1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Kinesiology
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology

    Department of Kinesiology
    Kansas State University
    Natatorium 8
    920 Denison Ave.
    Manhattan, KS 66506

    785-532-6765
    785-532-6486 fax
    kines@k-state.edu

    Faculty and Staff

    Name/TitlePhone/Email
    Ade, Carl
    Assistant Professor of Exercise Physiology
    cade@ksu.edu
    Barstow, Thomas
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    Graduate Program Coordinator
    785-532-0712
    tbarsto@k-state.edu
    Behnke, Brad
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-0755
    bjbehnke@k-state.edu
    Buckwalter, John
    Dean, College of Human Ecology
    785-532-5500
    jbb3@k-state.edu
    Copp, Steven
    Assistant Professor of Exercise Physiology
    scopp@k-state.edu
    Cosgrove, Sarah
    Postdoctoral Research Fellow
    sasteven@ksu.edu
    Dzewaltowski, David
    Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology
    785-532-7795
    dadx@k-state.edu
    Harms, Craig
    Department Head
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-0706
    caharms@k-state.edu
    Haug, Travis
    Project/Program Administrator
    785-532-0701
    haug0931@k-state.edu
    Heinrich, Katie
    Associate Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-7771
    kmhphd@k-state.edu
    Irwin, Brandon
    Assistant Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-0660
    bcirwin@k-state.edu
    Larson, Christian
    Instructor
    Academic Advisor
    785-532-7086
    crlarson@k-state.edu
    Mailey, Emily
    Assistant Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science
    785-532-7287
    emailey@k-state.edu
    McDaniel, Lauren
    Instructor
    Practum & Internship Coordinator
    785-532-0698
    lmcdan@k-state.edu
    McElroy, Mary
    Professor of Exercise Behavioral Science and American Ethnic Studies
    785-532-0711
    mmcelro@k-state.edu
    Musch, Timothy
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-4523
    musch@vet.k-state.edu
    Noble, Larry
    Professor Emeritus of Biomechanics of Human Movement
    lnoble@k-state.edu
    Oborny, Mary
    Senior Administrative Specialist
    785-532-0700
    acoha@k-state.edu
    Pettay, Robert
    Instructor
    Advising Coordinator
    Undergraduate Program Coordinator
    785-532-0710
    pet7@k-state.edu
    Poole, David
    Professor of Exercise Physiology
    785-532-4529
    poole@vet.k-state.edu
    Rosenkranz, Richard
    Associate Professor
    785-532-0152
    ricardo@k-state.edu

    Global Campus
    Kinesiology Instructors

    2016-2017

    Megan Maransani
    Indoor Cycling

    Steven Copp
    Neurological Exercise Physiology

    Bryan Heinrich
    Intro to Crossfit

    Diana Knox
    Bootcamp Fitness, Yogalates, and Total Body Toning

    Melissa Copp
    Fitness Swimming

    Christian Larson & Rob Pettay 

    Biobehavioral Bases of Physical Activity