K-State Flying Club

General Info

Membership in the K-State Flying Club is open to the public.

To join the corporation, you must buy a share of stock for $300 which is refunded when you resign from the corporation. New members also pay a $60 non-refundable processing fee. Monthly dues are $35 plus a monthly flying commitment equal to $65. Members flying corporation planes are covered for $1,000,000 liability. We carry full hull insurance on the aircraft.

Listed below are corporation-approved flight instructors available for instruction at all levels of training from the private pilot's license through the commercial certification. The cost of obtaining a private pilot's license is dependent on individual ability but will usually total between $4,000 and $5,000.

Contact Info

24 Hour Emergency (Members Only) 785-365-5294

CORPORATION APPROVED INSTRUCTORS

Brian Correll* (no primary) 785-317-8120 brian@welkinaero.com
Josh Hay* 620-629-1839 josh@jhaviate.com
David Thompson* 785-447-2247 thompson.david@eaglecom.net
Hugh Irvin* 785-820-1911 hugh@ksu.edu
Bert Gardner 785-448-2910 bertgardner@gmail.com
Travis Altenhofen 785-844-1078 travis@kansasair.com
Taylor Oliver** 808-554-9969 troliver@gmail.com
Joshua Jones 303-913-4218 jonejosh@gmail.com

* Certified to perform checkouts in N32524 (PA-28R-200)
** Available for Tailwheel instruction

K-STATE FLYING CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Ron Jones 785-410-6405 ron@jonesaudio.net
Vice-President Kevin Kirkland 785-562-6909 kirklank@bluevalley.net
Secretary Mike Munson
Treasurer Justin Reed 785-365-5294 ksfc.billing@gmail.com
Safety Officer Josh Hay 620-629-1839 josh@jhaviate.com
Flight Officer TBA  

AREA DESIGNATED EXAMINERS

Bill Gross 785-826-2970 (flight test: Salina)
Keith Wright 785-587-4101 (medical: Manhattan)
Dan Northway 785-233-7138 (medical: Topeka)


Home

Info

Aircraft

Airport

ByLaws

HandBook

Links

ApplY for membership




Our Mission

is to promote interest in aviation by providing well maintained airplanes for members at the most economical rates possible. Our club owns and operates four aircraft, and we strive to maintain a ratio of 13 active members per airplane.Email us at ksfc@ksu.edu