1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »C Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

C topics

Call Hall ice cream/dairy bar
John Kessler, jkessler@k-state.edu

Campus planning and design
Lorn Clement, lacjr@k-state.ed

Cancer/chemotherapy cardiotoxicity
Carl Ade, cade@k-state.edu

Cancer development
Mary Lynn Higginbotham, mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu

Cancer drug discovery
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Canine and feline lymphoma
Mary Lynn Higginbotham, mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu

Canine distemper
Ken Harkin, harkin@vet.k-state.edu

Canine dysautonomia
Ken Harkin, kharkin@vet.k-state.edu

Canola
Kraig Roozeboom, kraig@k-state.edu

Capital market
Kingsley Olibe, olibeko@k-state.edu

Capital markets and financial institutions
Ansley Chua, achua@k-state.edu

Cardiopulmonary exercise physiology
Craig Harms, caharms@k-state.edu

Cardiovascular disease
Carl Ade, cade@k-state.edu

Cardiovascular disease and exercise
Steven Copp, scopp@k-state.edu

Career and job satisfaction of dietitians
Kevin Sauer, ksauer@k-state.edu

Career confidence among young professionals
Danielle LaGree, danilagree@k-state.edu

Career planning
Kerri Keller, kdkeller@k-state.edu

Careers in nutrition and dietetics
Heidi Oberrieder, heidio@k-state.edu

Cascading failures
Caterina Scoglio, caterina@k-state.edu

Casting and bracing
R. Morgan Rakestraw, rmc7766@k-state.edu

Catalysts
Bin Liu, binliu@k-state.edu

Catalysts for hydrocarbon conversion
Keith Hohn, hohn@k-state.edu

Cats, cancer diagnosis and treatment
Mary Lynn Higginbotham, mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu

Cats, urinary tract health
Gregory Grauer, ggrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Cattle health and welfare
Robert Larson, rlarson@vet.k-state.edu

Cattle rumen microbiology
T.G. Nagaraja, tnagaraj@vet.k-state.edu

Causal inference
Mike Higgins, mikehiggins@k-state.edu

Cell-facilitated drug delivery
Stefan H. Bossmann, sbossman@k-state.edu

CEO duality
Diane Swanson, swanson@k-state.edu

Characterization wide band-gap semiconductors
Andrew Rys, andrys@k-state.edu

Charles Dickens
Dan Hoyt, danhoyt@k-state.edu

Chemical carcinogenesis
Ryszard Jankowiak, ryszard@k-state.edu

Chemical gradients
Daniel Higgins, higgins@k-state.edu

Chemistry in art
Stefan H. Bossmann, sbossman@k-state.edu

Child care
Bronwyn Fees, fees@k-state.edu

Child care quality
Deborah Norris, djnorris@k-state.edu

Childhood trauma
Anthony Ferraro, aferraro@k-state.edu

Child nutrition program administration
Kevin Sauer, ksauer@k-state.edu

Children's literature
Philip Nel, philnel@k-state.edu

China
Max Lu, maxlu@k-state.edu

Chinese
Li Yang, lyang1@k-state.edu

Chinese history
David Graff, dgraff@k-state.edu

Choice dynamics
Jihoon Cho, jihoonch@k-state.edu

Choice models
Janis Crow, jcrow@k-state.edu

Cities in the global South
Susmita Rishi, srishi@k-state.edu

Citizen engagement for healthy communities
Gina Besenyi, gbesenyi@k-state.edu

City planning
Stephanie Rolley, srolley@k-state.edu

Civil Air Patrol
Eric Shappee, wjfpmd@k-state.ed

Civil discourse
David Procter, 

dprocter@k-state.edu

Civic leadership
Brandon Kliewer, bkliewer@k-state.edu

Civil rights
Lou Williams, lwill@k-state.edu

Civil rights and liberties
John Fliter, jfliter@k-state.edu

Civil War literature
Greg Eiselein, eiselei@k-state.edu

Clifton Strengths for students
Mike Finnegan, mikefinn@k-state.edu

Climate change, biology
John Blair, jblair@k-state.edu

Climate and climate change
Xiaomao Lin, xlin@k-state.edu

Climate change — agriculture, soil
Charles "Chuck" Rice, cwrice@k-state.edu

Climatology
Douglas Goodin,dgoodin@k-state.edu
Mary Knapp, mknapp@k-state.edu

Climate ethics
Jon Herington, jherington@k-state.edu

Clinical intervention with parents and young children
Glade Topham, gtopham@k-state.edu

Clinical microbiology
Brian Lubbers, blubbers@vet.k-state.edu

Cloud computing
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.edu

Color theory
Richard Hoag, rhoag@k-state.edu

Commercial and industrial construction project management
Ray Buyle, rbuyle@k-state.edu

Communication development, disorders in preschool, school-age children
Jeridy Oetken,jeridy@k-state.edu

Communications theory
Bala Natarajan, bala@k-state.edu

Community development
Huston Gibson, hgibson@k-state.edu
Brandon Kliewer, bkliewer@k-state.edu
Stephanie Rolley, srolley@k-state.edu

Community engagement
Blake Belanger, belander@k-state.edu
La Barbara James Wigfall, lbjw@k-state.edu

