1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »M Topics

K-State News



Topics and Experts

M topics

Machine learning and artificial intelligence
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Machining of difficult-to-cut materials
Shuting Lei, lei@k-state.edu

Macrophage biology
Stephen K. Chapes, skcbiol@k-state.edu

Magazine design and writing
Spencer O'Daniel, sodaniel@k-state.edu

Magnetic materials
Michael O'Shea, mjoshea@k-state.edu

Magnetic resonance imaging
Stefan H. Bossmann, sbossman@k-state.edu

Malaria
Kristin Michel, 
kmichel@k-state.edu

Malaria drug discovery
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Mammals of Kansas and Great Plains
Donald Kaufman, 
dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Mammology
Adam Ahlers, aahlers2k-state.edu
Donald Kaufman, dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Management accounting
Stacy Kovar, skovar@k-state.edu
John Morris, jjmorris@k-state.edu
Joseph Ugrin, jugrin@k-state.edu

Management information systems
Roger McHaney, mchaney@k-state.edu

Manufacturing and service operations
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Manufacturing strategy
Chwen Sheu, csheu@k-state.edu

Market efficiency
Eric Higgins, ehiggins@k-state.edu

Marketing
David Fallin, dfallin@k-state.edu
David Lehman, lehman@k-state.edu
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Marketing analytics
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu
Doug Walker, dmwalker@k-state.edu

Marketing channels
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Marketing management
Jihoon Cho, jihoonch@k-state.edu
Dawne Martin, dmartin@k-state.edu

Marketing research
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu
Doug Walker, dmwalker@k-state.edu

Marketing services
Kevin Gwinner,
 
kgwinner@k-state.edu

Marketing strategy
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu

Marriage
Jared Anderson, jra@k-state.edu

Marriage and blended family relationships
Charlotte Shoup Olsen, colsen@k-state.edu

Marriage and family therapy
Briana Nelson Goff, 
bnelson@k-state.edu

Master planning
Howard Hahn, hhahn@k-state.edu

Maternal and infant/child nutrition
Sandy Procter, procter@k-state.edu

Materials science
John Schlup, jrsch@k-state.edu

Matrix cells, umbilical cord
Mark Weiss, weiss@vet.k-state.edu

Meat quality
Travis O’Quinn, travisoquinn@k-state.edu

Meat technology
Travis O’Quinn, travisoquinn@k-state.edu

Mechanical engineering
Raju Dandu, rdandu@k-state.edu
Mark Jackson, mjjackson@k-state.edu

Mechanisms of muscle and exercise fatigue
Tom Barstow, tbarsto@k-state.edu

Media and civic engagement
Sam C. Mwangi, scmwangie@k-state.edu

Media convergence
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media ethics
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media history
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media law (libel, copyright, privacy)
Nikhil Moro, nmoro@k-state.edu

Media management and ownership issues
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media planning
Katie Olsen, olsenk@k-state.edu

Media staff management
Spencer O'Daniel, sodaniel@k-state.edu

Media technology
Alec Tefertiller, alect@k-state.edu

Medical and dental wastes
Nancy Larson, nlarson@k-state.edu

Medical and veterinary entomology
Ludek Zurek,  lzurek@k-state.edu

Medical ethics
Jon Herington, jherington@k-state.edu

Medical instrumentation
Punit Prakash, prakashp@k-state.edu

Medicare
Cherie Stueve, cheriestueve@k-state.edu

Medicine, small animal
Ken Harkin, kharkin@k-state.edu

Memorial Stadium and history
La Barbara James Wigfall, lbjw@k-state.edu

Mental health in schools
Amber Vennum, avennum@k-state.edu

Mergers and acquisitions
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Mexico
Jeffrey S. Smith, jssmith7@k-state.edu

Microbiome
Megan Niederwerder, mniederwerder@vet.k-state.edu

Micro-3D lithography/printing
Jungkwun Kim, jkkim1324@k-state.edu

Military household finance
Cherie Stueve, cheriestueve@k-state.edu

Minerals
Brian Lindshield, blindsh@k-state.edu

Muscle microcirculation
David C. Poole, dcpoole@vet.k-state.edu

Micrometerology
Dale Bremer,  dbremer@k-state.edu

Military aviation (helicopter)
Scott Nichols, snichols@k-state.edu

Military deployments
Michael Flynn, meflynn@k-state.edu

Military history
David Graff, dgraff@k-state.edu

Military journalism
Deb Skidmore, dskidmor@k-state.edu

Military physical training program
Katie Heinrich,  kmhphd@k-state.edu

Military strategy/policy

Carla Martinez Machain, carlamm@k-state.ed

Mobile marketing
Esther Swilley, esthers@k-state.edu

Modern architectural history
Mick Charney, charney@k-state.edu

Modern German literature
Derek Hillard, dhillard@k-state.edu

Molecular diagnostics
Jianfa Bai, jbai@vet.k-state.edu

Molecular imaging technologies
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Molecular mechanisms
Weiqun "George" Wang, wwang@k-state.edu

Monarch butterflies

Sarah Zukoff, snzukoffk-state.edu

Money and capital markets
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Morgellon's disease, delusory parasitosis
Raymond Cloyd, rcloydk-state.edu

Mosquitoes
Berlin Londoño, londonok-state.edu
Kristin Michel, kmichel@k-state.edu

Motor drives
Behrooz Mirafzal, mirafzal@k-state.edu

Mountain flying
Troy Brockway, troyb@k-state.edu

Mountain geography
Kevin Blake, kblake@k-state.edu

Movie marketing and distribution
Alec Tefertiller, alect@k-state.edu

Multicarrier modulation and diversity combining
Bala Natarajan,  bala@k-state.edu

Multimedia coding and communication over networks
Satish Chandra, schandra@k-state.edu

Multimedia watermarking and security
Satish Chandra, schandra@k-state.edu

Multimodal streets
Katie Kingery-Page, kkp@k-state.edu

Multi-objective optimization
Sanjoy Das, sdas@k-state.edu

Muscle energetics
David C. Poole, dcpoole@k-state.edu

Mycotoxins
John Leslie, jfl@k-state.edu