Online Resources

ArcGIS Online (http://www.arcgis.com/home/)

ArcGIS Resources (http://resources.arcgis.com/en/communities/mapping/home/)

ArcLessons ( http://edcommunity.esri.com/Resources/ArcLessons)

Esri Story Maps (http://storymaps.esri.com/home/)

National Geographic Map Maker (http://education.nationalgeographic.com/mapping/interactive-map/?ar_a=1)

Manifest Destiny: The Story of the US Told in 141 Maps (http://michaelporath.com/projects/manifest-destiny/)

US Climate Maps from the PRISM Group (http://www.prism.oregonstate.edu/)

Geography Educators Network of Indiana (http://www.iupui.edu/~geni/lesson_plans.html

David Rumsey Map Collection ( http://www.davidrumsey.com/)

Old Maps Online (http://www.oldmapsonline.org/#bbox=-97.071397,38.984449,-96.071641,39.383622&q=&datefrom=1000&dateto=2010)

USGS Historical Topographic Maps (http://nationalmap.gov/historical/)

Library of Congress Map Collections (http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/gmdhtml/gmdhome.html)

Library of Congress Zoom Into Maps (http://www.loc.gov/teachers/classroommaterials/presentationsandactivities/presentations/maps/)

National Geographic Education (http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/?ar_a=1)

National Education Association Teaching with Maps (http://www.nea.org/tools/lessons/teaching-with-maps.html)

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Outline Maps (http://www.eduplace.com/ss/maps/)

US Census Maps (http://www.census.gov/geo/maps-data/index.html)

EROS Center Earth as Art (http://eros.usgs.gov/imagegallery)

NASA Earth Observatory (http://earthobservatory.nasa.gov/)

World Atlas of Panoramic Aerial Images (http://130.166.124.2/world_atlas/index.html)

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collections UT-Austin (http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/)

NASS (National Agricultural Statistical Service (http://www.nass.usda.gov/Charts_and_Maps/)

Tornado History Project - US tornado track mapping tool (http://www.tornadohistoryproject.com/)

Hurricane Track Maps (http://weather.unisys.com/hurricane/index.php)

National Atlas (http://nationalatlas.gov/)