1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »P Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

P topics

Parasites
Michael Dryden, dryden@vet.k-state.edu

Parental discipline, factors affecting youth perception of
Mark Barnett, 
barn@k-state.edu

Parenting children with Down syndrome
Briana S. Nelson Goff, bnelson@k-state.edu

Parks and greenspace for physical and mental health
Gina Besenyi, gbesenyi@k-state.edu

Partnership tax
Dann Fisher, dfisher@k-state.edu

Pathogen capture and detection
Jun Li, junli@k-state.edu

Pattern recognition in electrical and computer engineering
Dwight Day, day@k-state.edu

Peptide chemistry
Stefan H. Bossmann, sbossman@k-state.edu

Performance enhancement
Robert F. Pettay, pet7@k-state.edu

Performance management and compensation
Bruce Prince, jbprince@k-state.edu

Performance measurement of IT personnel
Michael Chilton, mchilton@k-state.edu

Performing arts medicine
R. Morgan Rakestraw, rmc7766@k-state.edu

Person-centered care
Laci Cornelison, ljh8484@k-state.edu
Gayle Doll, gdoll@k-state.edu

Person-centered models of nursing home care
Stephanie Gfeller, sgfeller@k-state.edu

Pesticides
Frannie Miller, fmiller@k-state.edu
Kris Silver, ksilverk-state.edu
Kun Yan Zhu, 

kzhu@k-state.edu

Pesticides, applicator training
Sharon Dobesh, 
sdobesh@k-state.edu
Frannie Miller, fmiller@k-state.edu

Pest management
Brian McCornack mccornack-state.edu
Bhadriraju Subramanyam, sbhadrir@k-state.edu
Sarah Zukoff, snzukoffk-state.edu

Pet food processing
Greg Aldrich,aldrich4@k-state.edu

Pets, antifreeze poisoning of
Gregory Grauer, 
ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Pets, kidney disease, kidney failure in
Gregory Grauer, 
ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Pheromones
Thomas Phillips, twp1@k-state.edu

Philosophy and theater
James Hamilton, 
hamilton@k-state.edu

Philosophy of biology
Bruce Glymour, 

glymour@k-state.edu

Philosophy of law
John Mahoney, 
jmahoney@k-state.edu

Philosophy of science
Bruce Glymour, glymour@k-state.edu

Photosynthetic antennas
Ryszard Jankowiak, ryszard@k-state.edu

Physical activity and built environment
Katie Heinrich, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Physical activity in community settings
Gina Besenyi, gbesenyi@k-state.edu

Physical activity motivation
Emily Mailey, emailey@k-state.edu

Physical activity and nutrition interactions
Sara Rosenkranz, sararose@k-state.edu

Physical activity and sedentary behavior
Sara Rosenkranz, sararose@k-state.edu

Physical activity motivation
Brandon Irwin, bcirwin@k-state.edu

Physical activity and obesity
Katie Heinrich,  kmhphd@k-state.edu

Physical activity policies
Katie Heinrich, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Physical activity promotion
Emily Mailey, emailey@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals
Weiqun "George" Wang, wwang@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals and human health
Channa Rajashekar,crajashek-state.edu

Phytochemicals, functional foods, micronutrients and/or botanicals
Brian Lindshield, blindsh@k-state.edu

Phytoremediation
Mary Beth Kirkham, 
mbk@k-state.edu

Pilot examiner
Bill Gross,
 
bgross@k-state.edu

Placemaking
Blake Belanger, belander@k-state.edu

Plains Indian archeology
Lauren Ritterbush, lritterb@k-state.edu

Plant biosecurity
Jim Stack, 

jstack@k-state.edu

Plant design
Huseyin Dogan,hdogan@k-state.edu

Plant diseases (general)
Judy O'Mara, jomara@k-state.edu

Plant diseases in landscape and gardens
Judy O'Mara,jomara@k-state.edu

Plant diseases and global trade
Jim Stack, 

jstack@k-state.ed

Plant operations
Fran Churchill,fmchurchill@k-state.edu
Shawn Thiele,smt9999@k-state.edu
Jason Watt,jwatt1@k-state.edu

