1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »G Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

G topics

 

Garden centers
Cheryl Boyer, crboyerk-state.edu

Gender
Rachel Levitt, levitt@k-state.edu
Rosa Terlazzo, rterlazzo@k-state.edu
Sue Williams, lswilli@k-state.edu

Gender and marketing
Esther Swilley, eswilley@k-state.edu

Gender discrimination
Rachel Levitt, levitt@k-state.edu

Gender, sexuality and social forces
Phil Tiemeyer, tiemeyerp@k-state.edu

Gene editing
Eduard Akhunov, 

eakhunov@k-state.edu

General parenting and child obesity
Glade Topham, gtopham@k-state.edu

General pet health topics
Susan Nelson, 

snelson@vet.k-state.edu

General veterinary 
ophthalmology issues
Jessica Meekins, 
slack@vet.k-state.edu

Genetic diseases in cattle
Jamie Henningson, heningsn@vet.k-state.edu

Genetics of fungi
John Leslie, 

jfl@k-state.edu
Barbara Valent, bvalent@k-state.edu

Genomics
Eduard Akhunov, 

eakhunov@k-state.edu

Geographic Information Systems, or GIS
David Burchfield, burchfie@k-state.edu
Max Lu, 
maxlu@k-state.edu

Geography, cultural
Kevin Blake, 
kblake@k-state.edu

Geology
Matthew Brueseke, brueseke@k-state.edu

Geotechnical engineering
Dunja Peric, peric@k-state.edu

Geriatric disease, equine
Laurie Beard, 
 
lbeard@vet.k-state.edu

German language and linguistics
Janice McGregor, 
jmcgregor@k-state.edu

German philosophy
Derek Hillard, 
dhillard@k-state.edu

Germany
Charles Martin, 

cwmgeog@k-state.edu

Global climate change
Charles "Chuck" Rice, 

cwrice@k-state.edu

Global food systems
Zach Stewart, zachstewart@k-state.edu

Global food systems leadership
Mary Key Siefers, marykay@k-state.edu

Global issues in production and distribution of apparel and textile goods
Joy Kozar, kozar@k-state.edu

Global learning diversity
Chance Lee, chance@k-state.edu

Global manufacturing practices
Ike Ehie, iehie@k-state.edu

Global media
Sam C. Mwangi, scmwangie@k-state.edu

Global media systems
Nikhil Moro, nmoro@k-state.edu

Global warming
Mary Beth Kirkham, 

mbk@k-state.edu

Golf course management
Jack Fry, 
 
jfry@k-state.edu
Steve Keeley
, 
skeeley@k-state.edu

Government management, local
John Leatherman, 
jleather@k-state.edu

GPS receivers
Saeed Khan, 
saeed@k-state.edu

Grain and health
Mark Haub, haub@k-state.edu

Grassland ecology

John Blair, 
jblair@k-state.edu

Grain drying systems
Carlos Campabadal Teran, campa@k-state.edu
Bhadriraju Subramanyam, sbhadrir@k-state.edu

Grain processing and milling
Hulya Dogan,dogan@k-state.edu
Shawn Thiele,smt9999@k-state.edu

Grain storage
Carlos Campabadal Teran, campa@k-state.edu
Bhadriraju Subramanyam, sbhadrir@k-state.edu

Grassland water quality
Walt Fick, 
whfick@k-state.edu

Gravitational biology
Stephen K. Chapes, 

skcbiol@k-state.edu

Great Plains
Charles Martin, 
cwmgeog@k-state.edu

Great Plains, prehistory and archaeology
Lauren Ritterbush, lritterb@k-state.edu

Green building analysis
Ray Yunk, 
yunk@k-state.edu

Green burial textiles
Sherry Haar, haar@k-state.edu

Greenhouse effect
Mary Beth Kirkham, 
mbk@k-state.edu

Greenhouse gases
Charles "Chuck" Rice, cwrice@k-state.edu

Greenhouse operations

Kim Williams, 
kwilliam@k-state.edu

Green infrastructure
Katie Kingery-Page, kkp@k-state.edu

Green roofs
Lee Skabelund, lskab@k-state.edu

Grid integration of solar and wind generation systems
Mohammad Shadmand, mshadmand@k-state.edu

Grief and loss
Deb Marseline, debm@k-state.edu

Groundwater flow

David R. Steward, 
steward@k-state.edu

Group dynamics in physical activity
Brandon Irwin, bcirwin@k-state.edu

Group role behaviors and time management
Peter Mudrack, pmudrack@k-state.edu

Gulf War of 1991

Arthur DeGroat, 
degroata@k-state.edu