1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Kinesiology
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology

    Department of Kinesiology
    Kansas State University
    1A Natatorium
    920 Denison Ave.
    Manhattan, KS 66506

    785-532-6765
    785-532-6486 fax
    kines@k-state.edu

    Faculty and Staff

    Name/TitlePhone/Email

    Ackerman, Trenton
    Academic Advisor 

    785-532-2398
    tackerma@k-state.edu

    Barstow, Thomas
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    Graduate Program Coordinator
    785-532-0712
    tbarsto@k-state.edu
    Behnke, Brad
    Associate Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-0755
    bjbehnke@k-state.edu
    Buckwalter, John
    Dean, College of Human Ecology
    785-532-5500
    jbb3@k-state.edu
    Copp, Steven
    Assistant Professor
    scopp@k-state.edu
    Cottrell, Ashley
    Accounting Specialist
    785-532-0700
    acoha@k-state.edu
    Dzewaltowski, David
    Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-7795
    dadx@k-state.edu
    Guagliano, Justin
    Post Doctoral Fellow
    785-532-6765
    jguagliano@k-state.edu
    Harms, Craig
    Department Head
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-0706
    caharms@k-state.edu

    Haug, Travis
    Project Coordinator, L.I.F.E. Fitness Program

    785-532-0701
    haug0931@k-state.edu
    Heinrich, Katie
    Associate Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-7771
    kmhphd@k-state.edu
    Irwin, Brandon
    Assistant Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-0660
    bcirwin@k-state.edu
    Larson, Christian
    Instructor
    Academic Advisor
    785-532-7086
    crlarson@k-state.edu
    Mailey, Emily
    Assistant Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-7287
    emailey@k-state.edu
    McDaniel, Lauren
    Instructor
    Academic Advisor
    785-532-0698
    lmcdan@k-state.edu
    McElroy, Mary
    Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science and American Ethnic Studies
    785-532-0711
    mmcelro@k-state.edu
    Musch, Timothy
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-4523
    musch@vet.k-state.edu
    Noble, Larry
    Professor Emeritus of Biomechanics of Human Movement
    lnoble@k-state.edu
    Pettay, Robert
    Instructor
    Advising Coordinator
    Undergraduate Program Coordinator
    785-532-0710
    pet7@k-state.edu
    Poole, David
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-4529
    poole@vet.k-state.edu
    Rosenkranz, Richard
    Associate Professor
    785-532-0152
    ricardo@k-state.edu

    Global Campus
    Kinesiology Instructors

    2013-2014

    Michelle Blackwell
    Indoor Cycling

    Steven Copp
    Neurological Exercise Physiology

    Bryan Heinrich
    Intro to Crossfit

    Diana Knox
    Bootcamp Fitness, Yogalates

    Stephanie Kurti
    Indoor Cycling

    Rob Putnam
    Fit Swim

    Joshua Smith
    5K to Half-Marathon