1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Kinesiology
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology

Department of Kinesiology
Kansas State University
Natatorium 8
920 Denison Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-6765
785-532-6486 fax
kines@k-state.edu

Faculty and Staff

 Name/TitlePhone/Email
 carl ade

 

Ade, Carl
Assistant Professor of Exercise Physiology

 

cade@ksu.edu

tb

 

Barstow, Thomas
Professor of Exercise Physiology
Graduate Program Coordinator

 

785-532-0712
tbarsto@k-state.edu

 benhke

 

Behnke, Brad
Professor of Exercise Physiology

 

785-532-0755
bjbehnke@k-state.edu

 besenyi

 

Besenyi, Gina
Assistant Professor

 

785-532-0836
gbesenyi@k-state.edu

 buckwalter

 

Buckwalter, John
Dean, College of Human Ecology

 

785-532-5500
jbb3@k-state.edu

 copp

 

Copp, Steven
Assistant Professor of Exercise Physiology

 

scopp@k-state.edu

 cosgrove

 

Cosgrove, Sarah
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

 

sasteven@ksu.edu

 dzewaltowski

  

Dzewaltowski, David
Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology

 

785-532-7795
dadx@k-state.edu

gilmore

 

Gilmore, Rebecca
Academic Advisor
New Student Services Coordinator

 

785-532-2398
bgilmore@k-state.edu

 harms

 

Harms, Craig
Department Head
Professor of Exercise Physiology

 

785-532-0706
caharms@k-state.edu

haug

 

Haug, Travis
Program/Project Administrator

 

785-532-0701
haug0931@k-state.edu

 katie

 

Heinrich, Katie
Associate Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science

 

785-532-7771
kmhphd@k-state.edu

 irwin

 

Irwin, Brandon
Assistant Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science

 

785-532-0660
bcirwin@k-state.edu

larson

 

Larson, Christian
Instructor
Academic Advisor

 

785-532-7086
crlarson@k-state.edu

mailey

 

 Mailey, Emily
Assistant Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science

 

 785-532-7287
emailey@k-state.edu

 mcdaniel

 

McDaniel, Lauren
Instructor
Practicum & Internship Coordinator

 

785-532-0698
lmcdan@k-state.edu

 mcelroy mary

 

 McElroy, Mary
Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science and American Ethnic Studies

 

 785-532-0711
mmcelro@k-state.edu

 musch

 

Musch, Timothy
Professor of Exercise Physiology

 

785-532-4523
musch@vet.k-state.edu

 ln

 

 

Noble, Larry
Professor Emeritus of Biomechanics of Human Movement

 

 

lnoble@k-state.edu

 mo

 

Oborny, Mary
Senior Administrative Specialist

 

785-532-0700
moborny@k-state.edu

Alex

 

Opoku-Acheampong, Alexander
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

 

785-532-0766
alexach@k-state.edu

pettay

 

Pettay, Robert
Instructor
Advising Coordinator
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

 

785-532-0710
pet7@k-state.edu

 poole

 

Poole, David
Professor of Exercise Physiology

 

785-532-4529
poole@vet.k-state.edu

richard

 

Rosenkranz, Richard
Associate Professor

 

785-532-0152
ricardo@k-state.edu