K-State Media Guide - P Topics

Parasites

Michael Dryden
785-532-4613
dryden@vet.ksu.edu

 

Parent education

Karen Myers-Bowman
785-532-1491
karensm@k-state.edu

 

Parent-child communication of war, peace and terrorism

Karen Myers-Bowman
785-532-1491
karensm@k-state.edu

 

Parental discipline, factors affecting youth perception of

Mark Barnett
785-532-0603
barn@k-state.edu

 

Park administration

Sid Stevenson
785-532-1405
sstevens@k-state.edu

 

Park management

Ted Cable
785-532-1408
tcable@k-state.edu

Keith Lynch,
785-532-1404
klynch@k-state.edu

Thomas Warner,
785-532-6170
twarner@k-state.edu

 

Pecans

William R. Reid
620-597-2972
wreid@k-state.edu

 

Pesticides, applicator training

Sharon Dobesh
785-532-4748
sdobesh@k-state.edu

 

Pests of ornamentals, vegetables and stored products

Robert Bauernfeind
785-532-4752
rbauernf@k-state.edu

 

Pests of stored products

Franklin Arthur
785-776-2783
fha@k-state.edu

 

Pets, antifreeze poisoning of

Gregory Grauer
785-532-4875
ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

 

Pets, kidney disease, kidney failure in

Gregory Grauer
785-532-4875
ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

 

Philosophy and Mathematics

Andrew Arana
785-532-0420
aarana@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy and race

John Exdell
785-532-0359
jbex@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy and theater

James Hamilton
785-532-6758
hamilton@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy of biology

Bruce Glymour
785-532-0360
glymour@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy of law

John Mahoney
785-532-0358
jmahoney@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy of science

Bruce Glymour
785-532-0360
glymour@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy of the mind

Marcelo Sabates
785-532-0417
sabetes@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy, political

John Exdell
785-532-0359
jbex@k-state.edu

 

Philosophy, social

John Exdell,
785-532-0359
jbex@k-state.edu

 

Physics modeling

Richard Zajac
785-826-2693
rzajac@k-state.edu

 

Phytoremediation

Mary Beth Kirkham
785-532-0422
mbk@k-state.edu

 

Pilot examiner

Bill Gross
785-826-2970
bgross@k-state.edu

 

Plains Indian archeology

Lauren Ritterbush
785-532-6828
lritterb@k-state.edu

 

Plant Biosecurity

Jim Stack
785-532-1388
jstack@k-state.edu

 

Plant physiology

Chana Rajashekar
785-532-1427
crajashe@k-state.edu

 

Political action committees

James Franke
785-532-0451
jfranke@k-state.edu

 

Political advertising

David Procter
785-532-6868
dprocter@k-state.edu

 

BACK TO TOP

Political philosophy

Jon Mahoney
785-532-0358
jmahoney@k-state.edu

 

Pollution prevention

Nancy Larson
785-532-6501
nlarson@k-state.edu

 

Population and community ecology of small mammals

Donald Kaufman
785-532-6622
dwkaufman@k-state.edu

 

Population, geography

Max Lu
785-532-3413
maxlu@k-state.edu

 

Portrayals of different groups —
ethnic, sexual orientation, professional —
groups in media

Richard Harris
785-532-0610
rjharris@k-state.edu

 

Poultry

Scott Beyer
785-532-1201
sbeyer@k-state.edu

 

Poverty

Kate Behan
785-826-2669
behank@k-state.edu

 

Power electronics

Medhat M. Morcos
785-532-4678
morcos@k-state.edu

 

Power systems

Medhat M. Morcos
785-532-4678
morcos@k-state.edu

 

Prairie ecology, Kansas and Great Plains

Donald Kaufman
785-532-6622
dwkaufman@k-state.edu

 

Prediction and forecasting,
psychology of

Michael Young
785-532-6850
michaelyoung@k-state.edu


Presidential pets

Ronnie Elmore
785-532-5660
elmore@k-state.edu

 

Preservation

David Sachs
785-532-1183
sachs@k-state.edu

 

Prisoners of war

Walter Schumm
785-532-1494
schumm@k-state.edu

 

Private on-site septic systems

Nancy Larson
785-532-6501
nlarson@k-state.edu

 

Private well systems

Nancy Larson
785-532-6501
nlarson@k-state.edu

 

Professional selling

Fred Guzek
785-826-2648
fguzek@k-state.edu

 

Programming

Les Kinsler
785-826-2671
kinsmo@k-state.edu

  

Project management

Chwen Sheu
785-532-4363
csheu@k-state.edu

 

PRSS, PEDv, delta coronavirus,
porcine circovirus

Dick Hesse
785-532-4457
dhesse@vet.k-state.edu

 

Psychological contracts

William Turnley
785-532-4351
turnley@k-state.edu

 

Psychology of media use

Richard Harris
785-532-0610
rjharris@k-state.edu

 

Public finance

John Leatherman
785-532-4492
jleather@agecon.ksu.edu

 

Public lands

Lisa Harrington
785-532-3410
lbutlerh@k-state.edu

 

Public policy

Diane Swanson,
785-532-4352
swanson@k-state.edu

 

Pulmonary and muscle exchange

Tom Barstow
785-532-6765
tbarsto@k-state.edu

 

Pulmonary and muscle gas exchange

David C. Poole
785-532-4529
dcpoole@k-state.edu

 

Pulmonary limits to exercise

Craig Harms
785-532-0706
caharms@k-state.edu