Skip to the content

Kansas State University




Join us on facebook


Check out K-State on YouTube


News Services
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Information provided by K-State News Services may be reproduced without permission. The marks and names of Kansas State University are protected trademarks and may not be used in any commercial or private endeavor without the approval of the university.



Gov. Mark Parkinson presented K-State employees with 40-year service pins at an Aug. 20 ceremony at the Kansas History Museum and Library in Topeka. Receiving the awards were Jay Alloway, computing and network services; Patricia Dean, housing and dining services; George Herschel, Extension Southeast Area Office, Chanute; Robert D. Krause, James R. Macdonald Laboratory; Richard Mattson, department of horticulture, forestry and recreation resources; Rita Newell, office of the dean of the College of Human Ecology; Janice Rundquist, Engineering Experiment Station; Walter Walawender, department of chemical engineering; and Richard Williams, office of mediated education.

Unable to attend were 40-year veterans Russell Ballou, department of communications; Charles "Lew" Cocke, department of physics; Sue Maes, Division of Continuing Education; Carolyn Moore, department of animal sciences and industry; Louis Pigno, department of mathematics; Kenneth Shultis, department of mechanical engineering and Lloyd Willard, department of diagnostic medicine and pathobiology. All will be presented with their pins individually by Gary Leitnaker, associate vice president, human resources and parking services, on behalf of the governor.