Minutes - January 29, 2016

President James Copeland, KDØICP, called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m. on January 29, 2016.

Nominations were taken for election of officers, as required in Article XIII of the club constitution. One nominee was submitted for each office. The following were elected for the 2016 term, which will end in January 2017.

President: James Copeland, KDØICP

Secretary-Treasurer: David Yoder, KAØJPM

Station Manager: Earl Watkins II, KEØASI

Activities Manager: Max Nager, W2MAX

The KSUARC is pleased that former station manager Vern Wirka, WØVMP, will serve as our adviser, effective immediately, as Dr. Bill Kuhn, KO4MH, is in phased retirement. We certainly thank Dr. Kuhn for his support of our club. He joined us in 1996, and served as adviser from 2005 to 2016.

We will meet on Friday mornings at 10:30 a.m. in the spring 2016 semester.

Our meetings are informal. Max, W2MAX, gave a demo of software-defined radio, and Vern, WØVMP, showed us vintage equipment on the Antique Wireless Association site.

David Yoder, KAØJPM

Main Page
Minutes Page