Community-engaged scholarship
Kerry L. Priest, kerryp@k-state.edu

Community health
Elaine Johannes, ejohanne@k-state.edu

Community media
Sam C. Mwangi, scmwangie@k-state.edu

Community participation
Katie Kingery-Page, kkp@k-state.edu

Community planning
Huston Gibson, hgibson@k-state.edu

Community planning and financing
Gregory Newmark, gnewmark@k-state.edu

Community/public health nutrition
Sandy Procter, procter@k-state.edu

Community, sustainability
Bruce Snead, bsnead@k-state.edu

Complex networks
Caterina Scoglio, caterina@k-state.edu

Composite structures
Hayder A. Rasheed, hayder@k-state.edu

Computational epidemiology
Caterina Scoglio, caterina@k-state.edu

Computational mechanics
Hayder A. Rasheed, hayder@k-state.edu

Computational modeling
Dunja Peric, peric@k-state.edu

Computer-aided design and drafting
Jim Goddard,goddard@k-state.edu

Computer algorithms
John Devore, jdevore@k-state.edu

Computer architecture
Tim Bower, tim@k-state.edu
Arslan Munir, amunir@k-state.edu

Computer mediated communication
Roger McHaney, mchaney@k-state.edu

Computer methods for power systems
Anil Pahwa, pahwa@k-state.edu

Computer modeling
Punit Prakash, prakashp@k-state.edu

Computer networking
Michael Chilton, mchilton@k-state.edu

Computer networking and web development
Troy Harding, tdh@k-state.edu

Computer networks
Eugene Vasserman, eyv@k-state.edu

Computer science in K-12 education
Nathan Bean, nhb7817@k-state.edu

Computer vision
Dwight Day, day@k-state.edu

Concussions and rehabilitative technique
Shawna Jordan, jordan@k-state.edu

Conditional process models
Doug Walker, dmwalker@k-state.edu

Conflict resolution
Shanna Jager, shannad@k-state.edu

Conflict resolution in marriages/long-term relationship
David Thompson, davidt@k-state.edu

Congress
Nathaniel Birkhead, birkhead@k-state.edu

Conservation biology, prairies and mammals
Donald Kaufman, dwkaufman@k-state.edu

Conservation communities
Howard Hahn, hhahn@k-state.edu

Constitutional issues
Lou Williams, lwill@k-state.edu

Constitutional law
John Fliter, jfliter@k-state.edu

Consumer behavior
Janis Crow, jcrow@k-state.edu
Swinder Janda, swinder@k-state.edu
Melody LeHew, lehew@k-state.edu

Consumer benefits of relationships with companies
Kevin Gwinner, kgwinner@k-state.edu

Consumer choice models
Sungha Jang, sjang@k-state.edu

Consumer insight
Janis Crow, jcrow@k-state.edu

Consumer issues, personal finance, family resource management
Elizabeth Kiss, dekiss4@k-state.edu

Consumer loyalty and apparel purchasing behavior, older adult
Joy Kozar, jkozar@k-state.edu

Consumer protection
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu

Consumer research
Sungha Jang, sjang@k-state.edu

Consumer satisfaction and loyalty
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.ed

Consumer search and choice
Sungha Jang, sjang@k-state.edu

Contingent employment
William Turnley, turnley@k-state.edu

Competition in supply network
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Co-parenting
Anthony Ferraro,aferraro@k-state.edu
Mindy Markham, mmarkham@k-state.edu

Copyright and media law
Nikhil Moro, nmoro@k-state.edu

Corporate citizenship and business ethics
Diane Swanson, swanson@k-state.edu

Corporate finance
Ansley Chua, achua@k-state.edu
Chairat Chuwonganant, cchuwong@k-state.edu
Eric Higgins, ehiggins@k-state.edu
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Corporate governance
Marne Arthaud Day, marthaud@k-state.edu
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Corporate social performance
Diane Swanson, swanson@k-state.edu

Corporate social responsibility
Diane Swanson, swanson@k-state.edu

Corporate sponsorship of sporting events
Kevin Gwinner, kgwinner@k-state.edu

Corporate wrongdoing and corporate social responsibility
Marne Arthaud Day, marthaud@k-state.edu

Couples on brink of divorce
Jared Anderson, jra@k-state.edu

Couples therapy
Joyce Baptist, jbaptist@k-state.edu
Jared Durtschi, jadmft@k-state.edu

Cover crops
Kraig Roozeboom, kraig@k-state.edu

Creative placement
Katie Kingery-Page, kkp@k-state.edu

Creative process
Jon Hunt, jdhunt@k-state.edu

Creative writing
Patrica Ackerman, ackerman@k-state.edu

Creeks
Tim Keane, whisker@k-state.edu

Criminal law
John Fliter, jfliter@k-state.edu

Criminology
Sue Williams, lswilli@k-state.edu

CRISPR
Eduard Akhunov, 

eakhunov@k-state.edu

Crockett Johnson
Philip Nel, philnel@k-state.edu

Crop pests
Sarah Zukoff, snzukoffk-state.edu

Cropping systems
Kraig Roozeboom, kraig@k-state.edu

Crop and revenue insurance
G. Art Barnaby, barnaby@k-state.edu

Crop production
Kraig Roozeboom, kraig@k-state.edu

Cross-cultural programs
Chance Lee, chance@k-state.edu

Cross-cultural sales relationships
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

CrossFit, high-intensity exercise
Katie Heinrich, kmhphd@k-state.edu

Culture change in nursing homes
Gayle Doll, gdoll@k-state.edu
Migette Kaup, kaup@k-state.edu

Cultural history of U.S. cemeteries
Albert Hamscher, aham@k-state.edu

Cultural studies
Jeffrey S. Smith, jssmith7@k-state.edu

Culture change in nursing homes
Laci Cornelison, ljh8484@k-state.edu

Customer expectation and learning
Jihoon Cho, jihoonch@k-state.edu

Customer relationship management
Doug Walker, dmwalker@k-state.edu

Customer satisfaction
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu
Swinder Janda, swinder@k-state.edu

Cyber-physical systems
Arslan Munir, amunir@k-state.edu

Cybersecurity
Arslan Munir, amunir@k-state.edu

Cystic fibrosis
Peying Fong, pfong@k-state.edu
Bruce Schultz, bschultz@vet.k-state.edu