1. K-State home
  2. »Staley School of Leadership Studies
  3. »Our Programs
  4. »Student Staff

Staley School of Leadership Studies

Student Staff

The student staff is very important to the day-to-day operations of the Mary Lynn and Warren Staley School of Leadership Studies and work in the Leadership Studies Building. Students work in a variety of capacities, including leading building tours, interacting with prospective students, assisting faculty/staff with projects, answering telephones and other administrative duties. Student staff bring individual talents and strengths to our program.

We depend on our student staff to be the voice and smile to anyone who contacts our offices. Whether answering the telephone or an e-mail, or greeting visitors to the building, our student staff make the first impression of our program.

Staley School of Leadership Studies Student Staff Qualifications

  • Current K-State Student
  • Taking courses, enrolled in the minor, or involved in programs through SSLS
  • A GPA minimum of 2.5
  • Strong communication skills (both verbal & written)
  • Initiative/go-getter mentality
  • Flexibility for new projects or situations
  • Readiness to answer the "unasked question"
  • Energetic team player

Any questions? Please contact Monica Strathman at monicap@k-state.edu.


Current Student Staff

Zev Allen
HandsOn Kansas Statezevallen@ksu.edu
Garrett WilkinsonHandsOn Kansas Stategarrettwilkinson@ksu.edu
Anahi Acre-GrossManhattan Good Neighborsaacregross@ksu.edu
Alonso AcevedoAcademic Mentorsalonso21@ksu.edu
Alex TrevinoAcademic Mentorsaltrevino@ksu.edu
Ryan HaxtonPublic Relations Coordinatorryan74@ksu.edu
Topanga McBridePublic Relations Coordinatortopanga@ksu.edu
Kara TannerPublic Relations Coordinatorkjtanner@ksu.edu
Rebecca JenkinsAlternative Breaksrebecca0@ksu.edu
Gabriel GutierrezAlternative Breaksgabrielg@ksu.edu
Hannah SchaufAlternative Breakshannah34@ksu.edu
Kaitlyn RippelInternational Service Teamskmrippel@ksu.edu
Patrick KennyInternational Service Teamspatk@ksu.edu
Ronald (Ronnie) SullivanInternational Service Teamsrlsjr2@ksu.edu