David Procter, 
785-532-6868, 
dprocter@k-state.edu

Political philosophy
Jon Mahoney, 
785-532-0358, 
jmahoney@k-state.edu

Pollution prevention opportunities for industry
Nancy Larson, 
785-532-6501, 
nlarson@k-state.edu

Population and community ecology of small mammals
Donald Kaufman, 
785-532-6622, 
dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Population, geography
Max Lu, 785-532-3413, 
maxlu@k-state.edu

Portrayals of different groups —
 ethnic, sexual orientation, professional —
groups in media
Richard Harris, 
785-532-0610, 
rjharris@k-state.edu

Post-traumatic stress disorder and secondary traumatic stress in partners
Briana S. Nelson Goff, 785-532-1490, bnelson@k-state.edu

Poultry
Scott Beyer, 
785-532-1201, 
sbeyer@k-state.edu

Poverty
Kate Behan, 
785-826-2669, 
behank@k-state.edu

Power electronics
Behrooz Mirafzal, 785-532-4641, mirafzal@k-state.edu
Medhat M. Morcos, 
785-532-4678, 
morcos@k-state.edu

Power quality
Medhat M. Morcos, 
785-532-4678, 
morcos@k-state.edu

Prairie ecology, Kansas and Great Plains
Donald Kaufman, 
785-532-6622, 
dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Prediction and forecasting,
 psychology of
Michael Young, 
785-532-6850, 
michaelyoung@k-state.edu

Presidential pets
Ronnie Elmore, 
785-532-5660, 
elmore@k-state.edu

Preservation

David Sachs, 
785-532-1183, 
sachs@k-state.edu

Preventative medicine for physical activity individuals
Shawna Jordan, 785-532-0151, jordan@k-state.edu

Prevention, treatment of intimate partner violence
Sandra Stith, 785-532-4377, sstith@k-state.edu

Pricing
Sungha Jang, 785-532-6971, sjang@k-state.edu

Prisoners of war
Walter Schumm, 
785-532-1494, 
schumm@k-state.edu

Privacy and anonymity
Eugene Vasserman, 785-532-6350, eyv@k-state.edu

Procurement and logistics
Myung Kyo Kim, 785-532-5762, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Produce food safety
Junehee Kwon, 785-532-5369, jkown@k-state.edu

Product and technology
development
Brad Kramer, 785-532-5606, bradleyk@k-state.edu

Production planning and control
David Ben-Arieh, 785-532-3724, davidbe@k-state.edu

Professional ethics
Diane Swanson, 
785-532-4352, 
swanson@k-state.edu

Professional selling
Dawn Deeter, 785-532-6880, ddeeter@k-state.edu
Fred Guzek, 
785-826-2648, 
fguzek@k-state.edu

Programming
Les Kinsler, 
785-826-2671, 
kinsmo@k-state.edu

Project management
Ike Ehie, 785-532-6935, iehie@k-state.edu
Chwen Sheu, 785-532-4363, csheu@k-state.edu

Promoting physical activity among mothers
Emily Mailey, 785-532-0706, emailey@k-state.edu

Protein
Mark Haub, 785-520-3330, haub@k-state.edu

Proteinuria
Gregory Grauer, 785-532-4875, ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

PRSS, PEDv, delta coronavirus,
porcine circovirus
Dick Hesse, 
785-532-4457, 
dhesse@vet.k-state.edu

Psychological contracts
William Turnley, 
785-532-4351, 
turnley@k-state.edu

Psychology of media use
Richard Harris, 
785-532-0610, 
rjharris@k-state.edu

Public finance
John Leatherman, 
785-532-4492, 
jleather@agecon.ksu.edu

Public lands
Lisa Harrington, 
785-532-3410, 
lbutlerh@k-state.edu

Pulmonary and muscle gas exchange
David C. Poole, 
785-532-4529, 
dcpoole@k-state.edu

Pulmonary limits to exercise
Craig Harms, 785-532-0706, caharms@k-state.edu

BACK TO TOP