Moscow State Symphony OrchestraLakota Sioux Dance TheaterELFSYBARITE5Yo-Yo-MaLeAnn Rimes

Tickets

In person
The McCain box office is open 11:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

Order online

 

By phone 
785-532-6428

 

By mail
Order form (pdf)

McCain Performance Series

Kansas State University
211 McCain Auditorium
Manhattan, KS 66506-4711

 

785-532-6428
mccain@k-state.edu

McCain Performance Series 2013-2014

Foreigner

A powerhouse band delivers powerhouse hits.
7:30 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 8

The Intergalactic Nemesis Live-Action Graphic Novel

A mash-up of radio theater and comic book adventure.

Book One: Target Earth

7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 18

Book Two: Robot Planet Rising

7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 19

Blue Man Group

Experience the phenomenon!
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 25
7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 26

Momix Botanica

Ingenious dance, illusion and spellbinding beauty.
7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 4

ACS: Geri Allen, Terri Lyne Carrington, Esperanza Spalding

Hypnotic, bold and stylish contemporary jazz.
7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 15

The World Blues Tour: Taj Mahal and Guests

An amazing evening of blues from around the world.
7:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 24

The Wonder Bread Years with Pat Hazell

A fresh and funny slice of Americana and pop culture.
4 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 3, Forum Hall in the K-State Student Union

Bach's Own St. Thomas Boys Choir of Leipzig

A tradition-rich choir dedicated to the legacy of J.S. Bach
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 6,
First United Methodist Church, Manhattan, Kan.

Brian Regan

An evening of side-splitting laughter.
7:30 p.m. Monday, Nov.11

Beyond Glory, starring Stephen Lang

The story of eight men of incredible valor.
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 13

Memphis

Turn up that dial…
7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 15

The Sound of Christmas starring Elisabeth von Trappwith the Carolian Brass

Celebrate the joyful sounds of the season.
4 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 1

The Brian Setzer Orchestra

Christmas Rocks! 10th Anniversary Tour!!
7 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 11

Everybody's Hero: The Jackie Robinson Story

An inspirational story of a brave man's struggle for equality.
4 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 19

Green Day's American Idiot

The groundbreaking Broadway musical
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 22

An Evening with Bernadette Peters

One of America’s most enchanting entertainers.
7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 31

Quixotic

A hypnotic fusion of dance, live music, aerial acrobatics, visual effects and high fashion.
7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 7

McCain Student Showcase

K-State students share their creativity and achievement.
4 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 9

The Addams Family

Come meet the family. We'll leave the lights off for you.
7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 14

Bleu! The Mediterranean Sea Compagnia T.P.O.

Visual, emotional and highly interactive children's theater.
7 p.m. Wed.-Fri., Feb. 19-21
4 and 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 22
2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 23

Lily Cai Chinese Dance Company Dynasties and Beyond

A visually stunning blend of traditional and contemporary Chinese dance.
7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 28

Danú

A rousingly authentic musical journey to Ireland.
7:30 p.m. Friday, March 7

Soweto Gospel Choir

A soul-touching evening of pure joy.
7:30 p.m. Sunday, March 30

West Side Story

A timeless love story with choreography that sizzles.
7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 3

Earth Harp Meets Oud

William Close, earth harp, Yuval Ron, oud
4 p.m. Sunday, April 6

The Cashore Marionettes

Wonders of engineering unmatched n artistry, grace and beauty ofmovement.

Simple Gifts

5 p.m. Sunday, April 13
Forum Hall, K-State Student Union

Life in Motion

7:30 p.m. Sunday, April 13
Forum Hall, K-State Student Union

Cameron Carpenter, Organ

The rock star of the classical digital organ.
7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 19

Moscow Festival Ballet Romeo and Juliet

Shakespeare's tragic tale told with the beauty and splendor of the Russian ballet tradition.
4 p.m. Sunday, April 27

American Legacies: Preservation Hall Jazz Band and the Del McCoury Band

Two national treasures together in a stunning season finale!
7:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 13