Kansas State University
205 Leasure Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-3501
Phone: (785)532-6070
Fax: (785)532-7159
kscfwru@ksu.edu

Homepage

About the Unit
Cooperators
Mission Statement
History
Unit News
Courses
Publications

Facilities

People
Faculty and Staff
Graduate Students

Research
Current Projects
Completed Projects
Technical Assistance
Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU)

Resources and Employment
Graduate School
Graduate Applications

Forms and Manuals
Assistantships and Positions
Careers

Current Graduate Students


Annis

Adela Annis
annis@k-state.edu

Project: Ring-necked pheasants
Advisor: Dr. David Haukos
Expected Completion:  2018
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Education:  B.S., Unity College, Maine
Research Interests:


Aulicky

Carly Aulicky
caulicky@k-state.edu

Project: Lesser Prairie-chickens
Advisor: Dr. David Haukos
Expected Completion:  2019
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Education:  B.S. Rutgers University, MSc by research University of Glasgow
Research Interests:  Lek-breeding behavior, conservation, trade-offs and carry-over effects


Berigan

Liam Berigan
berigan@k-state.edu

Project: Lesser Prairie-Chicken Translocation
Advisor: Dr. David Haukos
Expected Completion:  2019
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Education:  B.S., Cornell University
Research Interests:   Bird conservation, spatial ecology


Godar

Alix Godar
ajgodar@k-state.edu

Project: Ring-necked pheasants
Advisor: Dr. David Haukos
Expected Completion:  2019
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Education:  B.S., University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, and M.S., Texas Tech University
Research Interests:


Gulick

Christopher Gulick
ckgulick@k-state.edu

Project: Lesser Prairie-Chickens
Advisor: Dr. David Haukos
Expected Completion:  2019
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Education:  
Research Interests:  


SeanHitchman

Sean Hitchman
hitchman@ksu.edu

Project: Developing and Testing a Spatially-Explicit, Science-Based, Decision-Support Tool for Making Riverscape-Scale Management Decisions: How Dams Affect Fish Communities, a Threatened Native Stream Fish (the Neosho Madtom), and Select Tributary Fish Species
Advisor: Dr. Martha Mather
Expected Completion:  December 2017
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Education: Received B.S. from the University of South Carolina, and M.S. from University of San Diego


Lehrter

Richard Lehrter
rlehrter@k-state.edu

Project:   Anthropogenic effects on stream fish in the Smoky Hill River
Advisor: Dr. Martha Mather
Expected Completion:  July 2017
Degree Seeking:  M.S.
Education:  B.S. in Biology from the University of Oklahoma
Research Interests:  Fish and stream ecology as related to human impacts in particular.


Boomer

John Malanchuk
bmalanchuk@ksu.edu

Project: Assessment of Resident Canada Goose Management in Kansas
Advisor: Dr. David Haukos
Expected Completion:  2019
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Education:  
Research Interests:  


Ryland Taylor
rylandbt@k-state.edu

Project:   Habitat Selection and behavior of Migratory Striped Bass
Advisor: Dr. Martha Mather
Expected Project Completion:  July 2017
Degree Seeking:  M.S.
Education:  B.S. from Florida State University
Research Interests:   Behavioral Ecology, coastal systems, and anthropogenic effects on behavior.