Plant transformation
Harold Trick, hnt@k-state.edu

Plasmas
Sungo Kim, sungo@k-state.edu

Play, learning and development
Deborah Norris, djnorris@k-state.edu

Point-of-care device development
Stefan H. Bossmann, sbossman@k-state.edu

Police and society
Sue Williams, lswilli@k-state.edu

Political leadership
Brandon Kliewer, bkliewer@k-state.edu

Political philosophy
Jon Mahoney, 
 
jmahoney@k-state.edu

Political skill and leadership
Andrew Wefald, wefald@k-state.edu

Pollution prevention opportunities for industry
Nancy Larson, 

nlarson@k-state.edu

Polymeric coatings
Stefan H. Bossmann, sbossman@k-state.edu

Pop culture
Alec Tefertiller, alect@k-state.edu

Population and community ecology of small mammals
Donald Kaufman, 

dwkaufma@k-state.edu

Population, geography
Max Lu, maxlu@k-state.edu

Positive youth development
Elaine Johannes, ejohanne@k-state.edu

Postprandial metabolic outcomes
Sara Rosenkranz, sararose@k-state.edu

Post-traumatic stress disorder and secondary traumatic stress in partners
Briana S. Nelson Goff, bnelson@k-state.edu

Poultry
Scott Beyer, 
sbeyer@k-state.edu

Poultry, backyard chicken health
Cindy Bell, cmbell@k-state.edu

Poverty
Kate Behan, 
behank@k-state.edu
Elaine Johannes, ejohanne@k-state.edu

Powder rheology
Kaliramesh Siliveru,kaliramesh@k-state.edu

Power electronics
Behrooz Mirafzal, mirafzal@k-state.edu
Mohammad Shadmand, mshadmand@k-state.edu

Power systems cybersecurity
Hongyu Wu, hongyuwu@k-state.edu

Prairie ecology, Kansas and Great Plains
Donald Kaufman, 
dwkaufma@k-state.edu

Precision management
Gretchen Sassenrath, gsassenrath@k-state.edu

Prediction and forecasting,
 psychology of
Michael Young, 
michaelyoung@k-state.edu

Premarital education/counseling
Walter Schumm, 785-532-1494, schumm@k-state.edu

Presidential pets
Ronnie Elmore, 
elmore@k-state.edu

Preservation
David Sachs,
 sachs@k-state.edu

Preventative medicine for physically active individuals
Shawna Jordan, jordan@k-state.edu

Prevention, treatment of intimate partner violence
Sandra Stith, sstith@k-state.edu

Pricing
Sungha Jang, sjang@k-state.edu

Prisons and prisoners
Sue Williams, lswilli@k-state.edu

Privacy and anonymity
Eugene Vasserman, eyv@k-state.edu

Privacy and media law
Nikhil Moro, nmoro@k-state.edu

Procurement and logistics
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Produce food safety
Junehee Kwon, jkown@k-state.edu

Produce postharvest handling
Eleni Pliakoni, epliakonik-state.edu

Produce quality
Eleni Pliakoni, epliakonik-state.edu

Product and technology development
Brad Kramer, bradleyk@k-state.edu

Production planning and control
David Ben-Arieh, davidbe@k-state.edu

Professional ethics
Diane Swanson, 

swanson@k-state.edu

Professionalism in sales
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Professional selling
J.J. Brotton, jjbrotton@k-state.edu
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu
David Fallin dfallin@k-state.edu
David Lehman, lehman@k-state.edu

Project management
Ike Ehie, iehie@k-state.edu
Chwen Sheu, csheu@k-state.edu

Promoting physical activity among mothers
Emily Mailey, emailey@k-state.edu

Protein
Mark Haub, haub@k-state.edu

Protein chemistry and applications
Yonghui Li, yonghui@k-state.edu

Proteinuria
Greg Grauer, ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Protest
Sam Bell, sbell3@k-state.edu

PRSS, PEDv, delta coronavirus,
 porcine circovirus
Dick Hesse, 
rhesse@vet.k-state.edu

Psychological contracts
William Turnley, 
turnley@k-state.edu

Public finance
John Leatherman, 
jleather@k-state.edu

Public health interventions
Emily Mailey, emailey@k-state.edu

Public lands
Lisa Harrington, 

lbutlerh@k-state.edu

Public health logistics
Jessica Heier Stamm, jlhs@k-state.edu

Public opinion
Nathaniel Birkhead, birkhead@k-state.edu

Public relations
Danielle LaGree, danilagree@k-state.edu
Deb Skidmore, dskidmor@k-state.edu

Public space
Anne Beamish, abeamish@k-state.edu

Pulmonary and muscle gas exchange
David C. Poole, 
dcpoole@k-state.edu

Pulmonary limits to exercise
Craig Harms, caharms@k-state.edu