1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »H Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

H topics

Harry Potter books
Philip Nel, 
philnel@k-state.edu

Hate crimes
Rachel Levitt, levitt@k-state.edu

Hazardous waste
Larry Erickson, 

lerick@k-state.edu

Hazardous waste regulations
Nancy Larson, 
nlarson@k-state.edu

HDL synthesis and
 modeling
Don Gruenbacher, 
grue@k-state.edu

Health and design
Hyung Jin Kim, hyungjin@k-state.edu

Health and well-being of rural women and families
Kari Morgan, kmmorgan@k-state.edu

Health care operations
David Ben-Arieh, davidbe@k-state.edu
Margaret Rys, malrys@k-state.edu
John Wu, 
chw@k-state.edu

Healthful eating in community youth settings
Ric Rosenkranz, ricardo@k-state.edu

Health inspection reports and interpretation
Junehee Kwon, jkwon@k-state.edu

Health promotion through physical activity
Ric Rosenkranz, ricardo@k-state.edu

Health/science communication
Danielle LaGree, danilagree@k-state.edu

Health behavior theory
Emily Mailey, emailey@k-state.edu

Healthy adolescent relationships
Michelle Toews, mltoews@k-state.edu

Healthy aging
Maggie Syme, msyme@k-state.edu

Healthy diet guidelines for the general public
Heidi Oberrieder, heidio@k-state.edu

Healthy living across the lifespan
Erin Yelland, erinyelland@k-state.edu

Hearing disorders
Robert Garcia, rgarcia@k-state.edu

Heart failure
Justin Thomason, 

jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu

Heart failure and muscle function
David Poole, 
dcpoole@k-state.edu

Heartworms
Michael Dryden, 

dryden@vet.k-state.edu
Susan Nelson, 

snelson@vet.k-state.edu
Justin Thomason, 
jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu

Heat shock proteins
Tom Barstow, tbarsto@k-state.edu

Heavy metals in agriculture
Mary Beth Kirkham,
 
mbk@k-state.edu

Helping people reach financial goals
Ann Coulson, lcoulso1@k-state.edu

Higher education trends
Kevin Gwinner, kgwinner@k-state.edu

High-performance buildings
Julia Keen, 

jkeen@k-state.edu

Highway materials and pavements
Mustaque Hossain, 
mustak@k-state.edu

Highway safety
Margaret Rys, malrys@k-state.edu

Hispanic architecture
Wendy Ornelas, 
wornelas@k-state.edu

Historical monuments
Mick Charney, 
charney@k-state.edu

Historical trends in divorce
Anthony Ferraro, aferraro@k-state.edu

Historic preservation
Bryan Orthel, orthel@k-state.edu

Historic structural restoration
Kimberly Kramer, kramer@k-state.edu

History of emotions
Derek Hillard, 

dhillard@k-state.edu

History of science and natural philosophy
David Poole, 

dcpoole@k-state.edu

HIV in cattle
Waithaka Mwangi, wmwangi@vet.k-state.edu

Homeless, perceptions of and reactions to
Mark Barnett, barn@k-state.edu

Home ownership and mortgages
Martin Seay, mseay@k-state.edu

Horse racing
Elizabeth Santschi, 
santschi@k-state.edu

Horticultural marketing
Cheryl Boyer, crboyerk-state.edu

Horticulture
Chad Miller, ctmillerk-state.edu

Horticulture crop nutrition
Kim Williams, 
kwilliam@k-state.edu

Horticultural therapy
Candice Shoemaker, 
cshoemak@k-state.edu

Horticulture, ornamental
Cathie Lavis, 

clavis@k-state.edu

Horticulture, rapid response
Ward Upham, 
wupham@k-state.edu

Hospitality management
Kevin R. Roberts, kevrob@k-state.edu

Household hazardous wastes
Nancy Larson, nlarson@k-state.edu

Household insect pests
Jeff Whitworth, whitwork-state.edu

Housing
Torgeir Norheim, 
norheim@k-state.edu

Human dimensions of natural resources
Ryan Sharp, ryansharpk-state.edu

Human-computer interaction
Janis Crow, jcrow@k-state.edu

Humanitarian logistics
Jessica Heier Stamm, jlhs@k-state.edu

Human rights/repression
Sam Bell, sbell3@k-state.edu

Human resource management
William Turnley, 
turnley@k-state.edu

Hydrogen generation
Keith Hohn, 
hohn@k-state.edu

Hydroponics
Kim Williams, kwilliam@k-state.edu