1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »M Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

M topics

Machining of difficult-to-cut materials
Shuting Lei, lei@k-state.edu

Macrophage biology
Stephen K. Chapes, skcbiol@k-state.edu

Magnetic materials
Michael O'Shea, mjoshea@k-state.edu

Malaria
Kristin Michel, 
kmichel@k-state.edu

Mammals of Kansas and Great Plains
Donald Kaufman, 
dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Mammology
Donald Kaufman, dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Management accounting
Stacy Kovar, skovar@k-state.edu
John Morris, jjmorris@k-state.edu
Joseph Ugrin, jugrin@k-state.edu

Management information systems
Roger McHaney, mchaney@k-state.edu

Manufacturing and service operations
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Manufacturing strategy
Chwen Sheu, csheu@k-state.edu

Market efficiency
Eric Higgins, ehiggins@k-state.edu

Market microstructure
Chairat Chuwonganant, cchuwong@k-state.edu

Marketing, international
Swinder Janda, 
swinder@k-state.edu

Marketing management
Kevin Gwinner, kgwinner@k-state.edu
Sungha Jang, sjang@k-state.edu

Marketing research
Swinder Janda, swinder@k-state.edu

Marketing research and analytics
Sungha Jang, sjang@k-state.edu

Marketing services
Kevin Gwinner,
 
kgwinner@k-state.edu

Marketing strategy
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu

Marriage
Jared Anderson, jra@k-state.edu

Marriage and blended family relationships
Charlotte Shoup Olsen, colsen@k-state.edu

Marriage and family therapy
Briana Nelson Goff, 
bnelson@k-state.edu
Kimmery Newsom, kcn5555@k-state.edu

Maternal and child nutrition
Sandy Procter, procter@k-state.edu

Materials science
John Schlup, jrsch@k-state.edu

Matrix cells, umbilical cord
Mark Weiss, weiss@vet.k-state.edu

Meat and food safety
Melvin Hunt, hhunt@k-state.edu

Meat and health
Mark Haub, haub@k-state.edu

Meat color
Melvin Hunt, hhunt@k-state.edu

Meat quality
Melvin Hunt, hhunt@k-state.edu

Meat technology
Melvin Hunt, hhunt@k-state.edu

Media convergence
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media ethics
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media history
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media management and ownership issues
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Medical and dental wastes
Nancy Larson, nlarson@k-state.edu

Medical and veterinary entomology
Ludek Zurek,  lzurek@k-state.edu

Medical instrumentation
Punit Prakash, prakashp@k-state.edu

Medicine, small animal
Ken Harkin, kharkin@k-state.edu

Mental health in schools
Amber Vennum, avennum@k-state.edu

Mergers and acquisitions
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Mexico
Jeffrey S. Smith, jssmith7@k-state.edu

Microcirculation
David C. Poole, dcpoole@vet.k-state.edu

Micrometerology
Dale Bremer,  dbremer@k-state.edu

Military aviation (helicopter)
Scott Nichols, snichols@k-state.edu

Military-connected youth and families
Elaine Johannes, ejohanne@k-state.edu

Military history
David Graff, dgraff@k-state.edu

Military physical training program
Katie Heinrich,  kmhphd@k-state.edu

Mobile marketing
Esther Swilley, esthers@k-state.edu

Modern architectural history
Mick Charney, charney@k-state.edu

Modern German literature
Derek Hillard, dhillard@k-state.edu

Molecular diagnostics
Jianfa Bai, jbai@vet.k-state.edu

Molecular mechanisms
Weiqun "George" Wang, wwang@k-state.edu

Money and capital markets
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Mosquitoes
Kristin Michel, kmichel@k-state.edu

Motor drives
Behrooz Mirafzal, mirafzal@k-state.edu

Mountain flying
Troy Brockway, troyb@k-state.edu

Mountain geography
Kevin Blake, kblake@k-state.edu

Multicarrier modulation and diversity combining
Bala Natarajan,  bala@k-state.edu

Multimedia coding and communication over networks
Satish Chandra, schandra@k-state.edu

Multimedia watermarking and security
Satish Chandra, schandra@k-state.edu

Multi-objective optimization
Sanjoy Das, sdas@k-state.edu

Muscle energetics
David C. Poole, dcpoole@k-state.edu

Mycotoxins
John Leslie, jfl@k-state.edu