Student Staff

The student staff is very important to the day-to-day operations of the Mary Lynn and Warren Staley School of Leadership Studies and work in the Leadership Studies Building. Students work in a variety of capacities, including leading building tours, interacting with prospective students, assisting faculty/staff with projects, answering telephones and other administrative duties. Student staff bring individual talents and strengths to our program.

We depend on our student staff to be the voice and smile to anyone who contacts our offices. Whether answering the telephone or an e-mail, or greeting visitors to the building, our student staff make the first impression of our program.

Staley School of Leadership Studies Student Staff Qualifications

  • Current K-State Student
  • Taking courses, enrolled in the minor, or involved in programs through SLS
  • A GPA minimum of 2.5
  • Strong communication skills (both verbal & written)
  • Initiative/go-getter mentality
  • Flexibility for new projects or situations
  • Readiness to answer the "unasked question"
  • Energetic team player

Any questions? Please contact Monica Strathman at monicap@k-state.edu.

 

Current Student Staff

Ross AllenHandsOn Kansas Statermallen@k-state.edu
Sophia AlonsoAcademic Mentorssmalonso@k-state.edu
Tyler Bedell
Alternative Breaksbedell@k-state.edu
Daniel EcklundAcademic Mentoringdeck11@k-state.edu
Lucy FinocchiaroManhattan Good Neighborslfino@k-state.edu
Cain FouardPR Coordinatorcainf@k-state.edu
Shandell GallardoPR Coordinatorslg92@k-state.edu
Ryan HaxtonPR Coordinatorryan74@k-state.edu
Rebecca JenkinsAlternative Breaksrebecca0@k-state.edu
Mackenzie MongManhattan Good Neighborsmpmong@k-state.edu
Cari OlberdingManhattan Good Neighborscolberding12@k-state.edu
Kaitlyn RippelInternational Service Teamskmrippel@k-state.edu
Emily SiessAcademic Mentorsemrsiess@k-state.edu
Brady ArmstrongInternational Service Teamsbradya@k-state.edu